NTT DATA Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

NTT DATA Reviews

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3598 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
NTT DATA CEO Yo Honma
Yo Honma
175 Ratings
Pros
  • "The ability to work remotely when not traveling to a client site allows for a good work/life balance(in 320 reviews)

  • "Good salary and work environment(in 243 reviews)

Cons
  • "there is no hikes and also very less onsite oppurtunity(in 106 reviews)

  • "Salary hike is not there that is the drawback(in 78 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (60)

    "Love It..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work Great Culture Great offices Great clients

    Cons

    Growing pains Extremely busy Must be able to juggle multiple priorities all the time

    Advice to Management

    More of the same please

    NTT DATA2018-10-31

    NTT DATA Response

    November 5, 2018Head of Recruitment

    Sums us up nicely! Thanks for your review.

  2. "Huge potential, but no hope without change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Massive amount of capability globally. NTT assets provide everything the company could want to grow and become a leader in many fields.

    Cons

    Japanese middle management have no concept of international business strategy. Execution takes forever and every time the Japan team gets involved, it turns into 12 months of wasted time.

    Advice to Management

    Accept there are other ways to run businesses other than the Japanese way. It doesn't work outside Japan, which has been proven every time it is applied.

    NTT DATA2016-11-14
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to work and co workers are so sweet to work

    Cons

    Without any salary has been deducted

    Advice to Management

    Please increase the salary

    NTT DATA2019-09-18
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance and good management

    Cons

    Nothing to say as of now no cons

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to say as of now

    NTT DATA2019-09-18
  5. "Grate place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - KYC Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Grate place to work their good company my manager and my colouges very nice persons

    Cons

    No cab fecility, night shift allowances very low

    Advice to Management

    Provide cab fecility Increase night shift alowance

    NTT DATA2019-09-16
  6. "system administrator senior associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Linux Systems Administrator in Bangalore

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company have every good working environment

    Cons

    Company is service based, we cannot learn from scrap

    NTT DATA2019-09-16
  7. "Good Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Initial Pay for Laterals Good colleagues Bonus is out of package though little Good client base Promotions are in the hands of manager Flexible timings at client location and it all depends on manager. Good number of PL and SL (30)

    Cons

    The hike cycle is effective from September and hikes are very less. They have different process for different account and managers should understand the employee needs in terms of career. Number of H1 Visas are very less. The Hierarchy is difficult to understand and designations are very different.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employee and help them to reach good levels. They should take care of employee hikes which are very less.

    NTT DATA2019-09-16
  8. "Good company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    1. Learning oppurtunities are more as compared to other service based companies 2. Very good projects in south specially in Bangalore

    Cons

    Internal hikes are not good

    NTT DATA2019-09-16
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and shift timings

    Cons

    No downsides of working in NTT DATA.

    NTT DATA2019-09-15
  10. "Good Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Work life Balance and challenging work

    Cons

    Appraisals and Employee engagements needs to be improved

    NTT DATA2019-09-15
Found 3598 reviews