SAP Reviews

Updated 5 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Christian Klein
Christian Klein
931 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Big company policies & procedures or finding the right resource sometimes tough(in 189 reviews)

  • "Having your voice heard since it is such a large company(in 168 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Experience Matters"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solution Advisor Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Powerful and Innovative Products Empowers Employee Contributions through stocks ownership Visionary Global Leadership To Deliver The Best

    Cons

    Work Life Balance is not optimal for specific roles. Empathy for the customer and larger ecosystem could have been better. Over obsession on achievement of numbers for field sales. Too much silos on market units doing their own work and agenda

    Continue reading

    SAP Response

    November 8, 2019

    Thanks a lot for your honest feedback.

  2. "Education Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    OK for salary. Fit the current market

    Cons

    Not very good in progression

    SAP Response

    November 8, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.


  3. "All Depends on the Leader"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Sales and Partner Ecosystem in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time

    Pros

    - Good environment to get developed and experience complex project handling - Large product portfolio of applications and keep learning latest technologies - Good platform to work with top consulting and alliance partners

    Cons

    - Unstable management with MD change every 1-2 years in Hong Kong - Staff loyalty and job security low due to frequent change of leader - Low customer satisfaction with high turnover rate of front-line representatives - Subject to the leader, I did have great experience at my early years there so it all depends on which generation you join

    Continue reading
  4. "Marketing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Sophisticated, visionary, open-minded, creative and self-motivated

    Cons

    Management and styles changes always

    Continue reading

    SAP Response

    November 8, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. Glad to have you part of our team!

  5. "Solution Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, lots of training opportunities, generous

    Cons

    High pressure on sales and short time to productivity expected

    SAP Response

    November 8, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  6. "A workplace without trust, a vendor without customer experience in HK"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Company image looks good - Fair benefits

    Cons

    -Unrealistic quotas from top to bottom -Disastrous account selection and territory allocation - In HK office, MD, Sales Leaders, Sales, constantly and coincidently "left" due to "family matters"

    Continue reading

    SAP Response

    November 8, 2019

    Thank you for the feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your experience at SAP.

  7. "Its great"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    work life balance additional benefits

    Cons

    very slow promotion monotonous work

    SAP Response

    November 8, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  8. "Large portfolio, but declining"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Great portfolio, with SAP you can always cover the customers requirement.

    Cons

    Good people leaving (to competition or just laid off) instead of having retention.

    Continue reading

    SAP Response

    November 8, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Market Development Representative"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and work environment

    Cons

    Not much career development in the team

    SAP Response

    November 8, 2019

    We appreciated your advice and wanted to ensure you knew about the Employee Experience center where you can call or meet face-to-face about career advice on how to advance. This is in addition to what is located in the portal under 'Career and Performance' and "Career Development". HR Direct or SuccessMap should help you find this if you have questions.

  10. "Innovative Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    role model company of leading digital transformation internally and contribute to customer, a lot of exposure in SAP HK.

    Cons

    Good office location & working environment, but if great if more meeting room available.

Found 11243 reviews
</>Embed