Pedder Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Pedder Group Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
Pedder Group CEO Jennifer Woo
Jennifer Woo
0 Ratings
  1. "Great team, creative environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Pedder Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Young and creative team, encouraged to think outside the box. Some inspiring leaders in the company

    Cons

    Depending whether the President notices you, your career development might be limited.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time to understand how the junior staff feel and give them the resources needed to perform the job well

    Pedder Group2016-12-07
  2. "Fine overall, inadequate management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pedder Group full-time

    Pros

    Easy vibe, friendly coworkers. Physically not a bad place to work in

    Cons

    Working overtime seems to be a company culture

    Pedder Group2019-09-17
  3. "mktg associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Pedder Group

    Pros

    good team & working atmosphere is nice! get good work-life balance

    Cons

    tedious workload sometimes and it's a waste of time

    Pedder Group2018-03-21
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pedder Group

    Pros

    Great place to work, nice colleagues

    Cons

    Heavy workload, lots of concurrent projects

    Advice to Management

    None

    Pedder Group2016-04-09
  5. "An average summer job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pedder Group part-time

    Pros

    Depends on the store you work in. Some people are really nice and happy to work with.

    Cons

    Exhausting during peak season, non-stop working.

    Pedder Group2016-02-21
  6. "Pedder Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Merchandise Coordinator in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pedder Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Training Good Attention to Detail

    Cons

    Politics rule the office No Career Advancement

    Advice to Management

    Keep to Promises at a Timely manner Manage Expectations Better

    Pedder Group2015-11-23
  7. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pedder Group

    Pros

    Great staff discount and staff sales

    Cons

    hectic and busy environment, typical retail nature

    Pedder Group2015-07-27
  8. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Pedder Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good salaries and high chances for promotion good salaries and high chances for promotion good salaries and high chances for promotion good salaries and high chances for promotion

    Cons

    high density of work low work-life balance the company value is quite good but the time-off policies are a bit problematic

    Advice to Management

    treat your employee better and

    Pedder Group2014-10-30
  9. "First job, learned a lot but not adopted the culture there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Assistant in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pedder Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Well-paid The employees are easily to communicate

    Cons

    Long working hours in peak season

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Pedder Group2014-05-06
  10. "probably not a good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales At Pedder On Scotts in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pedder Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    not very busy and can be relaxing sometimes

    Cons

    the people there are not friendly and accommodating. For environment wise while working, it can get very boring because of the location and sometimes it can be busy but still so mundane. They are inflexible and strict so I do not recommend this company to others though their HR are nice but a NO NO. They have lots of expectations for a part-timer and the pay per hour is quite low and I should earn some commission... LOL even if I am a part-timer as I have help to sell shoes and the full-timer did nothing but payment only like really?!?! Honestly, the environment is very toxic so not recommended. The people there are hypocrites? They tell not to do this but they do? please set a good example for younger colleagues or just be more lenient.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    please be more lenient

    Pedder Group2019-08-16
Found 17 reviews