Zühlke Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Zühlke Reviews

Updated 6 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zühlke Group CEO Fabrizio Ferrandina
Fabrizio Ferrandina
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lohn ein wenig tiefer als bei Konkurrenz(in 4 reviews)

  • "Dies geht auf Kosten derer, die das Geld beim Kunden verdienen(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Unique combination of professionalism, creativity and modesty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Project Manager, Scrum Master in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture at Zuhlke is a rare find in Hong Kong, where there is a strong emphasis on transparency and professional development. Ample opportunities are available for employees to discover and extend their potentials. Achievements of employees are recognized and are genuinely appreciated by leaders and peers. The leaders are transparent and accessible, and they give you the full attention to listen to what you have to say. I always feel I have the freedom to speak my mind.

    Cons

    The dynamic nature and wide variety of work may not be for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2020-03-03
  2. "Living the values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Project Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Courage, freedom, support, learning, caring, teamwork - for Zuhlke these are not just some big words. We really live them day to day. We spend most of our adult life at work and it’s very important we spend it at the right place with the right people doing something we love - and Zuhlke creates just that kind of opportunity.

    Cons

    Services could be better, and more centered towards employees, rather then towards themselves (e.g. HR, accounting etc.).

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2020-03-03
  3. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Sai Ying Pun
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Zuhlke has an open and supportive company culture. Colleagues are competent and willing to help. The company offers a wide variety of client projects and continuously invests in personal and professional development.

    Cons

    Zuhlke is still relatively new in Hong Kong.

    Zühlke2020-03-02
  4. "Expert UX UI Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert User Experience UI Designer in Causeway Bay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Zuhlke gives a big yearly budget for each employee to continue learning and train themselves.

    Cons

    Sometimes you will find yourself on the bench for a long period of time.

    Zühlke2019-08-26
  5. "The Best Place To Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In Zuhlke, you are surrounded by the best talents in the industry. Excellent professional growth opportunity for all the employees. Senior Management is very supportive and really care about your work life balance. Stimulating work environment with lot of fun and learning. The investment on each employees for their continuous learning and career progression is exceptional and you don't find this in many places in our industry

    Cons

    There is nothing I found as of now

    Zühlke2019-07-04
  6. "Great working environment and learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke for less than a year

    Pros

    - Encourage self-learning and knowledge sharing - Work with friendly, smart and helpful colleagues in a multicultural team - Flat and transparent management that allows employee to address their issues openly - Chances to travel to Switzerland, Germany and other European countries - Exchange knowledge and idea with European colleagues - Work-life balance environment, rarely over-time - Flexible working hours - Yearly training trip and allowance - Monthly social event

    Cons

    - Work location changes based on the projects - Projects are not the most exciting

    Zühlke2018-11-09
  7. "Amazing chance to visit Switzerland and Germany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Software Engineer in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - have 1-week training at Switzerland and Germany and exchange ideas - colleagues is very friendly - everyone is happy to help each other - working environment is good - working time is flexible - organisation hierarchy is flat and you can have good communication with anyone - colleagues are on trend with cutting edge technologies - work life balance - good exposure to engineers from different countries

    Cons

    - colleagues are on different projects. You might not see them in weeks - working location and time varies very often depending on schedule -

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2018-11-08
  8. "Success through innovative technology and continuous upskilling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Architect in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As Zuhlke is a partner for business innovation, you might work with emerging technologies and methodologies. For example AI, AR/VR, Blockchain Zuhlke provides you with a budget for your individual training, which guarantees continuous upskilling. Provides a fantastic environment to expand your knowledge by joining a team with sophisticated technology expertise. Culture of trust is more important than process

    Cons

    You need to be keen on working in a changing work environment. This means you have to work with a wide range of technologies, in different team constellations and projects for various customers and industries. Agile processes and values such as feedback culture, personal responsibility and culture of failure are very well established at Zuhlke. But since we work very closely with our clients, we have sometimes to adapt to their rules and culture.

    Zühlke2018-11-06
  9. "Business Development and Client Engagement Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development and Client Engagement Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - open, transparent and direct management style and culture - flat organisation structure and everyone's voice is treasured, listened and seriously considered - dynamic and diversified teams able to deliver high quality and innovative solutions - strong global support through 1,000 professional engineers in different domain allowing for creative and unique solutions, in order to create key differentiations from competitors

    Cons

    - need to be fast to adapt to ever changing technical and industry domains

    Zühlke2018-11-01
  10. "International software company with lots of experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time

    Pros

    -Friendly, interesting and smart colleagues -Lots of trust to make your own decisions -Training budget and days to improve your skills -Opportunities to work on important projects -High standards of quality

    Cons

    -Overall package doesn't reflect expected quality from staff, or the rates charged to clients -Having to work with clients 95+% of your time that have poor engineering practices and general working culture

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2018-11-12
Found 48 reviews