WE Communications Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 of over 419 reviews

3.8
56%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
WE Communications President and CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
248 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits, work/life balance for entry-level employees(in 36 reviews)

  • "Amazing onboarding, great benefits, inclusive environment(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance differs amongst teams(in 44 reviews)

  • "Inexperience in advertising - keep in mind that this is a PR-first agency so much if not all of the advertising business has been built out of(in 35 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Impressive interview, but then..............

      Oct 28, 2014 - Former Employee in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, nice co-workers, good work from home policy

      Cons

      - no work life balance at all coz your superior will whatsapp you 24/7 - very political - poor top management - PS team is the one you dont want to mess up with - dictator GM/VP - even you are on holiday, your work is still non stop - others are always the one to be blamed - extremely high turnover - no morale

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      it's fine!

      Dec 22, 2020 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits, fun coworkers, work life balance

      Cons

      not great pay, lowkey toxic

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      An organisation at a crossroads

      Nov 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work-life balance and benefits

      Cons

      Little career progression Poor pay but par for the industry Leadership in management is lacking

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great workplace

      Oct 16, 2020 - Assistant Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, work/life balance for entry-level employees

      Cons

      Not applicable in this review

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Intern

      Intern @ WE

      Oct 11, 2020 - Internship 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good work life balance

      Cons

      - managers lack leadership skills

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A company with sufficient worklife balance

      Mar 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Sufficient Work-Life Balance - Good Employee Benefits

      Cons

      - After change of management team, management don't seems to be a people person. - Doesn't really know what employee wants as well.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      firm is known for their work-life balance

      Feb 7, 2020 - Intern in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      there is good work-life balance

      Cons

      teams are categorised by industries

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Incredible PR agency with finger in advertising

      Feb 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work/life balance, scope-creep protection, great customer service, strong work ethic, high-quality work, stellar creative talent and work, general friendliness of everyone.

      Cons

      Inexperience in advertising - keep in mind that this is a PR-first agency so much if not all of the advertising business has been built out of PR work, not been pitched and won thanks to experience, expertise, and capabilities. Consequently, media experience and knowledge were limited across most of the agency except within the media team (which was tiny) and there were few tools. There was little focus on building out advertising as evidenced by biz dev. While there were solid ad agency hires in upper management to the team during my time, those above and below that level had limited knowledge of how media worked within and across channels: what is a pixel, how to effectively use retargeting, what CPM points to, identifying audience overlap, how to build a pivot table, how to properly set up and measure an A/B test, understanding importance of R/F, importance of site-side measurement, siloed in the upper funnel without properly considering the down-funnel effects, right-sizing campaigns to budgets, attribution, how to build a media strategy deck (vs. tactics), etc., etc.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Aug 24, 2019 - Operations in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I always felt very supported by my coworkers and supervisors! When I wanted to take on some additional projects, they did their best to connect me with teams whose work fit my interests and skills. It also seems that they really value the work-life balance of their employees.

      Cons

      I feel that in order to fit here, you need to be comfortable with working and communicating remotely with coworkers, since there are many offices all over the world. I really liked that global aspect, but I understand how it's not for everyone, as some people prefer in-person meetings and contact.

      1 person found this review helpful

      WE Communications Response

      Chief Talent Officer

      We are happy to hear you had such a positive experience at WE. Thanks so much for sharing it!

    10. 4.0
      Former Intern

      Good work-life balance and culture

      May 21, 2019 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generally respectful of your life outside of work and recognizes the importance of work-life balance. Good place to work!

      Cons

      Occasionally mundane work, same as any other company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews

    Work at WE Communications? Share Your Experiences

    WE Communications logo
    or