Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5057 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
552 Ratings
Pros
  • "Salesforce is really a healthy organization(in 635 reviews)

  • "Excellent company culture with an emphasis on work-life balance(in 376 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture Great People Transparency on vision and objectives

    Cons

    Minimal investment in China hence low growth opportunity

    Salesforce2019-05-26
  2. "Good product and culture but limited space for APAC career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Good culture Take care of employee well being New technology Good product

    Cons

    Lack of consistent strategy in APAC Heavy workload, limited support Lack of career progress

    Salesforce2019-06-09
  3. "Presales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Solutions Engineer in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a place for you to work hard play hard, and always has the chance to acquire the most pioneer tech, beside that, the culture is good

    Cons

    Since still not yet inside SF , I can't think of anything cons. But to my current employer, the company should play more in people development

    Advice to Management

    Current employer should play more attention product evolution

    Salesforce2017-07-23
  4. "High growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce

    Pros

    Challenging you to the limit, exposure to a wide range of products, fast pace

    Cons

    Not enough organization, resource and infrastructure to keep up with the growth

    Advice to Management

    Be more detail-oriented in planning the organization

    Salesforce2014-04-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very competitive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a lot of training to learn about the latest technology.

    Cons

    You need to work long hours and travelling a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Need to have work life balance.

    Salesforce2013-02-02
  6. Helpful (52)

    "Be Careful What You Ask For...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, awesome technology, pioneered SaaS, like my teammates

    Cons

    Been here well over 10 years. Used to be my dream job. Now it’s just a job. Plan to retire in a few years or else I’d been running for the door. We used to chase Oracle (the enemy). With all the former ORCL leadership that has joined SFSC we have become the enemy. Senior sales management has little respect from the sales teams. They manage up, make you fabricate false forecasts, belittle you, treat you like chattel.... Some execs have multiple harassment issues filed with HR, yet they not only remain they are promoted. I once called HR for the potential need for a FMLA and was informed that Salesforce was an “employment at will” company. Seriously, where’s the Ohana. Fortunately I didn’t require the FMLA. I’ve pulled a lot of punches in this review out of respect for the Salesforce I used to know and luv. Said enough...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Company need a BIG dose of introspection.

    Salesforce2019-07-21
  7. "Excellent benefits and compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, personal time balance, environment, benefits

    Cons

    No cons found so far

    Salesforce2019-09-17
  8. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great senior leadership with a real vision for the company and industry Transparency senior leadership make a real effort to communicate to all levels and they listen to feedback from employees, customers and partners Great culture of Diversity and Giving back . Competitive compensation

    Cons

    Work life balance can be challenging It is very much a sales organization so other departments take a back seat at times Senior Management are great but they need to give more authority and autonomy to the regions. Very HQ centick for Senior Management positions

    Salesforce2019-09-17
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work in india

    Cons

    No as such all good

    Salesforce2019-09-16
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Strategy in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Supportive managers that give you opportunities to grow and want you to succeed. 2) Interesting work and endless opportunities at a fast-growing company. 3) Good benefits and outside of work activities to get involved in.

    Cons

    1) Competitive promotion process. Time in role is definitely a big factor. 2) Fast-paced work can lead to lack of role clarity & overlapping/redundant work at times. 3) Lack of documentation for certain things. You kind of just have to figure stuff out through trial and error.

    Advice to Management

    Promote based on quality of work, not time in role and jumping through hoops

    Salesforce2019-09-16
Found 5057 reviews