Booz Allen Hamilton Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6,140 of over 6,516 reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Booz Allen Hamilton President and CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
1,730 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance, great people(in 692 reviews)

  • "Really great benefits for employees(in 244 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Not fully managing work life balance(in 229 reviews)

  • "Benefits are not what they used to offer before going public(in 103 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Accommodating and Supportive

      Feb 23, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Fairfax, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extremely accommodating, supportive in career aspirations, ample training, and kindness. Great work life balance.

      Cons

      I could always use more PTO

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      very nice place to work in

      Sep 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very nice working env and team

      Cons

      no everything is good thanks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company

      Sep 13, 2021 - Cyber Security Analyst in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, people, work, tuition benefits, atmoshpere

      Cons

      I have not found any yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Depends on the Contract

      Sep 9, 2021 - Associate in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Based on the contract you land on, or if you are an internal employee will dictate what your experience is.

      Cons

      Being on a team and not knowing how to network your way out of administrative team that is not supportive of your career goals.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place !

      Sep 11, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place great people great culture

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Sep 9, 2021 - Consultant in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture and resources, I really feel valued by the company

      Cons

      I do not have any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place to work

      Sep 8, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Continuing education Benefits Great work environment Room for growth

      Cons

      Health insurance out of pocket is a bit high

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New hire experience (COVID)

      Sep 6, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very nice benefits (flex-Ed education money); lots of access to resources

      Cons

      Lack of a new-hire “cohort” feeling. This may be different if we were all in person.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Would Work There Again

      Sep 6, 2021 - Mid Machinist in Panama City Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Any complaints I had while working for Booz were really complaints about the nature of defense contacting in general. I'm not a liberal guy, but I have to admit I really enjoyed working for a liberal company. They say they care about their employees, and they put their money where their mouth is. For example, immune- compromised individuals were sent home WITH PAY during the height of the pandemic, some for over 6 months. The CEO is a class act, maybe, the best CEO in the business. I won't every try to list all the perks of working for Booz, but they are plentiful. Sometimes, I regret leaving.

      Cons

      Well, it's a defense contractor, so the inefficiencies can be tiresome, but that's more an indictment of the inefficiencies of government rather than BAH. It's just the nature of the beast, as they say.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Company that I have worked

      Sep 2, 2021 - Vice President Operations in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging and learning organization. Highly ethical company

      Cons

      Very competetive and must continue to learn in order to stay relevent

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 6,140 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Booz Allen Hamilton Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Booz Allen Hamilton? Share Your Experiences

    Booz Allen Hamilton logo
    or