Cover image for The Job Window
Logo

The Job Window

Is this your company?

The Job Window

Add a Review

The Job Window Reviews

3.8
66% Recommend to a Friend
The Job Window CEO Al Bessada
82% Approve of CEO
3.8
66%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
The Job Window CEO Al Bessada
Al Bessada
6 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Excerpts from user reviews, not authored by Glassdoor

Pros
  • "Everyone is really nice and friendly here!(in 4 reviews)
  • "Great work environment in the office(in 4 reviews)
  • "I like how the managers are always asking where I see myself going in terms of a career path at their company and how they continue to develop my role to accommodate the things I've said I really enjoy doing or want to be more involved in.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Bought by management available at anytime.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and casual dress code which helps you save lots of money on work clothes.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email

Found 36 of over 36 reviews

Updated 9 May 2023

    1. 5.0
      9 May 2023
      Accout Manager
      Current Employee
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment in the office

      Cons

      was not remote and the owner was usually away

      1. 1.0
        30 Nov 2021
        Entry Level Marketing Assistant
        Former Employee, more than 1 year
        Recommend
        CEO Approval
        Business Outlook

        Pros

        It will give you the experience and knowledge in how to spot these scams. They are all over the place. These companies are colloquially known as Devil Corps.

        Cons

        You will not advance and if you do you will not make anything close to what they're promising. They will separate you from friends and family, mentally drain you then brainwash you with the "opportunity". 72-80 hour work weeks, only guaranteed pay for less than half of that. The rest is the brainwashing process with morning meetings (atmosphere), throwdown Thursdays and incessant catch phrases designed to manipulate you.

        1
      2. Join the The Job Window team
        See Our Latest Jobs
        1. 5.0
          9 Aug 2021
          Account Manager
          Current Employee
          Toronto, ON
          Recommend
          CEO Approval
          Business Outlook

          Pros

          There is always something new to do when working here. And I love my co-workers

          Cons

          none that i can think of the job window is a great place to work

          1. 5.0
            22 Apr 2014
            Corporate Account Manager
            Current Employee, less than 1 year
            Toronto
            Recommend
            CEO Approval
            Business Outlook

            Pros

            I have been here since the start of Job window and there hasn't been a better place where I have worked. The corporate atmosphere is just amazing. Everyone is so hard working, but at the same time so willing to help overcome a colleagues problem. Work life balance is great too. I had to leave a couple of times because of family emergencies and take a day off because of volleyball tournaments and as long as I had all my work done and had goals set for the immediate future, it was not a problem. Another aspect of this job that I really enjoy is the opportunity for growth. The Job Window is so versatile in finding an area that you excel that not only benefits the company, but the individual as well. To be honest, this job was just supposed to support me while i found another job. However, the skills that I was being taught and the willingness of others to help me achieve my goals was a corporate culture that I wanted to be apart of. I cannot think of a better place to work, it has shown me what a career really is.

            Cons

            Minimal. Wish we got rid of individual cubicles for a "common work space". I think this would allow for creative juices to flow better within the team. Just like the saying two heads are better than one.

            3

            Glad you had a positive experience.

            1. 1.0
              9 Oct 2014
              Recruiter Or Administrative
              Current Employee, less than 1 year
              Richmond Hill, ON
              Recommend
              CEO Approval
              Business Outlook

              Pros

              I'm glad they took me in when i was desperately seeking any kind of job - Good benefits and casual dress code which helps you save lots of money on work clothes. - It's good how they hire lots of people after post-secondary graduation; thus creating jobs. - I'm glad they took me in when i was desperately seeking any kind of job

              Cons

              I don't usually waste my time writing bad reviews but my experience is just beyond dissatisfied. COMPANY STRUCTURE: - Lots of unethical practices just like the second comment mentioned below - makes up fake job titles for the same job position hoping to trick more people into applying - management very unorganized in terms of recruiting the right candidate for clients and tells employees to twists the truth to get people to come in for an interview - Very high employee turnover rate. At least 3-4 people quitting every month PAY: - Very low pay for considering everyone is a fresh grad from post-secondary (minimum wage + commission). There was a lot of pressure to sell, sell, sell. It's easy to make a lot off commission if you are given a good city to recruit for. Some cities bring in lots of candidates, giving you a lot of commission and some cities just don't produce a lot of candidates, which put you in a bad position with the CEO and management. Therefore, the structure isn't very fair.

