Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Advance Financial Reviews

Updated 5 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
276 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great pay, benefits and growth potential(in 50 reviews)

  • "Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "having a set schedule would be great, but i think we are working to get there(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can sometimes be an issue(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company with great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, decent salary, fun colleagues

    Cons

    You have to take a shuttle from the parking lot

    Advance Financial2020-03-28

    Advance Financial Response

    March 30, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks for the review. Sorry about the shuttle, we have limited parking.

    Continue reading
  2. "Only if you have no other options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits and you will have the chance to meet some pretty awesome people if you're lucky.

    Cons

    Nepotism, favoritism and you may never be at ease without a strong support system.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-04-06
  3. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay plus a gym

    Cons

    Lack of communication and any changes that are talked about with upper Director are not discussed with nobody but implemented immediately. If you don't like it, theres the door!

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-03-30
  4. "AF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    benefits, location, building layout, coworkers

    Cons

    communication, consistency, employee acknowledgement, internal relations

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-03-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Employees are disposable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay was good and I enjoyed the team I worked with.

    Cons

    The scheduling was not ideal for single parents. The lack of communication between upper management and the stores could be better. I was loyal to this company for 4 years, only to be let go. I understand at a business level that sometimes you have to make cuts but they don't care as much for their employees as they like to pretend they do. At the end of the day, you are just a number, a body that can be replaced.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-03-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "started from the bottom and still there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is decent. The people in the store are wonderful. I was hired on as a full time employee, but I am only getting part time hours. The company is in saving money mode, but aren't doing it well. tuition reimbursement is a plus, paid health insurance

    Cons

    no advancement opportunities, to get promoted be will to sleep your way to the middle, lack of hours

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-03-14

    Advance Financial Response

    March 17, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. This has been an unprecedented time that has required some hard business decisions to be made. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team and encourage you to reach out to HR as well.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Very unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was amazing. Plenty of time off, holiday pay and sick time . I also loved my team I worked with.

    Cons

    I never thought the day would come that they would permanently lay me off after almost three years. I worked so hard for this company and my team did also and they laid all of us off after having one of the best stores in the company . It was really unfair with no warning . Not caring if we would be able to care for our families or not. Thinking $247 dollars would be enough for us to care for our children. It was really sad. Cutting people’s pay is sad as well.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-04-03
  8. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and growth potential.

    Cons

    I did not have any cons.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-02-27

    Advance Financial Response

    February 27, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! Best of luck on your new work adventures!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Dishonest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Headcount was small, great company parties,

    Cons

    No database of policies & procedures company wide. Nothing is in writing, things change daily, no formal training program/process, agents nor supervisors have all the necessary resources to do their jobs adequately, Not enough desk for staff, lack of honesty from leadership day to day and willing to impact the most important people, their agents.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-03-24
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, able to have work life balance, meet great people, able to volunteer and help out community

    Cons

    Working holidays but at least the holidays are rotating.

    Advance Financial2020-02-17

    Advance Financial Response

    February 19, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Being a 24/7 company can be difficult, but we are so glad to provide flexibility with holidays to make sure the employees who do work on major holidays are able to take time off before or after. We appreciate your contribution and can't wait to see the great things to come!

    Continue reading
Found 461 reviews