Visa Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Visa Inc. Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2549 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
466 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a great place for work-life balance(in 350 reviews)

  • "Company provides good benefits to its employees and the working environment is good(in 199 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (8)

    "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A great company with a long growth trajectory ahead

    Cons

    Very American focussed for a global company

    Advice to Management

    Recruit some senior leaders in the USA who understand that Visa is a global company, not solely an American company and do not solely refer to issues facing the US

    Visa Inc.2015-08-11
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great brand and market leader

    Cons

    Transforming from payment service to a technology company, disruption on company culture and way of doing business

    Visa Inc.2017-01-23
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Talent management does not live up to a global company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Visa Inc.

    Pros

    Good brand name, innovative company

    Cons

    Lack talent management structure, lack experience in employee engagement

    Advice to Management

    Respect employee, value diversity, create teamwork (currently non existent)

    Visa Inc.2015-12-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing culture with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good package and annual leave. You can find alot of courses on Visa university. Smart and helpful colleagues. Everyone is treated equally (as much as a large organisation can!). benefits like gym, soft drinks, fresh milk, good quality coffee beans, flexi credits to spend on misc

    Cons

    Some politics and multiple processes

    Advice to Management

    Less processes

    Visa Inc.2019-09-16
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will enjoy working here

    Cons

    Nothing I found in cons

    Visa Inc.2019-09-15
  6. "I don't think I'll leave this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life Balance They really live into their values The pay is great A supportive culture if you want to grow. The benefits are above average

    Cons

    They move slow. It took a lot of time to give or implement a decision. It is quite understandable for a big company to look everything into consideration but as a technology company, we can do better than this. It is also reflective on how HR works.

    Advice to Management

    Adapt and be nimble. You can do better making a better employee engagements. The Philippine site is just not good at picking good venues.

    Visa Inc.2019-09-12
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big company. Diverse culture. Projects are large scale.

    Cons

    Wish I could have a MacBook as a developing device.

    Visa Inc.2019-09-09

    Visa Inc. Response

    September 12, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for this positive review. It's people like you that make Visa a great place to work. We encourage you to share this feedback with your manager.

  8. "A job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, culture, atmosphere, food

    Cons

    The very rude Customers there

    Visa Inc.2019-09-01

    Visa Inc. Response

    September 2, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for your review. Your input is valued.

  9. "Senior System Analysts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Awesome env to work in Visa

    Cons

    None as of now, all good

    Advice to Management

    None as of now, all good going

    Visa Inc.2019-08-31

    Visa Inc. Response

    September 2, 2019The Visa Team

    Glad to hear you are enjoying your experience at Visa. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

  10. "Great company with excellent benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Salary, fun co workers, on site gym and cafeteria, private parking, environment, work events, and awesome supervisors

    Cons

    It was stressful when systems and apps are not functioning properly

    Advice to Management

    In order to keep employees motivated and reach service levels, acknowledge their hard work and don’t threaten their jobs because that will only cause them to deliver poor performance and leave the company. The company should work as a team so it will continue to have success. Offering breakfast and lunch to their employees on the weekend when cafeteria is closed will keep employees motivated to work on weekends. It... was a great four years working for the company and had to leave because I was relocating to Orlando. Visa was a great company to work for and I am grateful for all the friends that I have made that have become as close as family. I had an excellent supervisor who motivated her team and worked together to accomplish goals and that’s how all the other supervisors in the call center should be.

    Show More
    Visa Inc.2019-08-30

    Visa Inc. Response

    September 2, 2019The Visa Team

    We agree – cultivating a culture of respect, growth and collaboration are paramount to making our business even more successful. It’s important that we reward employees for their hard work through a variety of mediums – a positive and fun work environment, growth and development opportunities ...

    Show More
Found 2549 reviews