Yelp Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,428 of over 3,574 reviews

3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Yelp Co-Founder & CEO Jeremy Stoppelman
Jeremy Stoppelman
1,715 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun culture, free food, good money(in 277 reviews)

  • "Amazing culture and great people(in 199 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Uphill battle having to constantly convince business owners that Yelp is not this corrupt monster of a company(in 248 reviews)

  • "All cold calls, lots of burnout(in 80 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      sales

      Sep 13, 2021 - Sales Associate in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      health insurance, work from home

      Cons

      getting a good territory is difficult

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yelp Response

      Thank you for letting us know how things went. We agree that it's a great feeling to know you're covered with great health insurance and benefits, and we're glad you felt the same way! We hear you loud and clear on the importance of having fair territory assignments. In recent years, we've made changes to overhaul our territories. These changes are designed to give each person a more balanced group of accounts and move away from a traditional "patch" of contiguous zip codes. All told, these improvements are creating a much more equitable and modern territory assignment system for our sales force. We will continue listening to our employee's input to make sure we're supporting our folks as best as possible. Your contributions are appreciated, we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Sep 13, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stocked kitchens, start up environment, training is fun and good

      Cons

      100+ dials a day which is tough if you aren’t into the cold calling type of sales but they are pretty upfront about it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yelp Response

      Thank you for your honest feedback! It's wonderful to learn that you enjoyed having access to fully-stocked kitchens and got plenty out of the Yelp Sales Development Program. While sales can be a fast-paced environment with many challenges, our Account Executives are at the core of our success and of many business owners that trust Yelp to help their businesses grow. Thank you for your input and for your time with us!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work life balance

      Sep 13, 2021 - Customer Success Manager I in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture at Yelp is something to really consider - teammates care, leadership cares.

      Cons

      One the phones speaking with upset Biz owners

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to grow your career

      Sep 12, 2021 - Elite Account Director in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Yelp’s supportive company culture, abundant trainings and resources, uncapped commission structure, and leave early incentives make it an ideal company to thrive in and grow your sales career. Within 2 years of working in a sales role, I was able to more than double my annual gross income and I now have the option to leave at 2:30 pm every time I make a sale (as long as I continue to perform at a high level).

      Cons

      As with any sales role, it can be stressful.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yelp Response

      We're delighted that things are going great! Sounds like you're feeling supported in your role and finding plenty of room for growth. That's awesome! Keep up the great work, we're glad you're here!

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Loved it

      Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best and I was thankful

      Cons

      None for me and I liked it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yelp Response

      We're glad to hear you had an excellent time working at Yelp! We appreciate your hard work and contributions. Best of luck to you in your next role!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great for basic sales training

      Sep 9, 2021 - Elite Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Here so Glassdoor will let me look at other reviews. Great first job out of college. Was with the company for 3 years great sales training if you get the right manager. Experience with successfully overcoming objections will help you in any profession

      Cons

      Mentally draining due to high pressure to achieve quota and beyond. They’ll hire just about anyone to be a sales manager

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Sep 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good, great work life balance, opportunity to move up

      Cons

      Hard, any sales position isn’t easy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Sep 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management was great help Great perks

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yelp Response

      Thank you for your five-star feedback! Sounds like things are off to a great start and you're finding the support you need to keep growing. Keep up the great work, we're so glad you're here!

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Opportunity For Growth

      Sep 8, 2021 - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick career advancements Uncapped commissions Great team events Great focus on work life balance (approvals needed for OT) Great benefits

      Cons

      Stressful Quality of manager you get can have a huge impact on success Need more tailored training on how to deal with really difficult clients

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love It

      Sep 7, 2021 - Enterprise Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Management always has my back * New Products rolling out all the time * Company actually seems to care about its employees * Option to WFH if you wanted

      Cons

      * Attribution capabilities (for the moment, this will change as time goes on)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,428 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Yelp Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Yelp? Share Your Experiences

    Yelp logo
    or