Forrester Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,095 of over 1,123 reviews

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Forrester Chairman, President, and CEO George F. Colony
George F. Colony
799 Ratings
Pros
  • "I’ve seen most employees are in control of their Work/Life balance(in 138 reviews)

  • "Working with very smart people, things have been positively changing in the past 2 years and a strong feeling of belonging throughout the company(in 101 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Cambridge office feels very disconnected from main parts of the city(in 47 reviews)

  • "Need somewhat better work / life balance(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Pressure Testing Brings Good Change With Dignity and Caring

      Feb 2, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Ridgefield, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Agility, transparency and rapid positive movement led by executives listening intently to clients and employees in the most challenging business environment in almost 100 years. A place full of smart and considerate people who value dignity, respect and creating impactful top quality work products. A great brand in the research & information landscape.

      Cons

      Like with other companies hatched there, the Cambridge roots carry some regional, cultural and other elements that are not universal to those who have traditionally operated outside that circle of significantly academic environs. This is changing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing place to work - great team, work-life balance, and flexible working options

      Sep 7, 2021 - Associate Consultant in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My team at Forrester is beyond amazing. Everyone is very open minded, intelligent, and values work-life balance. Management (both at the team and corporate level) has always been responsive to feedback and proactive about collecting it. I'm always learning on the job and there are plenty of opportunities for me to progress my career forward in any number of growth paths. Overall Forrester (or at least the team I work within) is an amazing place to work.

      Cons

      The salary is pretty low compared to other roles across the country, but when you divide time worked by the salary, I think it compares to most other companies.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great culture

      Sep 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Continues to foster a culture of innovation and inclusivity

      Cons

      Product portfolio has gone through a few identity crises (but seems to have arrived on a winning formula with Forrester Decisions)

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to launch your career

      Sep 21, 2021 - Senior Research Associate in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - great mentorship - wonderful culture

      Cons

      - not as forward thinking / innovative - can hit a dead end with your career with no opportunities for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good workplace

      Sep 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice coworker, flexible working hour

      Cons

      No comment at the moment

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work, learn and grow!

      Sep 4, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Been with the company for 3 years and it's still feels amazing and refreshing. I have been given the opportunity to grow my sales territory with the full support from senior management team is something I truly treasured.

      Cons

      Lack of localization resources and market understanding.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Sep 16, 2021 - Research Associate in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This was a great first job after college! I really feel like my professional development is prioritized.

      Cons

      The communication between higher-ups and the rest of the company could be better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company, culture and team - much lower than average pay

      Aug 21, 2021 - Great Company, Culture and Team - Lower Than Average Pay 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked at Forrester for 3 years, and have had ample opportunity to grow and develop in my career. Most of the leadership really does seem to care about you personally and professionally. There is a high standard of excellence expected, and you get to rub shoulders with genuinely smart folks. I enjoy the impact we make on client's work, and that we get to work on so many different projects.

      Cons

      The pay doesn't seem to be keeping up with industry trends. Even after just recently getting a raise, I'm consistently tempted with offers on Linkedin to interview with other companies that are paying anywhere from 30% - over 100% more than I'm making now...and again, this is after two promotions/significant raises in 3 years. We are well above our sales targets as a company and layed off many high-salaried leaders at the start of this year, so I do hope that makes it's way down to us "average" workers or we'll continue to have folks leaving that don't necessarily want to. I would also like the option to stay completely remote in 2022....Other than that, it's great.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great, young, caring company

      Aug 28, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Forward-thinking, data-based decision making, open to diverse ideas, flexible work arrangements

      Cons

      Workload get can heavy sometimes and we're slow to hire which means overwork sometimes, especially during quarter-end (since we're a public company)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company, diversity

      Aug 25, 2021 - Account Director in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Access to execs, good culture,

      Cons

      Slow growth, slow integration of acquisition

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,095 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Forrester Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Forrester? Share Your Experiences

    Forrester logo
    or