NTT DATA Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

NTT DATA Reviews

Updated 27 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
NTT DATA President and CEO Yo Honma
Yo Honma
270 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary no hikes only work no other goals(in 119 reviews)

  • "1 - Low yearly salary hike or increment(in 90 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Huge potential, but no hope without change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Massive amount of capability globally. NTT assets provide everything the company could want to grow and become a leader in many fields.

    Cons

    Japanese middle management have no concept of international business strategy. Execution takes forever and every time the Japan team gets involved, it turns into 12 months of wasted time.

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2016-11-14
  2. Helpful (48)

    "Best company I've ever worked for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company truly puts their employees first. You're trusted to do your job without being micromanaged. Great salary and benefits. Very flexible with scheduling and offers work from home capability.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons. Truly the best company I've ever worked with, I can't imagine leaving.

    NTT DATA2019-11-04
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Specialist in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything pros in this company.

    Cons

    Nothing at all In this company.

    NTT DATA2020-02-27
  4. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in India, MS

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good place to work in

    Cons

    good work culture but no work

    NTT DATA2020-02-25
  5. "Nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, helpful seniors and learning new technology

    Cons

    Salary and other benefits could be better

    NTT DATA2020-02-24
  6. "Business Analyst process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busineess Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. flexible 2. management is friendly

    Cons

    Extended late night calls less internal job opportunities

    NTT DATA2020-02-22
  7. "NTT DATA Birmingham business park"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Architect in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a great place to work. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Flexible working and work life balance,. You are praised for your hard work and contribution towards the organisation and have a lot of opportunities. Management team is very encouraging and supportive.

    Cons

    Sometimes parking space can run out but management has made arrangements for alternate parking spaces.

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2020-02-23
  8. "Good company for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA

    Pros

    Good environment Able to learn more

    Cons

    Total Work timings was high when compared to other organisations

    NTT DATA2020-02-22
  9. "Business intelligence analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Analyst 

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    No good projects to work

    NTT DATA2020-02-23
  10. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technical Knowledge will be improved, got to work on many new technologies. Friendly working environment.

    Cons

    Bench time for freshers is very long sometimes.

    NTT DATA2020-02-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 3982 reviews