Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Advance Financial Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
263 Ratings
Pros
  • "Healthcare paid, Benefits, Great Pay(in 48 reviews)

  • "Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "having a set schedule would be great, but i think we are working to get there(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can sometimes be an issue(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Lead Teller 

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time

    Pros

    Enjoyed the atmosphere of the company.

    Cons

    Closing at midnight was never fun

    Advance Financial2020-02-13

    Advance Financial Response

    February 14, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Being open 24/7 can be tough, but we appreciate your commitment to our customers. Best of luck on your new endeavors!

    Continue reading
  2. "Awesome Job/Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, family atmosphere, challenging. Great place to start a career. In 8 months I went from a telephone agent to a recruiter.

    Cons

    Give option of work from home

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-02-11

    Advance Financial Response

    February 12, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We love being able to provide advancement opportunities to our employees. We have shared your experience and suggestions to our leadership team and appreciate your sharing.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good pay and benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome management with many opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Work life balance can sometimes be an issue.

    Advance Financial2020-01-28

    Advance Financial Response

    January 30, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoying the opportunities with us! We would love to have you share your experience internally about work-life balance because we think work-life balance is non-negotiable. If this is not your experience, please don't hesitate to reach out to our HR team! Thanks for all that you do!

    Continue reading
  4. "Wonderful Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedules, Great Benefits/Pay, Volunteer Pay, Paid time off/Paid sick time, and a great work enviroment!

    Cons

    No set schedules for those who like set hours, but you know your schedule over a month in advance!

    Advance Financial2020-01-27

    Advance Financial Response

    January 29, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback! Having flexible schedules means things are constantly changing, but you are so correct that we try to give our teammates as much time to plan as possible. Work-life balance is something that we value and are always looking for ways to support that for our employees!

    Continue reading
  5. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We have amazing Benefits! A Great Culture! Friends Helping Friends is who we are!

    Cons

    Its great place to work.

    Advance Financial2020-01-27

    Advance Financial Response

    January 28, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! You nailed what it's like to work here. Keep up the great work and keep us updated on how things are going!!

    Continue reading
  6. "Incredible Company To Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Experience Supervisor in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing! The leadership team here at Advance Financial truly cares about their employees. They are always improving so that employees are happy.

    Cons

    Some employee's are wanting to work from home. They could look into that to see if it would work for certain employees.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-01-22

    Advance Financial Response

    January 26, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you feel valued and love the people you work with. We might be biased, but we think we have the best team in all of Tennessee! Thanks for the suggestion, we have shared this with our leadership team. We are always looking for ways to have our environment support our work, so keep the suggestions coming.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Advance Financial is a GREAT company to work for as a complete career path. You will be truly valued as an employee and treated with respect. The overall benefits package is great for my family.

    Cons

    I do not have any at this time.

    Advance Financial2020-01-07

    Advance Financial Response

    January 8, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy that you are enjoying your experience. It is so important for us that all of our employees feel valued, respected, and supported. Please continue to share your thoughts with us so we can continue to make Advance Financial the best it can be! Congrats on your 3 years and the more to come!

    Continue reading
  8. "Good job for area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good for the area and the company is big into the work life balance. They also pay you to volunteer in the community up to 40 hours.

    Cons

    Mandatory weekly meetings, constant changes and a recent company wide reduction in hours.

    Advance Financial2020-01-17

    Advance Financial Response

    January 20, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value our employees and want to support them both in their careers and their personal lives. As our company grows we are constantly looking for ways to best set up our employees and company to succeed. We hear you and will be sharing your feedback with our leaders. Please continue to keep us posted on how we are doing!

    Continue reading
  9. "Good job if you have no life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and healthcare are good

    Cons

    Vacation time is given but frowned upon to use. Management is bad. Managers talk about tellers to other staff. Just because your hired in one store doesn’t mean that’s the town you will be working in.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-01-25

    Advance Financial Response

    January 26, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing this feedback. We have shared this with our leadership team and encourage you to reach out to HR internally so we can fix this as soon as possible. We always strive to treat everyone equally, so let's see what we can do to make this be your experience as well!

    Continue reading
  10. "Strong Stomach and questionable morals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open gym and food bars when new arrivals are trained

    Cons

    Borderline loan sharking and 270-360% loan interest

    Advance Financial2020-01-02

    Advance Financial Response

    January 6, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are always trying to improve our candidate experience and will share your feedback with leadership.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 445 reviews