AstraZeneca Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
AstraZeneca Executive Director, CEO Pascal Soriot
Pascal Soriot
1,048 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "self improved"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    very systematic and humanity company

    Cons

    very high insensitive schedule stressful

    AstraZeneca2016-02-01
  2. "KAE"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Development such as training etc

    Cons

    Pay is not the best

    AstraZeneca2019-06-10
  3. "Brilliant scientists plus great leadership going to cure cancer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - APS in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    living values and behaviours: follow the science, put patients first, play to win, do the right thing, entrepreneurial. Together with sustainability and great goals (curing cancer) - there's a strong sense of collaborative purpose to turn molecules into medicines

    Cons

    we're all only human and we only have so many hours in a day - there's way more opportunity than time to take advantage of it.

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2020-06-03
  4. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Research Coordinator in Luton, South West England, England

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn and get used to fast-paced pharmaceutical environment.

    Cons

    Extremely busy with a lot of works. Slow progression.

    AstraZeneca2020-06-01
  5. "Leading and developing business to lead therapeutic business"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager 

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Young people accelerate growth. Opportunity Developing

    Cons

    Culture Develop slowly Introvert Competitive

    AstraZeneca2020-05-26
  6. "A nice place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research and Development Scientist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A stable, forward looking company that promotes collaboration and innovation

    Cons

    Frequent reorganizations are disruptive to the öroductuvity of the employees.

    AstraZeneca2020-05-26
  7. "Pharma giant -AZ"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate SAP PI Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Have got plenty of opportunity to learn on new things and technologies. Cross functional /domain change is possible.

    Cons

    Better to be experienced .

    AstraZeneca2020-05-24
  8. "Good Company to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It depends all on your project. Good employee friendly policies

    Cons

    Favour to own team members from old company

    AstraZeneca2020-05-23
  9. "Excellent company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    401K, health insurance, higher Mgmt, work ethics, takes care of employees, cross functional development opportunities.

    Cons

    Opportunity for growth is there but perhaps could be better.

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2020-05-22
  10. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    AZ takes care of employees, great people & teams, big opportunities, benefits, location

    Cons

    communication between teams/dep sometimes difficult, big can make you feel lost, some improvements very slow

    AstraZeneca2020-05-22
Found 2575 reviews