Capco Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Capco Reviews

Updated 21 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
424 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Capco Toronto is truly one of the Best Places that I've worked at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Principal in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues here don't feel like colleagues, they are truly friends and mentors. It doesn't matter what your title, is there is something to learn from and with everyone who works here. I thoroughly enjoy my interactions with the Corporate Services, Finance and other groups who support our business on a daily basis. The best part about coming to work each day, is knowing that everyone has the same level of... enthusiasm and excitement

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish we had more space and sometimes I wish I had a dedicated spot where I can sit while I am in the office.

    Capco2019-07-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Keep on the improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Flat culture, easy to gain access to senior management Variety of chances to further explore yourself and gain experience Global environment with lots of friendly and helpful people Good work life balance and visible career path Beer and drinks in the Capco Office

    Cons

    Limited data and knowledge exchange between offices Sometimes lack of instructions

    Advice to Management

    Stay focus on people development and growth Improve the brand name and enlarge the client base in Hong Kong

    Capco2019-08-19
  3. "Great environment, and support provided"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Capco HK provides great environment in terms of consultants explore in different projects in financial institutions -Accessible to management for advice and guidance as well -Comfortable and new office , open space as well

    Cons

    -Package and benefit could be better, especially the basic offered -Training could be further improved with better quality (suggesting external vendors) and recognize certification with financial support

    Advice to Management

    -Management should focus more in consultant's development in terms of skills and knowledge as well -Improve the benefits and package offered as there is no changesfor the past years

    Capco2019-11-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Cultural diversity and friendly environment, and great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good working environment, people are nice and friendly here. Individuals are coming from different countries which makes the Hong Kong office diverse and unique. - The activities committee would offer events such as (Movie nights, Townhall, Baking class, etc) to strengthening relationships in the workplace. - The management team are willing to listen to the employees’ opinions for improvement. - Provides... beverages and snacks in the office to satisfy employee's needs. - Employee compensation and benefits are great compare to majority of the companies in Hong Kong.

    Show More

    Cons

    - There is still opportunity to improve on the internal system.

    Capco2019-10-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A consulting firm moving along the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco

    Pros

    Good opportunities to gain industry experience from projects in multiple financial services clients The firm tries to provide transparency and enable communications between all levels Good relationship among colleagues

    Cons

    Employee utilisation rate is critical to your performance Projects sometimes do not align with employee skill sets

    Advice to Management

    The firm seems to be moving in the direction trying to provide more advisory service rather than time based staffing

    Capco2019-10-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Capco Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Consultant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I gave a 4 rating because perfect scores are impossible. I can’t speak for others but my time at Capco was great. I know I was paid well for my level of experience in this particular field. I liked my managers and the people in general. I was given the resources and opportunity that I needed to succeed.

    Cons

    Imperfect performance review process, but if you put in the work and act like a normal human being, you should end up with some good feedback and a fair evaluation.

    Capco2019-10-11
  7. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Overall package is quite good

    Cons

    Unfair treatment on promotion and mainly one client

    Capco2019-09-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Review as a Corporate Services team member in Capco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Capco is a great place to learn all aspects of the area I want to focus on. The leaders and senior management are open to conversation which we can freely express our opinions. There are lots of young and energetic people in the company who are willing to work hard and contribute new ideas to improve the working environment. The company has organised many leisure events (e.g. cooking class, spinning class,... dancing class, etc.). I’m glad that I’m rightly recognised and rewarded for my contributions. The most rewarding thing I’ve ever had in this company is that I’m working with a team with a great leader, positive and energetic teammates that they’re all supportive.

    Show More

    Cons

    It will be better if the company can focus more on improving the operation systems and procedures which both senior management and supporting teams can get the data easily and precisely.

    Advice to Management

    To improve the operation system which provide more efficient and user-friendly tools.

    Capco2019-07-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great way to start your career in consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of talented people who are ambitious/ eager to learn. Great exposure to senior management. Relocation to different Capco offices is encouraged for high performers. Having seen both the perspective of the London office and Hong Kong, I can say that Capco truly does have a globally consistent feel. The Hong Kong office has a very nice family atmosphere just like London. Everyone is extremely friendly and makes... an effort to get to know you. The Hong Kong office has individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds which gives a great opportunity to learn. Business is growing rapidly so lots of opportunities and new challenges.

    Show More

    Cons

    Although there is a big push for change, there is still work to be done on increasing the Capco brand amongst clients and getting exposure to large and interesting projects.

    Advice to Management

    Continue building the Capco brand amongst clients and getting large teams on the ground to execute end-to-end change. Celebrate successes and continue to invest in your people’s career development.

    Capco2019-07-12
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time

    Pros

    high salary, lots of international colleagues

    Cons

    no career growth opportunities if you are Chinese

    Capco2019-07-10
Found 1180 reviews