Team 210 Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Team 210 President Nina Winstead (no image)
Nina Winstead
28 Ratings
  1. "Looking for Sales? Here it is"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team 210 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really nice people and a work hard play hard vibe

    Cons

    The pay structure is complicated because you can earn commission.

    Continue reading
    Team 2102020-01-24
  2. "Amazing people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team 210 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sooo many pros!! What really made me stick to the company of course the opportunity but the fact everyone cares about your personal development!! I have been chasing the opportunity for 15 months! Best decision I've made! I know the skills I have gotten here will make me successful where ever I go IF I were to leave! NOT GONNA HAPPEN THOUGH! Yeah we do retail sales in Walmart so what! If all you see is Walmart you have a fixed mindset!! Because of Walmart I'm going to retire my mom, because of Walmart I will be in charge of my life and time not have to ask for vacation time or days off, not have to ask for a raise or be worried about losing my job tomorrow, because of Walmart I can change someone else's family tree and develop them into the best possible version of themselves!

    Cons

    None! The people who gave poor reviews have a weak mentality that's why this opportunity is PURE! WORK HARD GET THE REWARD!! If you give up easy and have a poor attitude, low standards and mentality work a 9-5 and be AVERAGE!

    Team 2102017-07-30
  3. "Best career move ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team 210 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Where to even begin... Team 210 teaches individuals everything they need to know to run their own company! Aside from that, I have developed so much personally, which was completely unexpected. My interpersonal skills, knowledge of business, punctuality, and personal accountability have all improved since I began working with this company. I absolutely love working here and consider my coworkers family. I can't see myself going anywhere else in the future!

    Cons

    I guess some people would consider the fact that it's merit-based a con, but I love getting rewarded for the work I put in! Great for hard workers.

    Continue reading
    Team 2102017-07-12
  4. "Way to much team building"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Team 210 full-time

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with. Competitive atmosphere.

    Cons

    Team nights in Mondays(office) and Fridays(bars) were requirements. Had to work weekends

    Team 2102017-07-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not for someone supporting a family"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team 210 full-time

    Pros

    Mostly all great trainers and great people to work with.

    Cons

    You'll get fired if you're not good at sales after training. It happens.

    Continue reading
    Team 2102017-02-06

    Team 210 Response

    February 8, 2017Manager

    Thanks for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed the people you got to work with while you were with us! Yes, we do have standards and guidelines for our team members, because we want to make sure this position is a good fit for those here. If those standards are not met, we will do everything we can to help someone be successful! If they still aren't, it may just not be a good fit. We do require people to start with us in an entry level position because of the growth-oriented structure of our business. If someone must make a certain amount to support a family, and they are not looking for an entry level position, there may be a better fit out there. With that being said, many of us do extremely well financially even just out of college and supporting others. We wish you the best of luck!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team 210 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Depends on what you're looking for in a job, to make good money at this you have make sales. If you're good at selling satellite tv and comfortable at being told NO more than YES than you might have what it takes. Did meet some interesting people while working, and Operations Smile was a fun fundraiser. In order to move up in pay though you've got to learn managorial skills, & have that mind set to be one. It is full on competition.

    Cons

    Located us in Walmart most of the time, get ready for car pulling or traveling all around different locations in San Antonio areas. Some days are dead & you just have to deal with it, i found it quite monotonous, i enjoying hanging out with the team more than the actual job.

    Continue reading
    Team 2102017-01-22

    Team 210 Response

    January 23, 2017Manager

    Thanks for your review! Most of everything you said was positive so we are unclear on why the 2 star review. Sounds like although you liked the team and aspects of the position, a role in sales was just not a good fit for you. We understand that! We wish you best of luck in whatever you're doing now. Sounds like it's been over a year since you've worked with us based on the Operation Smile fundraising, since we haven't done that in a while. Also we've expanded our client and retail partner base!

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team 210 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This job teaches you how to drive revenue for a business and lead groups of people.

    Cons

    Keep up your mental game and know you miss 100% of the shots you don't take.

    Continue reading
    Team 2102017-01-02

    Team 210 Response

    January 23, 2017Manager

    Thanks for your review! We're glad you had a great experience with us and we appreciate the feedback on day 1-5 training. We invite you to please call or email us directly to elaborate on where specifically you'd improve upon that initial training! Training is the biggest thing to us, so we welcome any opportunity to improve!

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team 210 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I'm so thankful I was able to work for Team 210. I came from a background in hourly retail but after I got my degree I wanted something more career-oriented. i loved working with the team and getting to have the opportunity to learn so much and also teach newer employees things that I could help them with. Very rewarding experience.

    Cons

    None really, but definitely a position for someone who wants to work hard and likes to set big goals.

    Continue reading
    Team 2102016-12-12

    Team 210 Response

    January 23, 2017Manager

    Thanks so much for your review! We love helping people get their feet off the ground career-wise.

  9. "Just Eh...."

    1.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Team 210 full-time

    Pros

    Fun upbeat group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Takes almost all of your time..

    Team 2102017-01-25

    Team 210 Response

    February 8, 2017Manager

    Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed working with the team! This is definitely not your average 9-5 position, so most of our team members do put a lot of time into their work. But we also have a lot more opportunity for growth than most 9-5 type positions, so it's a tradeoff.

  10. "Entry level"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Team 210 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You don't "have" to be there Til 11 and team night are sorta fun. And there are some really friendly people there.

    Cons

    The guy who did my interview talked more about himself and how he used to be a manager at a different company more than he talked about this company. I was also told that "if I wanted to be good I would show up before 10am" But you don't get paid to be there at 10am. Very chaotic in the morning.

    Continue reading
    Team 2102017-01-23

    Team 210 Response

    February 8, 2017Manager

    Thanks for your review. We're glad you found our team to be fun and friendly! We are nothing without our amazing team! We're sorry that you had an iffy experience with the person you interviewed. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to everyone so that we can continue to improve our interview process!

Found 34 reviews