AstraZeneca Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

AstraZeneca Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
AstraZeneca CEO Pascal Soriot
Pascal Soriot
952 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "self improved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    very systematic and humanity company

    Cons

    very high insensitive schedule stressful

    AstraZeneca2016-02-01
  2. "KAE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Development such as training etc

    Cons

    Pay is not the best

    AstraZeneca2019-06-10
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    One of the companies that truly believes in bringing out the best in any employee

    Cons

    One doesn’t ever feel the need to work in any other organisation!

    AstraZeneca2019-11-16
  4. "Great Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support 
    Recommends

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Involved managers and variety of projects.

    Cons

    Sometimes slow without much work.

    AstraZeneca2019-11-16
  5. "Make AZ work for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Macclesfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, bonus scheme, exciting pipeline, other benefits, development opportunities, generally great colleagues

    Cons

    Open 'positive' discrimination, pensions, overloading, some leaders merely pay lip service to behaviours, constant restructuring

    Advice to Management

    Treat people like humans rather than cattle which you are trying to yield more milk from.

    AstraZeneca2019-11-14
  6. "working enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist II 

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it is a great place to work with a lot of opportunities

    Cons

    promotion for Asia is very slow

    AstraZeneca2019-11-12
  7. "Finance director for emerging market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Finance Director in Luton, East of England, England

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Exposure Developing Opportunity Experience Wide region

    Cons

    Location Work life balance City Office Salaries

    Advice to Management

    Make the location flexible

    AstraZeneca2019-11-12
  8. "Best working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Representative in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career orientation is well established

    Cons

    I did not see any disadvantage

    AstraZeneca2019-11-12
  9. "Leadership wants you to grow, excellent culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent culture, solid leadership, great health and retirement benefits, truly lives what they say

    Cons

    Consistently underpaid by about 5-10% compared to competition until you prove yourself

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    AstraZeneca2019-11-11
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Validation Engineer II in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company perks- weekly happy hours, sleep pods, full gym and fitness classes, and dog therapy once a month

    Cons

    Not very many cons. It can be tough to move up, and communication is a bit of a challenge, but other than that it's a great place to work

    Advice to Management

    Encourage people to be present for meetings rather than calling into them. Encourage not using laptops (multitasking) during meetings.

    AstraZeneca2019-11-10
Found 2613 reviews