Harrods Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Harrods Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Harrods Managing Director Michael Ward
Michael Ward
333 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff discount is great, 33% across the store(in 87 reviews)

  • "Good discount, met some great people, a good company set up(in 47 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Personal assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harrods full-time

    Pros

    Nice discounts Prestigious company Good internal growth

    Cons

    Traditional approach Internal hires sometimes aren't qualified from switch from retail to corporate Some departments are better than others

    Harrods2017-02-13
  2. "Very creative role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Art Editor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Harrods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits of 50% discount

    Cons

    Management, and it's very hierarchical

    Harrods2020-04-04
  3. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harrods full-time

    Pros

    Absolutely every single thing about it.

    Cons

    Nothing at all comes to mind.

    Continue reading
    Harrods2020-03-28
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in London, England

    I worked at Harrods part-time

    Pros

    Good incentives, nice work environment

    Cons

    Pressure from senior management or favouritism

    Harrods2020-03-25
  5. "Amazing team, the work was great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harrods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I made a lot of good friends here. The team is young, diverse and hard working. Management was away a lot of the time but this gave us independence which was good for growth. I learnt a lot and having had only one proper job before Harrods, I now feel well equipped to take any job on. I do miss working here.

    Cons

    There was a lot of pressure from the buyers to complete work with unrealistic deadlines. Some of the buyers wanted me to do their job. Management did not let me know of any ways I could move up whereas the buyers had a lot of training etc regarding management programmes

    Continue reading
    Harrods2020-03-25
  6. "Harrods is an experience, not just a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Advisor in Knightsbridge, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Harrods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount on luxury product

    Cons

    Only worked 6 months , did not see any negative in this time

    Harrods2020-03-11
  7. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harrods full-time

    Pros

    Great team , nice environment to work

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment

    Harrods2020-03-06
  8. "Harrods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Harrods part-time

    Pros

    Benefits, good pay lots of fun

    Cons

    High maintenance w e rqw

    Harrods2020-03-04
  9. "Very creative role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Gift Wrapping Associate in London, England

    I worked at Harrods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learnt how to wrap gifts to a professional standard

    Cons

    Cramped working conditions back-of-house. Could do with more space

    Continue reading
    Harrods2020-02-26
  10. "Great Culture & Values in Customer Service department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harrods for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Shifts Office Environment within Retail Supportive Colleagues & Leaders Great Culture and Kind Management Live & Breathe the Brand Values Consistent change for the better Passionate & Empathetic Team Excellent opportunities to progress

    Cons

    HQ building a little dated and in need of some updating such as in house hot Food and Drink facilities.

    Continue reading
    Harrods2020-02-24
Found 717 reviews