ADP Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12,175 of over 13,252 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
5,299 Ratings
Pros
  • "love the company, great benefits(in 500 reviews)

  • "Love working here, good benefits(in 433 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours and very early meetings(in 151 reviews)

  • "Upper Management is all over the place(in 150 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      A great place to work

      Jan 8, 2021 - Learning Professional 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ADP cares about its employees. Throughout the COVID Crisis, they have done everything possible to retain employees, provide mental health support to those who are struggling, and even provided all associates additional financial bonuses to help them through this difficult time. I have been here for almost two years and it is truly one of the best corporations I’ve worked for. They offer a generous 401k match, focus on work life balance, and foster a diverse working environment.

      Cons

      Sometimes things can take a while to implement new ideas/strategies, but the time lag to get things done is on par with most major corporations

      Continue reading
      23 people found this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and value the positive feedback you have shared about ADP's care for our associates. We look forward to many more years with us.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fresh graduate - recruiting coordinator

      May 16, 2019 - RPO Coordinator in Causeway Bay
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      onsite at Goldman Sachs (RPO) ample opportunities to learn new skills once you are satiated with your current role

      Cons

      company intranet is a bit slow

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thank you for sharing information and feedback about your role with us on Glassdoor! We are glad that you've had a positive experience at ADP, and we value your contribution. #WorkHappy

    3. 1.0
      Current Employee

      N/A

      Jan 4, 2021 - Campus Coordinator in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility (however, it's due to its client's culture and flexible working hours)

      Cons

      - Only 1 client in Hong Kong. - No room for further careers advancement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your feedback and information about your role within ADP.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Senior Recruiter

      Aug 26, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very Inclusive , management is approachable and gives a listening ear, global counterparts are also very helpful .

      Cons

      Nothing i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thank you for sharing your positive insights with us on Glassdoor. Glad to hear you were surrounded and supported by great management and teams. Your feedback is valued.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Sales Manager

      Mar 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment in working and colleague

      Cons

      Low income, Boring and need direction

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the insights and analysis.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great company, but needs to modernize

      Aug 3, 2021 - Program Manager in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great associates. The team is all important in this culture. Respected corporate staff as they were actually trying to move the company forward. Good benefits and perks. Room to grow if willing to locate at company expense.

      Cons

      Sales wags the dog and their goals and metrics were completely opposite from service objectives which set up a contentious relationship between the 2 teams. Guess who ALWAYS won? VPs would say one thing and do whatever sales demanded. Divisional senior leadership was inconsistent in action though they were consistent in messaging. Business units operated completely separate which created chaos when working on "shared" projects. Antiquated software, processing systems, and doing things the same way because,"well, that's how we've always done it."

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      It's what you make it

      Jul 9, 2021 - Service Support Specialist in Augusta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Room for growth Constantly changing and trying new things Time to research solutions to issues

      Cons

      Role is not clearly defined Becomes a catch-all for things others don't know how to do or don't want to do New isn't always better and it takes a great deal of convincing to get things changed

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Hello and thank you for providing your insight into your experience working for ADP. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to hear more about your specific situation so that we can review your concern completely. Please contact our Associate Relations team at 1-877-878-4811 or hr.associate.relations@adp.com

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't bother unless you want to pursue a career in payroll

      Jul 10, 2021 - Payroll Specialist in Cheadle, North West England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary: If you are looking to earn more or recently graduated/lost a job

      Cons

      Everything else! very long training process, which is used to try to simplify the job. The training is useless, boring and demeaning how Michelle Banks acts as the gatekeeper to heaven, only to realise that once you get the job she is as irrelevant in the business as the information taught. Most long term staff will vouch that the knowledge of the job comes with experience and they have no idea why they drag out the training process as the information you learnt is barely applicable. Only information worth knowing was the legislation of payroll and how to calculate figures manually, which again is pointless as they have built in software to assist. If you want to endure the painful training for 8/12 weeks in which Michelle Banks makes you feel like you're back in high school with her awful attitude and temper go ahead! Very stressful job with unrealistic targets that are expected to be met on a regular basis, clients give staff unrealistic requests and you are expected to keep up or get left behind. Say goodbye to your work life balance, especially while working from home. The job will have you working several hours past your finishing time to meet client expectations, even if it is the clients fault, you have to spend your time rectifying their mistakes.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      ADP is a great place to work

      Jul 24, 2021 - WFM Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people, the environment, the flexibility. The company is always communicating what we are doing, how we are doing and we are going. You have several opportunities to help your community, managers actually encourage you to learn and grow and want you to offer ideas to make things better. I feel like I am truly part of the company and not just working there. People can say they have a good job but ADP feels like more than that. I really enjoy working there.

      Cons

      WFM Managers, upper WFM managers are a revolving door. The core teams seem to stay but management is constantly changing and it gets exhausting learning new manager styles repeatedly as well as explaining how different business units work over and over.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Not what it used to be....disappointing

      Jul 29, 2021 - SBS Inside Sales District Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fun work culture hybrid / offering flexibility (for now) love my peers - awesome ppl work life balance

      Cons

      President's Club out of reach for many, used to be a stretch but still attainable - end of year push is non existent now because so many people are out of the game.. costing the business more revenue ADP doesn't compensate their ppl, yet wonder why turn over is so high - there are so many "creative ideas" on how to improve retention, yet the primary reason why people leave is simply because people are not compensated what they should be. base pay for competitors much higher and offer much more flexibility. TI's and comp get worse every single year causing people to leave Leadership primarily male - if you are not like minded, you will not be liked by leadership or promoted Says they are about their people (they used to) now they only care about the number if you voice a legit concern, you are "negative" thinks "burn out" shouldn't exist

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12,175 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with ADP Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ADP? Share Your Experiences

    ADP logo
    or