PubMatic Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
PubMatic CEO & Co-Founder Rajeev Goel (no image)
Rajeev Goel
224 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment and work life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • "Best work culture , employees supporting each other and try to bring best in each employee(in 21 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Well managed with great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    PubMatic is a well managed company. Strong innovation, great culture and teamwork, transparency, and customer first attitude. A lot to like here.

    Cons

    Nothing to speak of .

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2020-05-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time

    Pros

    Current edge technologies, Food, Excellent team and colleagues

    Cons

    I don't think there is any cons for Pubmatic.

    PubMatic2020-05-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Finding Success"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The company is moving through the downturn very successfully - Seems to be gaining share quickly - Cutting some very interesting strategic deals - Hiring aggressively, even through the downturn - Has a strong CTV vision

    Cons

    - Competes with some huge companies in the walled gardens, which can be challenging at times - Still some macro unknowns with cookies evolving

    PubMatic2020-04-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Strong Business, Strong Cultur"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In Customer Success team, one-team attitude. Great relationships with our customers, lots of growth over the last few years with good runway and potential given strong product investments. Self-starter will do well here.

    Cons

    By nature of market and our business, many things often have to be managed in parallel (different product upsells, learning about new market requirements and legislation). We also tend to run as a lean team, you'll never be bored but sometimes may have to juggle a lot.

    PubMatic2020-04-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work -- Fortune Magazine"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    PubMatic is a great place to work. In the covid crisis they were early to have people work at home and have done a lot to try and keep people informed and connected. The CEO sends a weekly video, which is nice.

    Cons

    Nothing significant I can think of.

    PubMatic2020-04-09
  6. "Great company for overall exposure"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance Office culture Team engagement activity Opportunity to learn new technologies

    Cons

    less IJP opportunities within teams

    PubMatic2020-04-01
  7. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very systematic execution. No significant politics. People are very professional and quality focused. Company is profitable. Good flexibility and employee policies. Very good work life balance.

    Cons

    Growth is liner and not exponential. Salary increments are very slow

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2020-03-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best place to work in Bay Area!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic

    Pros

    Access to leadership Transparent culture Lot of Innovation Amazing team culture Leader in Ad Tech space and riding a very different charter

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2020-02-27
  9. "Senior QA Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Best work culture , employees supporting each other and try to bring best in each employee. 2. Free food and snacks 3. Management supports innovation and there is heavy focus on automation 4. Freedom to work on multiple technologies 5. Gives equal opportunity for all to grow , you will be surrounded with best QA + developers. In last 2-3 yrs I would say QA team has under gone complete transformation , every qa engineer focus is innovation , good quality automation and owning features . Have learnt a lot.!! Good work I hope we keep doing this. 6. Competitive pay bands + perks. 7. Open and transparent communication done by upper management , good mid level managers all of them come from strong tech background thus can understand your concerns and provides immediate support. 8. In my career I have seen very few companies who can maintain politics free work environment. Last but not least flexible working possible and company supports you in your family emergencies.

    Cons

    Sometimes tight deadlines , but the company is growing at faster rate so this might be expected in any fast growing organization.

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2020-02-28
  10. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, great working environment and great learning experience.

    Cons

    Not specific cons as such

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2020-01-30
Found 306 reviews