next Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

next Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1722 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
449 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Expected to work very long hours at sale times(in 72 reviews)

  • "500 more pa than a full time member of staff in a Sales Consultant role(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Communicate with buying team to follow up production and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Merchandiser in Hong Kong
    Recommends

    I worked at next full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good opportunity to develop the leadership skill and negotiation skill. Learn technical knowledge in fashion accessories area.

    Cons

    Need to meet the sales target and have target meeting every month , so that give me a lot pressure.

    Advice to Management

    Give more positive advice , and give more training.

    next2013-11-05
  2. "Was challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with customers , challenging and fun

    Cons

    Very busy, many tasks to be doing at once

    next2019-07-18
  3. "A Friendly and Welcoming Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Summer Sales Assistant 
      Recommends

      I worked at next part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly staff who are welcoming and help you to settle in. Always busy in-store so the job never gets boring.

      Cons

      The pay does not always reflect the amount of work that is being completed.

      next2019-07-15
    • "generally a good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Team in Coventry, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at next part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      friendly environment with new tasks everyday

      Cons

      nothing, just found it difficult to get to work. nothing to do with the company,, just a personal issue.

      next2019-07-14
    • "May seem daunting but don't worry!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Cardiff, Wales
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Friendly and helpful staff - Great induction and training - Good atmosphere - Great perks

      Cons

      - Poor pay - If it's a first time retail job may be a little overwhelming to being with

      Advice to Management

      Encourage shopfloor staff to shadow newbies

      next2019-07-14
    • "Alright company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

      I worked at next part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The people are nice, good team The clothing is alright and a 25% discount makes them better It’s always busy

      Cons

      Long hours Expectations Management disrespectful

      next2019-07-14
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Coventry, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at next part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Busy shifts makes time go by quickly

      Cons

      Some of management could be petty sometimes

      Advice to Management

      Leave relationship drama out the shop

      next2019-07-09
    • "."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Bolton, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at next part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fun, dynamic and busy work place.

      Cons

      Limited shifts as I was only temporary staff.

      next2019-07-08
    • "Good job for students"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at next part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Easy to pick up or offer shifts, relatively easy, good bonus scheme

      Cons

      Management are bad, no progression, bad wages

      Advice to Management

      Listen to assistants

      next2019-07-08
    • "My review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Takeaway in Blackburn, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at next part-time

        Pros

        It has a really good and friendly environment.

        Cons

        You may feel a bit frustrated when the store becomes busy but i’m Fine with that and can cope with it.

        next2019-07-07
      Found 1722 reviews