GoDaddy Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,937 of over 2,063 reviews

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
GoDaddy CEO Aman Bhutani
Aman Bhutani
396 Ratings
Pros
  • "Higher than average pay and bonuses and great benefits(in 157 reviews)

  • "Wonderful people, fun environment, good benefits(in 81 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Most of the advice people/ upper management give is just blanket positivity(in 43 reviews)

  • "This is no longer a cons section oops(in 30 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Excited and proud to be a part of the GoDaddy family!

      Mar 30, 2021 - Technical Accounting Manager in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, culture, culture. All employees exhibit the Company's values-we are passionate, fearless, driven, take ownership, collaborative, innovative, fast-paced, and our clients are priority! Results. Our growth and financials say it all, but what that doesn't illustrate is our strong relationships with clients, stakeholders, industry, and the market not to mention our positive impact on global communities.

      Cons

      As of now, I have no downsides to note. Onboarding was top-notch, my team is amazing, and at the end of the day, the Company truly cares about YOU.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoDaddy Response

      Team GoDaddy People Operations

      Wow, we're so happy to hear that you feel valued and cared for. Our "human first" approach to people is such an important part of the GoDaddy life. Thanks for being part of our team, and welcome!

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Research

      Jul 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      research analysis good work life balance

      Cons

      limited support difficult test challenging

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great team culture that pushes trial and error and customer-focused thinking

      Sep 14, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great team culture that allows your room to experiment, ask questions, and fail fast - Comp package was competitive with great benefits - Large company that's still managing grow - VERY customer-focused

      Cons

      - Hired as fully remote, so pro or con depending on your personality - Not all teams have the same culture and processes

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great supportive company

      Sep 14, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership, mentorship, GoDaddy for Good, growth

      Cons

      Salary - it is competitive and you have skin in the game, but hard to compete against FB, Google, Amazon

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Learning

      Sep 12, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training program for sales

      Cons

      High turnover rate with employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Innovative, passionate and collaborative

      Sep 10, 2021 - Senior Technical Writer in Johannesburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Global company with global market - Colleagues are very welcoming and helpful - Very innovative products - Helping entrepreneurs make their dreams come true - every employee seems to be passionate about this.

      Cons

      Because I'm based in a different time zone to many of my colleagues, I have a few after-hours meetings. That said, people are very accommodating and also willing to start their day earlier, if needed, to meet with me at a reasonable time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      great place to work

      Sep 10, 2021 - Team Lead in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      have loved working for GD the past few years. remote, flexible hours, understanding management and coworkers.

      Cons

      wish i was paid a little bit more but nothing i'm too upset over

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Sep 8, 2021 - Finance Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pleasant atmosphere. Company cares for its employees.

      Cons

      Growing pains with processes, but moving in the right direction.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I'm afraid to go get a real job!

      Sep 1, 2021 - Project Manager in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This place does not seem like work and it's scary. Eventually, someone will find out that we're being paid to have way too much fun and then the jig is up! I love my role, team, and department. I've never worked at a company where my leaders have been so personally invested in my success. I've also never worked anywhere that legitly rewards you for your hard work instead of dangling a carrot in front of you to string you along. GoDaddy is a company that truly stands behind its values, encourages its employees, and seeks to truly empower its customers. I mean, have you ever played laser tag in the office parking lot? Or hit a bullseye on a dunk tank holding your manager? Has your office been turned into a literal candy factory? No? Well, we have...

      Cons

      While the entire company overall is fantastic, it's not perfect. And there will always be people that can find some imperfection everywhere they go.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome Company

      Sep 1, 2021 - Human Resources 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Growth opportunities- GoDaddy is growing which means more internal movement and positions opening up - The people- I have always felt comfortable being myself at work and have made genuine friends at work - Benefits, Work/life balance & WFH with COVID - Diversity is important

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,937 Reviews

    Popular Careers with GoDaddy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at GoDaddy? Share Your Experiences

    GoDaddy logo
    or