GoDaddy Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
GoDaddy CEO Aman Bhutani
Aman Bhutani
124 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It has turned into a typical call center(in 67 reviews)

  • "Upper management is riddled with people who fail to make critical decisions out right stalling progress at the company(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    GoDaddy really stands by their emplyees.

    Cons

    There is a low base salary

    GoDaddy2020-05-24
  2. "Change in focus for the worse"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay isn't bad. Coworkers are great. Get to solve interesting problems of scale.

    Cons

    Autocratic management that fails upward. Little direction given for core company initiatives, but plenty of scoldings if you miss the undefined target. No clear path for career advancement. Basically management sucks and will bus chuck you to make themselves look good.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-06-05
  3. "It's Just Alright"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, food, constructive performance reviews

    Cons

    Big ol' company with a lot of employees. It's easy to feel like just another cog in the machine.

    GoDaddy2020-06-05
  4. "People First. That's GoDaddy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning Program Manager, Global Sales in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing focus on employees our families and our customers. I love how GoDaddy has been very consistent about their love for employees first and training/managing/instilling focus on ALWAYS doing the right thing for our customers. Benefits are amazing. The best part of working for GoDaddy is your GoDaddy family (co-workers). In my role, my leaders are VERY flexible to your quality of life and needs for balance. Plenty of recognition. GoDaddy always goes the extra mile to ensure that teams have the time and funds to bond and live our values.

    Cons

    We move fast, which means quick decisions, fast follows and sometimes long periods of intense focus. This truly can be a positive if you thrive in this style of work.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-05-20

    GoDaddy Response

    May 28, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Wow! We're totally blushing. Our top priority is our employees. We work hard to make sure we have enough resources to ensure a solid work/life balance for everyone. We're just glad to hear that you're able to take advantage!

  5. "Great company with a great mission!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone that I have met at GoDaddy is very positive and uplifting. Managers and coworkers truly want to see you succeed.

    Cons

    Pay/commission is great, but you have to put in the work and keep the momentum.

    GoDaddy2020-05-14

    GoDaddy Response

    May 28, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Thank you so much for sharing. We know that a healthy work environment is important to our workforce!

  6. "Culture and Perks are Top-Notch"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales & Support Specialist in Hiawatha, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthcare, Commissions, Food, Down-To-Earth Culture

    Cons

    Weekend Shifts, Pressure to Sell

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-05-10
  7. "Great company structure and great culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant in Hayes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GoDaddy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Friendly environment to work -Great care and incentives for all employees -Shared success -Innovative and ambitious company with proven success

    Cons

    -None, great company with a very bright future in the UK

    GoDaddy2020-05-09

    GoDaddy Response

    May 28, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We know that innovation is the cornerstone of this company's foundation. Thank you for the time you spent helping us tell our story to our customers. We hope you've found a place that cares for their employees and as much we do!

  8. "Outbound Sales Represenative"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Sales Representative in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, hours, plenty of overtime if wanted, Great working conditions, Benefits second to none.

    Cons

    I have no cons working here.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-05-06

    GoDaddy Response

    May 19, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you're able to benefit from our benefits!

  9. "GoDaddy has been amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Development Team in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture and training are both top notch. Not only that, but everyone on my team is competitive, fun and positive.

    Cons

    I have not found one yet.

    GoDaddy2020-05-06

    GoDaddy Response

    May 19, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    You wouldn't believe how hard our Learning and Development team works to make sure our training is exactly what our employees need to feel confident in their work! We're very happy to hear that you are benefitting from their programs.

  10. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management cares about my wellbeing and success. I see continuous efforts from my leaders to improve our team and taking feedback seriously. It is a welcoming environment with a lot of great perks and benefits. The company truly lives its values.

    Cons

    There are lots of changes, as most tech companies experience.

    GoDaddy2020-05-06

    GoDaddy Response

    May 19, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Living our values is always our highest priority and we're glad that you are able to experience this on a daily basis. Thank you for sharing this with us!

Found 1424 reviews