Zühlke Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 133 of over 194 reviews

4.4
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Zühlke Group CEO Fabrizio Ferrandina
Fabrizio Ferrandina
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work-life balance (for most projects)(in 18 reviews)

  • "Training budget for courses that you want to attend, and they encourage you to go for job-related training(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Client-focused: Zuhlke is a consultancy company that has expertises in many industries covered by our global offices(in 5 reviews)

  • "You can end up supporting legacy projects for 4(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The best company I have worked for in 2 decades

      Apr 25, 2022 - Principal Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best places for the passionate engineers to develop in multiple dimensions. With a lot of career opportunities as the company is rapidly growing. Unmatched support from team leads and sponsored training from the company. An engineering company run by engineers.

      Cons

      Don't expect a top-down management style. This is for people who want to take full ownership of their job. This is not for people who want to stay in their comfort zone as learning and growing only happen when we feel uncomfortable and being challenged.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Probably the best consultant firm you can find in Hong Kong

      May 25, 2022 - Expert Software Engineer in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Work life balance definitely. Although it's a consultant firm they strongly encourage work life balance and enforce it as much as they can. - Cutting edge tech and loads of best practices. You'll get to work with loads of awesome, smart, and amazing engineers and you will definitely learn a whole lot from them. - Trust and support from management. They trust you with the work and with the way you work. Unlike traditional hk companies, they trust you when you call in sick (no doctor's note), they trust that you'll deliver on time. No micromanagement. They give you a plenty of freedom. - They respect their engineers and they reward their engineers. Definitely a no blame culture and they try to understand the situation whenver something goes wrong. - Awesome, fun, and diverse culture. If you're tired of local HK culture, this is the place to be

      Cons

      - It is a consultant firm so it's difficult to avoid bad clients. Zuhlke management did they best to be selective and pick out the best projects for their engineers but every now and then they'd end up with a client who'd lie about the nature and the actual work of the project. (Chances are low, I just happened to be unlukcy) - Salary is average. It's a good salary if you're not already in the banking industry. They can definitely be more competitive in their pay. - Hong Kong reports to Singapore. I understand that they're trying to unify the standard across Asia but it's not quite fair to have those sitting in Singapore to evaulate you when you're sitting in Hong Kong and they know nothing about you.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Work life balance

      Aug 30, 2021 - User Experience Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Allow their employees to choose to work from home or in the office - Healthy relationship with line manager - Friendly colleagues and working environment - Receive coaching from all offices around the world - Potential opportunities to work on foreign projects

      Cons

      - Projects could get repetitive since most of our clients are from the same sector - Working environment might change based on client requirement

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      A great place to work

      Aug 31, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Engineers driven team Work Culture Flexibility (in general)

      Cons

      Pay may not be as competitive

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company culture and diversity

      Jun 1, 2021 - Consultant in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture is best I've seen. Great work-life balance, Overseas company events, met colleagues from overseas and I keep in touch with them even after I left.

      Cons

      About the same cons as you can expect in any consultancy. Expect downtimes in between projects to use for self improvement. Project variety can be hit or miss in Hong Kong.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice colleagues and culture, support staff to grow

      May 30, 2021 - Expert Software Engineer in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Colleagues are nice and easy going, plus having good professional skill sets that we can always exchange knowledges to help each other grow. - Good company culture in terms of maintaining good relationship within colleagues - Support training and learning so that employee can always get themselves improving - Do not encourage overtime. Work life balance - Internationalised and has good cultural mix

      Cons

      - As a service provider, we as employee may not always get the most interesting job (but we still always try to deliver the best quality work)

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      3 years life in Zuhlke

      May 31, 2021 - Expert Software Engineer in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Have chance to work with a big IT project (e.g. Virtual Bank) - Can work with colleagues from different countries - Transparent and open-minded management - Work from home policy - Provide adequate training

      Cons

      - Might have chance to work on a project which is not really interested

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Inspiring and friendly

      Apr 1, 2021 - Advanced Software Engineer in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - working with friendly, like-minded and knowledgeable colleagues - good supportive environment for self development - easy to reach out to colleagues internally - good work life balance

      Cons

      nothing comes to mind yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great employer

      Mar 16, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture Growing Team Team Events Yearly Training Camp

      Cons

      Cant think of much Keep up the good work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Fake transparency

      Jan 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work with different clients and projects.

      Cons

      Fake "Transparent" environment. Boss is very distant and cold.

      4 people found this review helpful

      Zühlke Response

      Junior Talent and Recruiting Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is important for us to hear what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. We are not used to receiving two star reviews so we are disappointed to hear about your unsatisfactory experience working with us. We are committed to creating a comfortable, transparent and collaborative environment for all our employees. We value and consider all feedback and we’ll continue to find ways to improve but we did want to address your specific concerns here about our culture. We work hard to create a work place where people are valued and feel empowered to succeed and grow but as the company is growing and considering our ambitious goals for the next year, it can be difficult for our managing director to get to know everyone as well as he would like to. That said, we do have multiple occasions like our weekly call with the MD, monthly employee day, company mixers, dinner or lunch gatherings with employees where our MD meets and connects with as many as employees as possible on a personal level. We also try to maintain and foster an open feedback culture and encourage all employees to share their opinions, not only with their line managers during their regular 1-1, but also with other members of our management and services team. But we are sorry that our efforts are not meeting your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you the best in your career!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 133 Reviews

    Zühlke Reviews FAQs

    Zühlke has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 194 reviews left anonymously by employees. 95% of employees would recommend working at Zühlke to a friend and 94% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Zühlke employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Zühlke. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    95% of Zühlke employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Zühlke 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Zühlke to be management, culture, career development and the cons to be benefits, compensation.

    Popular Careers with Zühlke Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zühlke? Share Your Experiences

    Zühlke logo
    or