Waste Management Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Waste Management Reviews

Updated 5 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Waste Management President and CEO James C. Fish, Jr
James C. Fish, Jr
358 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hard work long hours But weekends off(in 85 reviews)

  • "Knowing the amount of trash we add to the environment(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time

    Pros

    Good income, great benefits, flexible

    Cons

    Long hours, it’s smelly, frequent truck issues

    Waste Management2020-04-05
  2. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waste Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay, Good Money, Nice Bosses

    Cons

    Long hours, Work in all weather

    Waste Management2020-03-31
  3. "I worked for oceans sanitation it was hard work but very rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Waste Management

    Pros

    Keeping the earth clean , also provideing services to the community.

    Cons

    Different weather elements an bad traffic

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2020-03-30
  4. "Waste Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Waste Management full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Leadership in the LA Area, good benefits, competitive pay

    Cons

    Good company to work for

    Waste Management2020-03-30
  5. "Open"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Waste Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Keep it clean and green

    Cons

    I love working with Waste Management X worker from this company Denver Colorado

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2020-03-23
  6. "tough job, but we gotta do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time

    Pros

    satisfaction of keeping the streets clean

    Cons

    the smell. oh god, the smell.

    Waste Management2020-03-20
  7. "Great Career And Co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Garbage Truck Driver in Pompano Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits like stock purchase, 401k,Recognition awards program, paid time off, sick time, plenty of opportunities to grow within the company and plenty of overtime every across the board . Paid every week with direct deposit, boot allowance and uniforms provided and dry cleaned.

    Cons

    Dealing with all elements of weather and stupid cars on the road that doesn't respect the fact that those trucks aren't easy to stop.

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2020-03-16
  8. "Stable Income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Care Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a good work environment, friendly and helpful peers. Depending on your supervisor you have potlucks almost every month, raffles and free lunch. Also, in October for Customer Service week we get 1 week of free lunch, raffles, WM gear, snacks and games. Guaranteed yearly raise.

    Cons

    It's a call center, so the cons are expected: scheduled lunches and breaks. Any time you get up from your desk you have to log off as 'personal', and this time is counted daily and at times your supervisor will have a 'talk' with you. Also, there is no "grace period" if your shift starts at 8 a.m. you are expected to be ready to take calls at this time! And each minute you're late starts to add up counts against your PTO.

    Waste Management2020-03-10
  9. "Everyone supports one another and is so kind. It's a wonderful work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Kitchener, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training is very thorough. You have constant support available. Everyone helps each other succeed. Constant recognition and rewards.

    Cons

    The base pay isn't great but you have the opportunity to make much more with commissions.

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2020-03-07
  10. "I want to join and work hard there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Work in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Waste management is very good company

    Cons

    Company work for nature and I also want to join

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2020-03-07
Found 1748 reviews