Gap Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Gap Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5181 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
981 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Big emphasis in the last couple years to hard sell credit cards(in 241 reviews)

  • "not enough pay for the long hours(in 130 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "with 50% off employee discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gap part-time

    Pros

    staffs could enjoy at least 50% off employee discount

    Cons

    normal sales and assistance tasks, no much disadvantage.

    Gap2018-05-16
  2. "Work at gap before"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Merchandiser in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A big company with good working environment.

    Cons

    Many system work to do

    Gap2019-10-03
  3. "employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Gap full-time

    Pros

    good benefits and great values

    Cons

    no work life balance and ever changing job description

    Gap2019-08-22
  4. "Sr Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gap full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Career development Benefits Good culture

    Cons

    Complexity Data driven Working hours

    Advice to Management

    Simplify processes

    Gap2019-06-07
  5. "Good learning experience in retail industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Gap part-time

    Pros

    Having opportunities to experience hands-on recruitment process Same generation parttime work with u

    Cons

    Small team but heavy workload No ft headcount

    Gap2019-03-15
  6. "students can work as a summer job to explore and earn some money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -most of the time are flexible schedule -colleagues are nice and friendly -shopping with staff discount (personally i love this brand) -learnt different skills that are really interesting and useful

    Cons

    -when the full time employees were having a day off/ taken a leave/during public holiday, they would force you to work more -relatively low salary previously in 2016

    Gap2018-11-21

    Gap Response

    November 30, 2018Company Representative

    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for recognizing that we are fully committed to our employees' development at all levels of the organization. We are constantly working to improve how we staff our stores and making sure that we’re putting our time, talent, and energy in the right places at the right times. We’re committed to continuing our work on this.

    Show Less
  7. "Human Resources Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Hong Kong

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, friendly people

    Cons

    Lack of flexibilities, very routine works

    Gap2018-02-21
  8. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time

    Pros

    No any pro in gap

    Cons

    Management dont know how to mang

    Gap2018-02-25
  9. "Part- Time Job Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The working culture is great and friendly. I have made a lot of good friends from there. There are a lot learning opportunities so that you can learn different skills such as customer service and cash wrap counter.

    Cons

    The working hours could be tiring

    Gap2018-01-30
  10. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gap part-time

    Pros

    50% discount for employee

    Cons

    Overall is quite good.

    Advice to Management

    No

    Gap2017-08-26
Found 5181 reviews
</>Embed