Zühlke Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 of over 138 reviews

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zühlke Group CEO Fabrizio Ferrandina
Fabrizio Ferrandina
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Provides training budget for employees to subscribe online courses, ebooks and get certificates(in 11 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is the best I've ever seen here(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Zuhlke is still relatively new in Hong Kong(in 2 reviews)

  • "old legacy projects, uncompetitive salary(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company culture and diversity

      Jun 1, 2021 - Consultant in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture is best I've seen. Great work-life balance, Overseas company events, met colleagues from overseas and I keep in touch with them even after I left.

      Cons

      About the same cons as you can expect in any consultancy. Expect downtimes in between projects to use for self improvement. Project variety can be hit or miss in Hong Kong.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice colleagues and culture, support staff to grow

      May 30, 2021 - Expert Software Engineer in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Colleagues are nice and easy going, plus having good professional skill sets that we can always exchange knowledges to help each other grow. - Good company culture in terms of maintaining good relationship within colleagues - Support training and learning so that employee can always get themselves improving - Do not encourage overtime. Work life balance - Internationalised and has good cultural mix

      Cons

      - As a service provider, we as employee may not always get the most interesting job (but we still always try to deliver the best quality work)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      3 years life in Zuhlke

      May 31, 2021 - Expert Software Engineer in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Have chance to work with a big IT project (e.g. Virtual Bank) - Can work with colleagues from different countries - Transparent and open-minded management - Work from home policy - Provide adequate training

      Cons

      - Might have chance to work on a project which is not really interested

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Inspiring and friendly

      Apr 1, 2021 - Advanced Software Engineer in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - working with friendly, like-minded and knowledgeable colleagues - good supportive environment for self development - easy to reach out to colleagues internally - good work life balance

      Cons

      nothing comes to mind yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great employer

      Mar 16, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture Growing Team Team Events Yearly Training Camp

      Cons

      Cant think of much Keep up the good work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Fake transparency

      Jan 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work with different clients and projects.

      Cons

      Fake "Transparent" environment. Boss is very distant and cold.

      3 people found this review helpful

      Zühlke Response

      Junior Talent and Recruiting Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is important for us to hear what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. We are not used to receiving two star reviews so we are disappointed to hear about your unsatisfactory experience working with us. We are committed to creating a comfortable, transparent and collaborative environment for all our employees. We value and consider all feedback and we’ll continue to find ways to improve but we did want to address your specific concerns here about our culture. We work hard to create a work place where people are valued and feel empowered to succeed and grow but as the company is growing and considering our ambitious goals for the next year, it can be difficult for our managing director to get to know everyone as well as he would like to. That said, we do have multiple occasions like our weekly call with the MD, monthly employee day, company mixers, dinner or lunch gatherings with employees where our MD meets and connects with as many as employees as possible on a personal level. We also try to maintain and foster an open feedback culture and encourage all employees to share their opinions, not only with their line managers during their regular 1-1, but also with other members of our management and services team. But we are sorry that our efforts are not meeting your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you the best in your career!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Unique combination of professionalism, creativity and modesty

      Mar 2, 2020 - Lead Project Manager, Scrum Master in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture at Zuhlke is a rare find in Hong Kong, where there is a strong emphasis on transparency and professional development. Ample opportunities are available for employees to discover and extend their potentials. Achievements of employees are recognized and are genuinely appreciated by leaders and peers. The leaders are transparent and accessible, and they give you the full attention to listen to what you have to say. I always feel I have the freedom to speak my mind.

      Cons

      The dynamic nature and wide variety of work may not be for everyone.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zühlke Response

      Junior Talent and Recruiting Specialist

      We appreciate you taking out the time to leave us a review. Our people and culture are our important assets and so we find it important to invest in them. We're happy to know our employees feel the same.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Living the values

      Mar 2, 2020 - Lead Project Manager in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Courage, freedom, support, learning, caring, teamwork - for Zuhlke these are not just some big words. We really live them day to day. We spend most of our adult life at work and it’s very important we spend it at the right place with the right people doing something we love - and Zuhlke creates just that kind of opportunity.

      Cons

      Services could be better, and more centered towards employees, rather then towards themselves (e.g. HR, accounting etc.).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Innovative and supportive employer, good place for self development

      May 5, 2020 - Software Engineer in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flat hierarchy, transparent corporate culture Truly International working environment, got chances to involve in cross-region project and get exposure for various aspects Provide training schemes to learn new things, including soft and hard skill

      Cons

      nothing come to my mind so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zühlke Response

      Junior Talent and Recruiting Specialist

      Thank you for taking out the time to leave us your feedback! We love that we're able to provide an environment where our people can grow, learn and be part of a global network of experts.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great team

      Mar 1, 2020 - Managing Director in Sai Ying Pun
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zuhlke has an open and supportive company culture. Colleagues are competent and willing to help. The company offers a wide variety of client projects and continuously invests in personal and professional development.

      Cons

      Zuhlke is still relatively new in Hong Kong.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Zühlke Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zühlke? Share Your Experiences

    Zühlke logo
    or