Zengo & Co Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated 5 Apr 2016

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "The one great thing about Zengo is no one is made to feel like they are any less(in 7 reviews)

  • "I love the fast paced environment and the awesome co-workers(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long story short, this place is a scam(in 7 reviews)

  • "I experience no cons while working for Zengo&Co(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "LOVE IT!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Zengo & Co for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the fast paced environment and the awesome co-workers. The one great thing about Zengo is no one is made to feel like they are any less. Everyone is equal as we are all learning and growing together. I really enjoy my day at work as the work environment is fun while learning. Everyone from senior management to fellow co workers are understanding are awesome and motivating. Moreover, its the best location ever!

    Cons

    I don't believe there is a downside as we are all in this together and growing to become brilliant at our work!

    Continue reading
    Zengo & Co2016-04-05
  2. "I love it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Internship in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zengo & Co for less than a year

    Pros

    A great workplace environment! A fast paced environment, well suited for highly productive people who like to work hard.

    Cons

    Zengo & Co is not the place for the lazy, entitled person who sits around doing nothing, and then expects to get paid for it. If you are this type of person, don't bother interviewing or taking a job. You won't last.

    Continue reading
    Zengo & Co2016-03-24
  3. "Never Dreamed About Success, Work For It"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zengo & Co full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company's culture, fast paced-enviroement, challenging, young team and amazing growth opportunities.

    Cons

    None. How successful you are is solely based on how committed and hardworking you are.

    Continue reading
    Zengo & Co2016-01-12

    Zengo & Co Response

    January 25, 2016Manager

    Thank you for your review! It's so great to hear that you are happy with all that we do here at Zengo & Co! We have some really exciting opportunities coming up for you guys in 2016, so stay tuned!

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Management Trainee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zengo & Co full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company if you want to work in a fast paced, high energy environment, where work and fun come together. I was making a career change from psychology into the corporate business world, and this company gave me the tools needed to succeed in the business world. I learned valuable customer service skills as well as business development, promotion, public speaking, training other employees, marketing and sales. Unfortunately, I had to leave this company due to personal reasons, otherwise I would still be working there full time. This is a great company to learn and perfect long lasting skills in business. One more thing, this company offers the ability to travel to fun cities YAY.

    Cons

    You really have to be motivated when working for this company, as stated earlier, it is a fast paced and competitive environment. You have to put in what you want to get out of this company. Unmotivated people who are afraid of hard work should not apply!

    Continue reading
    Zengo & Co2015-08-13

    Zengo & Co Response

    January 15, 2016Manager

    Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review of Zengo & Co. I would like say how pleased I was to see that you think we have a great culture and atmosphere. It's very important feedback for us as we do work tirelessly to create a fun and fast-paced environment. We are very lucky to have such wonderful clients who provide so much training and work so closely to provide great bonus schemes for our staff. I'm sorry to hear you had to leave the firm, I hope we can work together again in the future. Best of luck.

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Finally found a company that offers development!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zengo & Co

    Pros

    As a graduate I found it really difficult to find any entry level jobs that would actually offer me future progression, and I esspecially didn't want to work for a company that would chain me to a desk all day! This Is why I was so happy to find Zengo & Co. The company is such a breath of fresh air and actually helps you to learn new skills so that you can rise through the ranks of the company. You also get to work with the most fun loving people which when youre kind of new like me really helps to make you feel confiendent and at home.

    Cons

    I'm not really a morning person so getting to work early in the morning was a bit of a struggle at first. The role is super fast paced so you need to be mentally prepared for a busy day before you start!

    Continue reading
    Zengo & Co2015-05-29

    Zengo & Co Response

    June 5, 2015Manager

    Thanks for your review! We think it's so important to offer everyone a chance to do something meaningful and make an impact and we're so glad to see that you are making the most of this. Early mornings can be tough we understand, but we're impressed by how quickly you seemed to have overcome this and settled in. We're sure you are going to go far.

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews