Manpower Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Manpower Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2986 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Manpower CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
1045 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great hours good pay and keeps you busy(in 74 reviews)

  • "Good people, very caring, good work life balance(in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons good company for learning(in 107 reviews)

  • "Some assignments become full time permanent some do not(in 54 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Assistant BFCR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Manpower full-time

    Pros

    employees nice and quick response

    Cons

    nothing special at the moment

    Manpower2019-03-04

    Manpower Response

    May 16, 2019Brand Leader, Manpower UK

    Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

  2. "GREAT PLACE TO LEARN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manpower full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Many chance and opportunity

    Cons

    - Heavy workload - unattractive commission scheme

    Advice to Management

    - Promoting work-life balance

    Manpower2019-02-21
  3. "Placement Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Manpower

      Pros

      only good thing is payment on time

      Cons

      the benefits are very few.

      Manpower2015-08-09
    • "Process culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Hong Kong
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      During the period, it allow the employee develop their career with a good brand name since it is a fortune 500 company, the training had provided in full with what employee needs to resolve daily issues. very work life-balance there is not much agency allow finish at 6 and starts 10 am most of the staffs are.

      Cons

      Process culture this has slow feedback/reward and low risk, resulting in the following: Low stress, plodding work, comfort and security. Stress that comes from internal politics and stupidity of the system. Development of bureaucracies and other ways of maintaining the status quo. Focus on security of the past and of the future. It is an HR company but the staff needs to pay penalty if work less than one years (One month...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Employee would want a more fair approach on the employees since some staff had try to make their name recognized by follow fully to meet the standard, the process culture has slow the company progression result in losing talent in the market.

      Manpower2014-08-10
    • "It gives us a great job opportunity, but not a career opportunity."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Team Leader in Hong Kong
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Manpower full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Easy to get upper hand during negotiation as this is a real global company name. Good exposure. Good experience.

      Cons

      Difficult to attract talent to join as the training (induction classes run by dept heads) clauses bind new hires in Hong Kong (require them to sign on the employment contracts) to stay in the company for not less than one year, or else, the employee will be sued by the company with the penalty of his/her one month salary. It is not common in HK market! Cliques are inevitably serious as there’re lots of long service key...

      Show More
      Manpower2014-03-31
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Operations Assistant 

        I have been working at Manpower full-time

        Pros

        An awesome company to work for providing you with the necessary tools to excel in your chosen career.

        Cons

        Fantastic experience working with Manpower

        Manpower2019-06-17
      • "Great Opportunities"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Personal Assistant in Blackwood, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Manpower full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Job Security --good working conditions and steady employment

        Cons

        More insurance benefits paid holidays, pay raise after 6 months would be nice

        Advice to Management

        keep up the good work

        Manpower2019-06-16
      • "Streamlined and Efficient"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Event Coordinator in San Jose, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Manpower full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        The recruiting process was streamlined and efficient. I felt my recruiter genuinely cared about me as a person. She worked hard to communicate with me about the position and was very responsive to all my questions. Once I was offered the job, the manpower team at my location were and continue to be helpful, communicative and amazing.

        Cons

        I have not heard of any retirement/investment options.

        Manpower2019-06-17
      • "These are great people to work with."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

        I have been working at Manpower part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        The flexibility of working is great.

        Cons

        Flexibility, pay, type of work, friendly atmosphere, close to my home are all pluses.

        Advice to Management

        Keep on doing the great job you are doing.

        Manpower2019-06-15
      • "See them first for temp work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Maintenance Tech in Rockaway, NJ
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Manpower full-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          The staff is on top of their game. Excellent communication and follow-up with client. Will try to find exactly what you need. quick with results.

          Cons

          Cant think of a thing.

          Manpower2019-06-16
        Found 2986 reviews