Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Advance Financial Reviews

Updated 7 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 424 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
246 Ratings
Pros
  • "company starts off with great pay and offers great benefits(in 44 reviews)

  • "Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "having a set schedule would be great, but i think we are working to get there(in 19 reviews)

  • "The store is open 24/7 therefore some of the hours may be undesirable(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, could be better though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company pays for health insurance, which is a great benefit. It's a pretty high deductible but you can't complain about free. There are buy up options for those who chose to. The company offers a good bonus structure. Id does require your store to be profitable to bonus though, so if you've got a new store it may take some time.

    Cons

    The company 401K match could be better.. it's currently at 5%, but given the revenue of this company I believe 8-10% would be more appropiate. This is the lowest 401K match I've ever received. Also, the ability to move from store manager to ops seems to have stopped now that the company is not growing their number of stores so rapidly anymore.

    Advice to Management

    Please increase the 401K match. It wouldn't do a huge number to the companies bottom line, but an 8-10% match would put this benefit in line with the rest of the benefits. If you want to encourage seniority, maybe have the match increase to 10% after say a year or two years. It would be greatly appreciated and really help us save for our families future.

    Advance Financial2019-09-08

    Advance Financial Response

    September 13, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! We are proud of all of our benefits and are always looking to provide the best package possible. We have made note of your suggestion and will pass it along! Thank you for all that you do and for helping to make Advance Financial the best place it can ...

    Show More
  2. "I love working at Advance Financial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Love the help with paying back my student loans

    Cons

    Never enough time to get everything done.

    Advance Financial2019-08-30

    Advance Financial Response

    September 13, 2019Recruiter

    We are so happy to hear that you love it here! The student loan benefit is a direct result of employee feedback, so it's great to see a tenured employee using it. Thank you for all that you do to make Advance Financial great!

  3. "Crazy work hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, good employees, close to the house

    Cons

    The hours are CRAZY!! Very inconsistent, not a good job for a single parent like myself

    Advance Financial2019-08-16
  4. "Best place to learn how to sell loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the pay was and also the schedule

    Cons

    your always alone and sometimes teller won show up and you might stay for the shift

    Advance Financial2019-07-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The pros don’t outweigh the cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits - 401k, student loan payment, flexible schedules (Pro & con)

    Cons

    The hours! The flexible schedules are good if your manager will work with your needs. Otherwise it’s terrible. You’re stuck working every weekend and holiday. But corporate? They’re off enjoying their weekends and holidays with family while we are at work. The pay isn’t too great. If you work a lot of overtime its good but who wants to live at work. Management pretends to care. If you’re family or in the clique... you’ll do great!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Friends helping friends needs to be followed by management and corporate. Stop forcing good reviews.

    Advance Financial2019-08-26

    Advance Financial Response

    September 13, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and have made note of your scheduling concerns. We do value all employees and are disappointed your experience didn't make you feel that way. We appreciate your time with us and wish you ...

    Show More
  6. "Pays great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, such as employer paid insurance, 401k matched 5%, company pays toward student loans, and paid volunteer time.

    Cons

    No life, schedule all over the place. Poor management, glorified teller who makes schedules is what a manager basically is for a store.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees the way this company claims to do.

    Advance Financial2019-07-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Ole Boy network - Does not practice what they preach."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Healthcare, On site nurse. Cater to diversity.

    Cons

    The HR department is not a separate location, Everybody talks so if you are in HR for discipline, you can count on other people knowing your business. My supervisor went to Online, He was sharp but they move the good ones. Get used to sob stories as the interest rate is 297.50%.....How is that legal? Call it a convenience fee and then you can feel better about yourself that it is not predatory lending.... Reviews are done during training, who would not like to say nice things about their new job? Their mission statement and vision are nothing more than writing on the wall. They do not practice what they preach.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Weed out the problem employees even if they are good representatives.

    Advance Financial2019-07-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Teller 

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

    Pros

    they have a lot of overtime

    Cons

    work / home life is horrible

    Advance Financial2019-07-13
  9. "AF 24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is no pros to mention.

    Cons

    Poor work life balance. Poor upper management and terrible communication.

    Advance Financial2019-07-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company. Never work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working here.

    Cons

    Poor management Poor training Poor work ethic Racist Sexist Terrible benefits

    Advance Financial2019-07-26
Found 424 reviews