Saudi Aramco Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Saudi Aramco Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 609 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Amin H. Nasser
153 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Only technical opportunities, no management roles possible for expats(in 73 reviews)

  • "Appraisal system for Expats is partial, as the company looks to parse positions for nationals -> Saudization(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Company Committed to People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always supports employees when they are on the job and working throughout the days. Provides reasonable benefits. Offers opportunities to gain important career credentials.

    Cons

    Does not always offer support in situations outside the workplace. Can be less forgiving with performance and personal issues at times.

    Advice to Management

    Support people looking at certifications and education, and be more forgiving with them if you can.

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-14
  2. "working conditions are great and the company adopts a n efficient management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Khobar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    a great company with long history in oil industry

    Cons

    long working hours with heavy loads of work n each shift

    Advice to Management

    have some facilities concerning health insurance and compensation

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-13
  3. "QC Supervisor (ARAMCO Approved)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Supervisor in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    ARAMCO Standard & Documentation is very good.

    Cons

    ARAMCO Work Procedure is excellent.

    Advice to Management

    In my knowledge ARAMCO Drawing is not match with in field so before make the drawing must be visit the platform.

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-12
  4. "oil and gas economics analysis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geophysisict 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Responsibility, creativity, initiative, ability to work in team, fast learning ability.

    Cons

    I think no cons .

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-12
  5. "Aramco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Project Engineer 

      I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time

      Pros

      It is not so bad

      Cons

      Good for foreign people to live

      Saudi Aramco2019-07-13
    • "Translating"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Translator in Khemisset
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Saudi Aramco part-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I 've translated two videos one from arabic to english and the other from english to arabic.

      Cons

      As a translater, we face the problem of psycho danger, since the translation process is hard.

      Advice to Management

      If there is any translation work. Im here contact me .

      Saudi Aramco2019-07-11
    • "Different Rewarding Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Instrumentation Engineer in Dhahran

      I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good Compensation and Vacation time

      Cons

      Limited Promotions & Excesive Burocracy

      Advice to Management

      Not worth to mention.

      Saudi Aramco2019-07-11
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Dammam
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Looking for new opportunity

      Cons

      Lack of knowledge Lack of cooperation Lack of support Lack of communication Lack of opportunities

      Advice to Management

      You have to balance between work requirements and your staff needs

      Saudi Aramco2019-07-06
    • "A great company that allow you to have a big impact"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Control Systems Engineer 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      -Many opportunities. -Very big impact. -Great learning experience. -Divers jobs and opportunities.

      Cons

      -Stress and pressure. -High work demand. -Strong hierarchy. -management care a lot about showing off. -Bad planning sometimes.

      Advice to Management

      -Care more about the real work, and not only show off. -Properly plan. -Care more about the employees welfare.

      Saudi Aramco2019-07-06
    • "Think Twice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Dhahran
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Salary, 401k match of 9%, ability to travel the world

      Cons

      The work is mind-numbing. All authority is reserved for the top layers of management so most employees have no ability to make their own decisions. Micromanagement is rampant.

      Saudi Aramco2019-07-17
    Found 609 reviews