Cover image for SoftRock
Logo

SoftRock

Is this your company?

SoftRock

Add a Review

SoftRock Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 258 of over 262 reviews
3.7
65% Recommend to a Friend
SoftRock CEO   Alec Difrawi
67% Approve of CEO

Found 258 of over 262 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
SoftRock CEO   Alec Difrawi
Alec Difrawi
184 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working at SoftRock often doesn't feel like you're working at all(in 5 reviews)

  • "environment great(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The worst reason to work at SoftRock is sometimes you have meetings run longer then expected(in 26 reviews)

  • "Management didn't like that I was going off script, but I told them these prospects had no reason to go into debt for school loans(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Loved it of course

      3 Jun 2020 - Chief Executive Officer in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment, great employees we play hard and work hard!

      Cons

      We only hire and keep the best of the best.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Terrible

      18 Mar 2019 - Account Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None to speak of ...

      Cons

      Everything others have said is true

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the SoftRock team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      a fish rots from the head down

      27 Nov 2018 - Sales Agent in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      some great coworkers. bar-b-ques on fridays and flag football and fun culture in a wannabe google way (but not nearly as good, obviously)

      Cons

      a fish rots from the head down, and the ceo is a convicted felon (fraud). he created a company to trick people into thinking they were applying for jobs but in reality all we were doing was trying to get them to enroll in for profit schools. the same for profit schools that are in the news for ripping students off and closing.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Terrible

      27 Nov 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food on Fridays and soda/ popcorn machines

      Cons

      Feeling like you sold your soul for a few bucks to trick people thinking they're getting a job but you're really selling them on education they don't need/ want.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Employee

      26 Oct 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Met some great people during my employment

      Cons

      Owner was shady and had spent time in prison for fraud. Wish I knew this before I even interviewed.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not the best place to work

      3 Feb 2017 - Education Advisor in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For being a call center, they could be a lot of fun if you had the right schedule. Every Friday they had a cookout lunch and would really go all out for holidays.

      Cons

      It was a call center. I was also in the group where they tried the 4 day - 10 hour shifts which was not fun. Being on the phones for 10 hours was exhausting. I would get in at 11am and leave at 10pm, meaning all I did was work on those days. My days off weren't together so I never really got to recoup. And one of those days happened to be a Friday so I never got the perks of being there after training ended. The only day they were closed was Sunday so if you were new there or not performing as well as they wanted, you were most likely working all day Saturday as well. However, they advertise and tell you that you will be working M-F 8:30-6 or something like that. And then they give you your schedule and do nothing to work with you.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      It was good while it lasted

      16 Jan 2017 - Employment Specialist in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I did make really good money

      Cons

      No employee recognition unless you wore skimpy clothes and was ready to put out

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stay away... Stay far away

      18 Jan 2017 - Education Advisor in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Football, culture, free food, and the parties.

      Cons

      Really funny that this section is termed con... Alec Difrawi himself is a con.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Overworked and Underpaid

      20 Dec 2016 - Sales Representative in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tons of great people and culture

      Cons

      lower pay, long hours, tedious upper management

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    11. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      The Willy Wonka of secondary education marketing

      11 Sep 2016 - Career Specialist in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being around beautiful, idealistic young people who were trying to build careers, and pay their bills. Many of them would sit with me in the break room during lunch to discuss their goals, hopes for marriage and families someday. I saw tremendous potential based on the people that were hired. The employees wanted to create a system that actually produced results to benefit all the unemployed Americans who were disillusioned by Obama's America.

      Cons

      Seeing an organization of so many talented, enthusiastic people getting conned, while they read scripts to deceive poorly educated people who were desperate to find jobs. In my last few months the management began routing seniors to my desk. These were lonely folks in their 60s-70s, and I would have respectful, motivational conversations with them. Management didn't like that I was going off script, but I told them these prospects had no reason to go into debt for school loans. We parted ways.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 258 Reviews
    </>Embed

    SoftRock Reviews FAQs

    SoftRock has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 262 reviews left anonymously by employees. 65% of employees would recommend working at SoftRock to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, SoftRock employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at SoftRock. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    65% of SoftRock employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated SoftRock 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with SoftRock Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at SoftRock? Share Your Experiences

    SoftRock logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    SoftRock Photos

    + Add Photo
    SoftRock photo of: Bear Day at SoftRock!
    SoftRock photo of: Flag Football at SoftRock!
    SoftRock photo of: Playing Plinko at SoftRock!
    SoftRock photo of: Flag Football at SoftRock!
    SoftRock photo of: Swimming With Whales at SoftRock!
    SoftRock photo of: Fantasy Football Draft at SoftRock
    SoftRock photo of: Flag Football at SoftRock!
    See All Photos

    Affiliated Companies

    Gigats

    SoftRock Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Lockheed Martin Logo
    Lockheed Martin

    4.0

    11,669 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 262 SoftRock reviews submitted anonymously by SoftRock employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if SoftRock is right for you.