Phase Eight Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
72%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Friendly management, great products, staff discount/uniform allowance, staff training, staff events e(in 9 reviews)

  • "Staff discount, proper timed breaks, nice staff to work with(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Ridiculous amount of work expected with extremely low pay(in 11 reviews)

  • "Little or no support from head office team(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good part time job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in York, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a great team whilst working at Phase Eight. Customer service is very important in this store and buildings relationship with customers is a priority.

    Cons

    If you aren’t a people person this job isn’t for you as it involves a lot of talking to the public. Pay was fairly low compared to other retail stores.

    Phase Eight2020-06-03
  2. "Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Salisbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic team, good discount, great opportunities for development

    Cons

    Very quiet periods, hard to achieve bonus

    Phase Eight2020-05-06
  3. "Ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Style Consultant in Cheltenham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun putting outfits together and getting little treats for kpi's

    Cons

    Poor pay, hours and management

    Continue reading
    Phase Eight2020-04-16
  4. "Not a good experience at all"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight full-time

    Pros

    Some of the people Other than that, no pros at all

    Cons

    Management was awful, probably the worst I have ever experienced No support and very much a blame culture coming from certain directors, everyone is just out to cover their own backs Atmosphere in the office was not good, no team moral for certain teams No clear direction I felt uncomfortable most for the majority of my time at this company

    Continue reading
    Phase Eight2020-04-20
  5. "Too much upselling and target getting"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Market Harborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount, proper timed breaks, nice staff to work with

    Cons

    Target getting was ridiculous and the upselling was awful

    Phase Eight2020-02-28
  6. "Very good employers"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Style Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyable atmosphere Nice clothes Decent pay

    Cons

    Hard targets Sometimes bad management from head office

    Continue reading
    Phase Eight2020-03-06
  7. "People there are lovely, but exhausting job"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely team and manager, customers are sometimes regulars and really polite or quite forward and aggressive

    Cons

    Exhausting, most jobs being handed to me because of people too lazy to do them not many people in store at times making job boring sometimes

    Phase Eight2020-02-20
  8. "Diverse"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Style Consultant in London, England
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Phase Eight part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Styling customers Diversity of staff - all different levels and backgrounds made welcome

    Cons

    Low pay Lazy managers Not as easy to progress as it once was

    Phase Eight2020-03-03
  9. "First retail job - good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at Phase Eight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Had the best manager Good for first retail job Clothes 80 percent discount

    Cons

    Long hours Sick pay Senior management don’t care Low pay

    Phase Eight2020-02-17
  10. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Phase Eight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think its a lovely place to work. I am not the most confident person yet I am having a positive experience. If I make a mistake instead of being verbally abused like at some other places, I just get told what to do next time and that's all.

    Cons

    SOme co workers can be a bit annoying as they think they're the manager. however that occurs at every job not just phase eight

    Phase Eight2020-02-06
Found 114 reviews