Experis Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Experis Reviews

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
331 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no cons working for Experis(in 38 reviews)

  • "No paid time off or holiday pay(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Biggest mistake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time

    Pros

    Cant think of any positives at all unfortunately.

    Cons

    Missold role, no direction, no care for staff, no investment in the business or team, disjointed and shark tank atmosphere.

    Advice to Management

    Remember you are working in a people industry and your staff are more important than the figures you bring in.

    Experis2016-11-22
  2. "Awesome company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very transparent policies, Less Process overhead, committed, dedicated and informative Immigration team, Mutually progressive work environment.

    Cons

    Medical Insurance plans are way outdated and too expensive to afford.

    Advice to Management

    Please revisit the medical insurance plan ASAP. Will be a big relief to the current and future employees.

    Experis2019-10-15
  3. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - N/A 

    I worked at Experis full-time

    Pros

    Good Company to work with

    Cons

    Not a good potential to move forward

    Experis2019-10-15
  4. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good client base Good pay rate Follow the govt rules

    Cons

    No paid leave No medical insurance Only 6 holiday

    Experis2019-10-02
  5. "an okay company but....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Left to your devices and given chances to grow your desk very good training and development Thats about it to be honest

    Cons

    terrible lads culture, needs to changed as it is old fashioned and not desirable in a company. Desk is stone cold (when I say cold I mean cold) it appears this office is completely cut off from the rest of Experis who are on the PSL of many great companies but this office does not have access to contacts or supplier agreements. You are literally given a phone and a computer and told to make money not ideal.... Most people in the team have no recruitment exp prior to Experis so no range of skills.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire some decent senior recruiters, and stop the lads culture it is not a good look and is very 90's.

    Experis2019-10-15
  6. "Experis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 

    I worked at Experis full-time

    Pros

    Large company with access to big clients

    Cons

    High turnover and low consistency

    Experis2019-10-10
  7. "This is a headline i needed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Game Tester 

    I have been working at Experis full-time

    Pros

    Share some of the best experiences.

    Cons

    Share some downsides of working here.

    Experis2019-10-05
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff and recruiters were very friendly and helped me with all my needs with my tenure at Exxon.

    Cons

    Nothing negative that I can remember except maybe looking into cheaper insurance.

    Experis2019-09-18
  9. "Very chill atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful, caring, responsive, fun, feels like you are doing something worth while.

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment to report.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe find a more efficient way to get testers what they need a bit more efficiently

    Experis2019-09-11
  10. "Worst company to work for. Local consultancies are better. I have no words to explain. Totally frustrated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time

    Pros

    Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

    Cons

    Everything. No casual leaves for 1 year and hey special offer if you are deployed in IBM based on project. You will be 24/7 oncall with no rights to take any leave HR tells somethings and payroll/other team says other No proper communication between teams For holidays and all client policy leaves and salary Experis policy Stay away even if you dont have a job worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst

    Advice to Management

    Did you hear my advice. No I am sure so no advice

    Experis2019-10-10
Found 936 reviews