              43

              Thank you for sharing your experiences. We take your insights into consideration when trying to improve the jobs for everyone.

              1. 5.0
                17 Nov 2015
                Account Manager
                Current Employee
                Richmond Hill, ON
                Recommend
                CEO Approval
                Business Outlook

                Pros

                Over the year I’ve been here the company has grown a lot and evolved to better suit the needs of our clients and candidates. I like that when someone has ideas about how to make things run more smoothly, management listens and things actually change. As the company’s grown I’ve been getting more responsibilities. I was hired in a junior position and was promoted first to team manager then account manager. I think that’s the greatest benefit to being part of a growing company

                Cons

                I don't have any cons. At first I wasn't making as much as I was hoping but my pay has increased with each promotion and now I'm where I wanted to be.

                18

                Thanks for your review! We're really proud of how we've grown over the past year, and our employees are big part of that. We feel that supporting and promoting our employees is the best way to grow a strong team, and we're glad you've found that too. We're also very pleased that as we've grown, we're able to offer competitive pay to our team. Thanks for taking the time to share!

                1. 4.0
                  23 May 2015
                  Anonymous Employee
                  Former Employee, more than 1 year
                  Recommend
                  CEO Approval
                  Business Outlook

                  Pros

                  -Great CEO. The CEO is a kind person who unfortunately has to make hard decisions and usually people only notice the bad side of it. -Great Operation's Manager. The operations manager at The Job Window is one of the kindest person's I have ever met. If you're having personal issues or you're in a bind, they will understand. -Great coworkers. The Job Window staff has to be some of the most welcoming staff I've encountered, which made my stay incredibly pleasing. -Great work environment. Snacks and beverage are provided (i.e. chips, granola bars, coffee, etc.). -Rewards. Occasionally rewards are handed out: Raptor's tickets, gift cards (i.e. The Keg, Tim Horton's, etc.), and even trips.

                  Cons

                  -Company has no set direction. Think of it as a well funded startup who is proceeding by trial and error to figure out what's the best option for them. Which is all right but could make better use of resources. -Does not see the value in technology. There is a lack of push for implementing better systems and technologies, which to be honest could save the company a fortune. There was a small push at the end but I feel it will still not be pursued.

                  6

                  Thanks for your review! We’re so pleased that you found The Job Window welcoming. We strongly believe that a good work environment is the best way to have happy employees who do amazing work! We have worked very hard to increase internal communication throughout our business this past year. By introducing regular status meetings we have been able to ensure all staff is up to date with our business direction, goals/objectives and any outstanding systems enhancements and technologies Management has in the works. Our Departmental Supervisors have worked very diligently with our staff to monitor each departments use of resources and provide feedback & suggestions to increase efficiency and effectiveness where needed. With their help we have been able to implement a variety of new technological system enhancements, streamline role responsibilities, minimize staffing requirements and keep Management accountable for implementing any changes needed. As our business continues to grow, we are confident their suggestions and support will continue to help our technology uses evolve to meet our growing business needs.

                  1. 1.0
                    29 Apr 2014
                    Anonymous Employee
                    Former Employee
                    Recommend
                    CEO Approval
                    Business Outlook

                    Pros

                    The atmosphere of the company was great. Upper management was very friendly and highly motivational.

                    Cons

                    Where do I start? The hours aren't desirable 8:45-7 M-Sat. The pay was appealing in the interview, but once you begin working you actually make about half than what they make it seem you will earn, on top of that it took three weeks to see a fairly decent pay check. Once you factor in travel time into your check, you're basically getting paid minimum wage. I made more money as a part time sales associate. Overall the company seems like a good place to work for initially, but its just a facade.

