Pinterest Reviews

Updated May 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 460 of over 571 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
303 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work-life balance I have come across(in 55 reviews)

  • "Great culture - very collaborative, progressive and innovative(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pinterest doesn't have obvious cons so far(in 53 reviews)

  • "There are definitely growing pains with a company that's experienced rapid growth(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing work environment, even better coworkers

      Oct 20, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are truly treated like a human being here. You are encouraged to find fulfillment outside of your full time job, and are also given more than enough tools to be successful in what you do for a living

      Cons

      We do work with limited resources and under some ambiguous situations, as we are a younger company that others, but there is always support to help get answers and push things forward.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    2. 2.0
      Current Employee

      product disigner

      Feb 13, 2022 - Product Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      enjoy woking here for years

      Cons

      happy wonderful equal imagination creativity

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      a very good learning opportunity for your career

      May 12, 2022 - Research Assistant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      amiable environment,research opportunities, diverse culture

      Cons

      you really have to be subtle and committed to your job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for sharing this review. We’re glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. Wishing you all the best in your career endeavors! Pinterest Recruiting

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Overall nice company that still operates like a startup

      May 25, 2022 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are the heart of this company, very warm, welcoming and usually very happy to work together. Knitcon is amazing and always has been. Brand reputation is solid, people always respond with "I love Pinterest!" when you tell them you work here.

      Cons

      The pay is some of the lowest I've heard about from other tech companies. If you choose to work here it's because you came in pre IPO or are willing to not land in the upper tier of compensation offerings around the valley. There are a lot of people problems that need to be solved and structures put in place to help the People team get their work structured, made consistent and at the level it should be for a company at our age an size.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A great place to develop your career and learn new things

      May 7, 2022 - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -A lot of talented people -There is room to try new things and take leadership -Sale org leadership is strong -Its nice to work for a positive platform

      Cons

      -Its a competitive industry and not everything we do always works

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best company I have worked at

      May 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture Work/Life balance Work with smart people

      Cons

      Stock got hit hard recently, so comp has taken a hit as a result

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Too many cons currently

      May 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people Work from home policy

      Cons

      Too much work Stock at all time low Everyone leaving the firm

      1 person found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for sharing this review - while we’re glad you’re enjoying some elements of Pinterest, we’re so sorry you’re having a negative experience. We’ll take this feedback to the team, and encourage you to connect with your manager, manager’s manager, HRBP, or People Care partner to identify opportunities to improve your experience and resolve your concerns. If you’d like to share any additional details, please reach out to gd@pinterest.com or our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Low qualified,fake and racist people

      May 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some virtual engagement events etc etc etc etc

      Cons

      Dublin office Community Operations is a joke.People are low qualified there is a group of people who thinks this company is their family or father's company.I'm calling them as mob!! People are getting hired and promoted according to their personal relationships.HR should investigate these people,this hiring and promotion process.Community Operations department and management is terrible!!HR should send surveys or investigate the racist people in management and teams.Nobody is representative of their country's politician or political party some people doing mobbing because of their country's president or politics by making unnecessary jokes and comments in meetings and other areas.This department does not deserve to have qualifed employes and because of this mindset this product is now sinking boat.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for leaving this review - we’re so sorry you had a negative experience at Pinterest and appreciate you sharing this feedback. We'll be sure to escalate your feedback internally so it can be addressed and improved for current and future employees. If you’d like to share any additional details, please reach out to gd@pinterest.com or our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Pinterest Influencer

      May 4, 2022 - influencer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High volume, always room to grow

      Cons

      Slow start to get profile going, THEN get affiliates

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re glad you’re enjoying your experience as a Pinterest Creator and appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good benefits

      Apr 6, 2022 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - free breakfast / lunch + $24 uber eats per day - coffee shop free inside + infinite snacks - work from anywhere (pay reduction by location) - $500 a year towards any work from home related stuff - commute reimbursement - nice insurance benefits

      Cons

      - experience is very team dependent - promo's can be biased based on manager. strict manager = slower promos

      4 people found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 460 Reviews

    Pinterest Reviews FAQs

    Pinterest has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 571 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Pinterest to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Pinterest employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Pinterest. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

    81% of Pinterest employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Pinterest 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Pinterest Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pinterest? Share Your Experiences

    Pinterest logo
    or