Saudi Aramco Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Saudi Aramco Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Saudi Aramco CEO Amin H. Nasser (no image)
Amin H. Nasser
165 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Only technical opportunities, no management roles possible for expats(in 73 reviews)

  • "You do your job and pass on your expertise to young Saudis(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "its just work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Control Systems Engineer in Abqaiq
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work, get paid. that's it

    Cons

    not a career. you get paid for your directed work, not to think at all.

    Saudi Aramco2019-10-18
  2. "providing health care, good and effective treatment as well as improving motivation and in-service counseling."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Practitioner in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    expand work experience and looking for something new in life

    Cons

    extensive knowledge and looking for competitors in the job

    Advice to Management

    advances in a successful life, improves quality of work, motivates the company to excel

    Saudi Aramco2019-10-11
  3. "Great Overseas Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Journalist in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for

    Cons

    Too far away from my family

    Advice to Management

    Consider increasing vacation stipenf

    Saudi Aramco2019-10-09
  4. "It was fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Nice salary, no tax, new culture

    Cons

    Boring environment, no evolution prospects

    Saudi Aramco2019-09-28
  5. "petrolium engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Darbhanga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    give me a chance to build your company moree higher

    Cons

    nothing cons in this company I think this is the best

    Saudi Aramco2019-09-20
  6. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineering Consultant in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company which pays well to expats with excellent family packages. long term employer. The company had tremendous resources which manage correctly can benefit the Saudi nation

    Cons

    Poor Management with selfish aims across the whole management chain. They are there to serve their best interest.

    Advice to Management

    Leadership is not about finding cronies who serve your best interest, but about leading the company to greater heights with professional staff from top down. Equal opportunities and not segregation of the multi-national staff.

    Saudi Aramco2019-09-15
  7. "Best Industry for Brad Exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Khobar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diverse enviornment for better learning

    Cons

    Lot of traveling for Engineering Roles

    Saudi Aramco2019-09-11
  8. "Great place for Personal Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Development & Training Advisor in Dhahran
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place for work and family balance and also for the plethora of training and learning opportunities. Great perks as well

    Cons

    Working in Saudi Arabia and it's many restrictive laws

    Advice to Management

    Challenge all employees to work to their full potential

    Saudi Aramco2019-08-29
  9. "Investment Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Competitive Salary, based on ethnicity though !!

    Cons

    Horrible company, no respect to basic human rights, despotic management

    Saudi Aramco2019-10-04
  10. "Administrative Secratary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Secretary in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is one of the best company in the world and I have earned a lot of experience in different fields relating to my work.

    Cons

    I cannot bring my family along with me since as working in the offshore field.

    Saudi Aramco2019-08-26
Found 632 reviews