                    147

                    We don't work on Saturdays at Job Window. You must be talking about a job you found through one of our ads. It is unfortunate you had a negative experience.

                    1. 2.0
                      10 Mar 2014
                      Anonymous Employee
                      Current Employee
                      Recommend
                      CEO Approval
                      Business Outlook

                      Pros

                      If you work 10 hour days for a year or so you could potentially make some decent cash with the commission. However to me it's not worth it and the commute is killer. If you make enough sales you could be a manager and work 12 hour days and make some more cash and eventually run your own franchise. They make it seem like it's some opportunity of a lifetime but it's not. Well for me it wasn't anyway.

                      Cons

                      The commute, the crappy start pay, the fact that they pretty much lie about what you're actually doing, the constant pressure to sell sell sell, Even thought were Told that your there to promote products and raise consumer awareness. They make it seem like it's some opportunity of a lifetime but it's not. Well for me it wasn't anyway. Don't believe they hype they are trying to sell you. There's a reason there always hiring.

                      29

                      Thank you for sharing your experience. It helps us make the working environment better for everyone.

                      1. 1.0
                        21 Jan 2015
                        Anonymous Employee
                        Former Employee
                        Recommend
                        CEO Approval
                        Business Outlook

                        Pros

                        Nothing. It is all non-sense.

                        Cons

                        They lie, it's all commission. The 4/5 star reviews on this page are all faked by the managers that work there. This is door knocking & selling.

                        207

                        There is no selling with Job Window. We are sorry you had a negative experience with the job you took through one of our ads.

                      Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews
                      </>Embed

                      The Job Window Reviews FAQs

                      The Job Window has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 36 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at The Job Window to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

                      According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, The Job Window employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at The Job Window. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

                      66% of The Job Window employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated The Job Window 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

                      Work at The Job Window? Share Your Experiences

                      The Job Window logo
                      or

                      Popular Conversations

                      image for bowl

                      Interview Tips

                      Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

                      190.9K

                      shahd mahmoud

                      I have an interview on monday as a product specialist- medical capability report. Any tips about how to answer if they ask about skills needed for the job? I have not had an interview in a year so any advice would help.

                      1
                      1 Comment

                      Software Engineer

                      Any tips/suggestions for Software Engineer III technical interview?

                      1
                      0 Comments

                      Case Manager

                      I applied to 4 jobs last week. Two companies replied that thy are reviewing my application and I have an interview tomorrow with a third. The company I'm interviewing with is the one I'm least interested in of the four, though it is better than my current job. What is the etiquette if I'm offered a job with this company but I want to wait and see what response I get from the other 3? Should I tell the company I need a couple weeks to decide, or be up front that I'm waiting for other offers? Or?

                      3
                      3 Comments

                      Reviews by Job Title

                      • Account Manager(2)
                      • Recruiter(2)

                      The Job Window Photos

                      + Add Photo
                      The Job Window photo of: Ehraz is the baddest Axe!
                      The Job Window photo of: Feeding the troops
                      The Job Window photo of: Resting between throws
                      The Job Window photo of: Practice makes perfect
                      The Job Window photo of: What's a celebration without cupcakes?
                      The Job Window photo of: Celebrating birthdays once a year is great. Also celebrating half birthdays is the best! Happy half birthday from everyone at Job Window Angel!
                      The Job Window photo of: Soaking in success! Our partners at Zip Recruiter  treated us to a  Raptors playoff game. Jurassic Park gone wild!! Love the Raptors! Love our partners! Love the Toronto!!
                      See All Photos

                      The Job Window Job Seekers Also Viewed

                      ADP Logo
                      ADP

                      4

                      18,900 reviews
                      Compare

                      Glassdoor has 36 The Job Window reviews submitted anonymously by The Job Window employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if The Job Window is right for you.