Fitbit Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Fitbit Reviews

Updated 4 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Fitbit CEO James Park
James Park
180 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fitbit full-time

    Pros

    Great products fun place to work

    Cons

    Need more executive direction, the current direction of the company is worrying

    Fitbit2019-03-16
  2. "Downward sloping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fitbit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people at working level

    Cons

    Used to be very good and innovative but not now

    Continue reading
    Fitbit2019-04-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "You won't find better coworkers or more flexibility anywhere else!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been working at Fitbit for over three years and enjoy working everyday because I love my coworkers! I started as an entry level HR contractor and have been able to move up and explore my career interests overtime. My favorite part about Fitbit is everyone assumes positive intent. The humility and brilliance of my coworkers is unparalleled. I had a lot of preconceived notions about tech prior to joining Fitbit but have been continuously pleasantly surprised that there is no ego here. I am very proud and happy to work for Fitbit.

    Cons

    The snacks don't rotate as much as I want them to but even the fact that we have access to free snacks and drinks is so amazing!!

    Fitbit2020-01-31
  4. "Following mission statement, improving engineering values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teams look at themselves honestly and transparently searching for improvement and recognizing successes. Recently, teams have enhanced emphasis on inter-team communications and common goals.

    Cons

    Over the years, teams have developed into silos. Holistic changes need to overcome inertia.

    Continue reading
    Fitbit2020-02-04
  5. "So glad to start my career with Fitbit ID TEAM!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Industrial Designer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome core value of the whole company is to help with people's health and wellness. Awesome team members from ID team that are so kind and resourceful. Awesome project members that help me a lot with my first couple projects!

    Cons

    Personal development guidance could be embed earlier in the process.

    Fitbit2020-01-30
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic, new office in SLC. Operations is a very fast-paced department with every day being different from the day before.

    Cons

    The only thing I am not fond of is my commute but that's because I don't live close to downtown.

    Fitbit2020-01-30
  7. "It's about the "Mission". Making the world a healthier place. That's what drives us"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time

    Pros

    Not just what I think, but this consistent pattern of why people join and stay. The company "Mission" The people I work with. Solid Mangers who care about me Always learning and really "cool" work

    Cons

    Wish the business was stronger so we did not have to consider being acquired by Google. But Googles not a bad place to go either.

    Continue reading
    Fitbit2020-01-31
  8. "My adventure at Fitbit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    First thing I enjoy at Fitbit is the collective. The people here are the best of the best, not only professional but also at a human level, making the perfect atmosphere at the workplace. Another pro is the fact that you have all the support needed to progress and learn new interesting technologies on the latest equipment. Happy Friday is another good thing here and also the treats you get daily at the office. Another thing is the flexible program and the extra 4 days of vacation added per year and also a free day on your birthday (or in the specific month). A huge pro for me is the career opportunities that i had since i joined Fitbit. Overall, Fitbit is a really great place to work.

    Cons

    There is no such thing as a perfect workplace. There are some small issues with communication between different teams from my own view. Sometimes it feels that we lack behind our competition with innovation.

    Continue reading
    Fitbit2020-01-14
  9. "Interesting work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with a lot of technologies, great colleagues and working conditions. Flexible schedule and great WFH policy.

    Cons

    Some things need to be better organized.

    Fitbit2020-01-10
  10. "Great culture and work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ops 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time

    Pros

    -Great culture -Smart people -Free snacks -Multiple wellness and fitness events -Great leadership team -Great benefits package

    Cons

    Career opportunities to grow are not clear

    Fitbit2019-12-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 270 reviews