Shutterfly Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
43%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Shutterfly CEO Hilary Schneider
Hilary Schneider
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company with a great company culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Security Engineer in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shutterfly full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good management culture. No micromanagement - Great benefits - Hired during the Covid-19 pandemic, the management up to the C-level has shown to be very supportive to the employees.

    Cons

    Some technologies are a bit obsolete. However the organization is on the good track on modernizeing the arsenal. Work Equipments could be better

    Shutterfly2020-05-28
  2. "Easy but long hours"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative 
    Recommends

    I worked at Shutterfly full-time

    Pros

    money went by fast easy fun co workers great incentives

    Cons

    long hours weird shifts short breaks could be overwhelming new info in short amount of time

    Shutterfly2020-05-17
  3. "Not what it used to be"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Shutterfly full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good co-workers and peers, work life balance, snacks, employee discount, unlimited DTO

    Cons

    Poor benefits, declining culture and uninspiring leadership. Sadly after being acquired by Apollo last year the company has been on a steady decline and I don’t see much of a future for the company.

    Shutterfly2020-05-24
  4. "challenging time at the company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Shutterfly full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    some inspiring leadership and supportive teams

    Cons

    due to recent aquisition salaries and bonuses and raises and 401k match have all been impacted

    Shutterfly2020-05-21
  5. "Working for Shutterfly"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning and Development Specialist in Shakopee, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Shutterfly full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I met some really great people while working for Shutterfly, and also had a lot of great opportunities that came my way as well!

    Cons

    The thing that I disliked about them was that they are very 'clique-y'. You only get ahead by brown nosing your way there. If upper management had a problem with you, they will find a way to get rid of you.

    Continue reading
    Shutterfly2020-05-19
  6. "Great people, energetic work environment, team driven"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bid Support Coordinator in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shutterfly full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Communication -Culture -Learn a lot -Management -Jump right into projects

    Cons

    -Not all employees receive unlimited PTO; some departments do, some don't.

    Continue reading
    Shutterfly2020-04-24
  7. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Decline to State in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shutterfly full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong, values-driven culture Teamwork and collaboration are highly valued Compassionate, empathetic leadership Great work/life balance

    Cons

    Significant amount of change over past several years, including acquisitions, public to private, and leadership transitions

    Continue reading
    Shutterfly2020-04-21
  8. "Good company, great people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shutterfly full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people around to work with. Tech stack has improved a lot. Little or no competition in the market.

    Cons

    No great perks right now.

    Shutterfly2020-04-10
  9. "it was ok..."

    2.0
    Former Employee - Recruiting Coordinator 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Shutterfly full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, free drinks, lots of company holidays, DTO

    Cons

    Team members can throw you under the bus because they have seniority, Manager told me to quit, Management is distant and less than friendly

    Shutterfly2020-04-21
  10. "Meh.."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equipment Technician in Scranton, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Shutterfly full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay. Overtime available if you want it.

    Cons

    The temp workers you have to be around are horrible. The company handled the coronavirus situation horribly, placing profits above employee health.

    Continue reading
    Shutterfly2020-04-18
Found 552 reviews