Tipico Reviews

Updated 28 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Tipico CEO Joachim Baca
Joachim Baca
28 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working 6 years experience."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Laborer in Dili
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working in east timor very good freedom

    Cons

    Work is but but low salary

    Tipico2020-04-28

    Tipico Response

    May 7, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. This really helps us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where improvements can be made.

  2. "A great and special place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tipico is a great place to work with the great teams of passionate people and fun company events! The company invests in their employees, particularly in development opportunities - wanting us to improve and reach our potential through training and constructive feedback.

    Cons

    Different departments and locations can make communication challenging

    Tipico2020-03-26

    Tipico Response

    May 7, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. This really helps us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where improvements can be made.

  3. "Cleaner"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Cleaner in Al Aḩmadī
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tipico full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's great previlage for anyone to work in a reputed company.

    Cons

    Looking job friendly and co- workers.

    Continue reading
    Tipico2020-03-10
  4. "Good Company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Tipico full-time

    Pros

    Forward Thinking and ambitious with a good culture

    Cons

    Office environment could be better

    Tipico2019-10-06

    Tipico Response

    October 16, 2019Talent Acquisition Operations Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your reviews help us to understand what we do well, and where we could improve, and all reviews are noted. Feel free to approach me, should you have any other feedback to give us, at any time. Corrina Galea, TA Operations Lead.

  5. Helpful (4)

    "Would not recommend"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tipico full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits given for employees

    Cons

    They give good benefits for the employees but the quality of work life is poor. No recognition given for the work done. Managers are immature. People with zero people management skills are in the managerial level. Basically they are allowed to do whatever they want and are not questioned or corrected on their actions.

    Continue reading
    Tipico2019-10-07

    Tipico Response

    October 16, 2019Talent Acquisition Operations Lead

    Dear Ex-colleague, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tipico. Your feedback helps us to consider improvements where necessary, and make the experience better for our current employees. I would be more than happy to have a chat with you, if you wanted to leave more detailed feedback - please contact me on careers@tipico.com should you wish to do so. - Corrina Galea, TA Operations Lead

  6. Helpful (1)

    "The best company for developmental opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Malta, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company focuses on the professional development of each individual member. Regular feedback is encouraged and this creates a safe environment that allows employees to learn from themselves and others and focus on improvement. Progress is one of the main values at Tipico and it is clearly embedded into the culture. There are so many programs and opportunities such as Xchange Programs, Internal training, training budgets, mentoring, collaborative working, on the job learning, shadowing, online learning.... the list goes on and on. There is also a culture group specifically focused on designing, creating and implementing new initiatives that are focused on learning that is highly supported by Jochen, Tipico's CEO.

    Cons

    Some programs and initiatives take quite some time to commence because of all the restrictions and long processes, but once they do they're worth the wait.

    Continue reading
    Tipico2019-08-29

    Tipico Response

    September 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. This really helps us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where improvements can be made.

  7. "Best place to work as professional."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing office - Great Work Culture - Supportive environment - Accessibility to C- Level people

    Cons

    HR department needs to improve. They need to focus on other offices. Disconnection with malta office

    Tipico2019-08-30

    Tipico Response

    September 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. As always we are pleased to receive good feedback from our employees, past or present however equally we want to take actions where we can on any negative feedback. Should you wish to discuss the issues you have mentioned in your review, feel free to contact me on corrina.galea@tipico.com.

  8. "Employee"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tipico full-time

    Pros

    Offices are in Central Location

    Cons

    We can always communication I believe

    Tipico2019-02-24

    Tipico Response

    March 25, 2019Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear colleague, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Indeed, communication is an area where we continue to focus on. As for the offices, things are going to get even more awesome in a few months ;-)

  9. Helpful (1)

    "great company used to be better, things are changing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great bonuses The xmas bonus is unique

    Cons

    micro management difficult to communicate with managers

    Tipico2019-02-13

    Tipico Response

    March 25, 2019Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to send in this review. I appreciate the transparent feedback; if you'd like to connect offline to talk further about your recommendations and ideas, I'd welcome a conversation. Feel free to reach out - antonio.arias-lopez@tipico.com

  10. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible environment, detrimental to career"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - KYC Analyst in San Ġiljan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - If you can keep your head down, you can get away with browsing social media and the web for about 2 hours a day, this is not really a pro. - Paycheck is on time, but too low, Renting a studio apartment sets you back55-60% of your salary, good luck with that

    Cons

    - Everything, really, high staff turnover, Team leaders last 3 months on average - No procedures, whatever procedures are written down is minimalist, god forbid you run into an edge case and have to ask - Training does not deserve to be called training - Abusive team leader, verbally, be prepared to face roll-eyes expression when asking reasonable questions - Culture of fear and absolute micro management - The verification procedure and the UI are disfunctional, compared to modern apps, this is unbelievable outdated. Same issues are never fixed - Almost permanent mandated overtime aka management failure - Desperately understaffed, try to take holidays while another co worker has holidays and see how that goes - Upper management detached from the reality and severeness of technical debt, the workflow is very inefficient, the blame always goes to the innocent staffers. - Mobbing by management in collaboration with HR, there are 2 honorable exceptions. - Culture of backstabbing and throwing "friends" under the bus, the higher the job title, the more pronounced this issue shows - Over-promising on training, totally under-delivering, you will not learn much here, you will do repetitive "monkey tasks" and do patchwork for the non functional software - Minimalist behavior on assigned tasks by many, the motivated people will be fixing the mistakes of others and then turn minimalist themselves - You suggest improvements, you will be greeted with hostility or inactivity, sometimes your ideas could be presented as someone elses. - The minimalist attitude could have the root in an unrewarding salary(rumour has it, the new people get less salary!) or unrealistic KPIs - I would never recommend this place to a friend - No handshake , no eye contact on the day of leaving, after 2 years in the company.

    Continue reading
    Tipico2019-03-17

    Tipico Response

    March 27, 2019Group Human Resources Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Whilst we appreciate that there have been some challenges over the last couple of years, there are however already a number of improvements which have happened or are in progress and we are confident that these improvements will help Tipico be an Employer of Choice. We do not tolerate any form of abusive or mobbing behaviour and we do have the appropriate channels in place to deal with any such issues. Finally, we do not post our own reviews and do take all feedback on-board. Kind regards Wayne Searle Group Human Resources Director

Found 65 reviews