Find jobs for Property Manager

Venterra Realty Property Manager Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Venterra Realty Co-Founder, CEO & Director John Foresi
John Foresi
32 Ratings
  1. "**4 years later and I still love it here**"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venterra Realty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with Venterra now for 4 years and I am so thankful to be a part of this team. My direct manager makes me feel valued, gives constant feedback so I always know what is expected of me, and she values my input. One of the things I love most about working here is the lack of cattiness, I know it seems crazy, but if you have ever worked in a negative environment, you really appreciate it when you no longer deal with that. Venterra values their people and when they say "Team First" they mean it. The benefits are wonderful, I was recently out on FMLA while having bilateral knee replacement, and my supervisor was super supportive, she never made me fear for my job and often checked in on me asking me to rest and take time to recover. My coworkers, supported me by helping out with my community and my team, I never feared for my job, I knew they had it in hand! I get 3 weeks of paid vacation, life insurance, medical, dental, 401K, vision, discount program through several vendors and retailers, and have 2 vacation sites available to me for free through the company! This is truly a great place to work!

    Cons

    We are a small property management company, and employees are happy and don't leave, this makes it hard to get a promotion. I am a manager and will likely remain so, unless I leave, which will be one of the hardest decisions I have to make, when its time.

    Continue reading

    Venterra Realty Response

    March 1, 2021Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review here. It's great to know your four years with us have been as positive as they have, and that you've felt the full support of your team and Venterra throughout! We certainly want to retain our dedicated team members by creating a great employee experience, and seeing a pathway for career growth is definitely a big part of that experience. As our portfolio continues to expand, we fully expect to see more opportunities for employee advancement and will continue making good on our Employer Promise to strive to promote from within. To best prepare you for the next step, please be sure to continue having regular conversations with your Regional Manager about your ideal career trajectory, and keep the feedback coming. Thank you, again, for sharing the feedback!

  2. "Simply the best!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Property Management in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venterra Realty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Truly a family. We have a voice. Quarterly reviews. Company built on integrity. Employees are appreciated and respected. Customer service is revered.

    Cons

    Would like to see PTO encompass sick time and vacation time.

    Continue reading

    Venterra Realty Response

    September 7, 2020Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks so much for the feedback and for all your hard work over the years with us! Our focus on having our offices and communities staffed with dedicated, caring employees is a big part of the reason we can maintain the culture you describe. It’s important that we’re constantly examining our programs and company policies to further improve the experience of our employees and the customers they serve. We appreciate your thoughts regarding our PTO structure. We’ll absolutely keep them in mind as we consider any future adjustments. In the meantime, feel free to reach out directly for a conversation on the topic. Thanks again for providing the review!


  3. "LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS COMPANY"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venterra Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Venterra is easily the BEST company I have ever worked for. The management is amazing and I will am so grateful to work for such a wonderful company. I am looking forward to many years of growing my career with Venterra.

    Cons

    I have absolutely no complaints working here. The upper management/corporate office really take our opinions seriously and genuinely care about our well being. Venterra has been the best working experience of my life.

    Venterra Realty Response

    April 17, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks so much for the review. I’m delighted that you’ve experienced our focus on employee experience during your time at Venterra and have had such positive interactions with management. We’re certainly looking forward to your years to come on the team, too! That said, being a world-class organization requires constantly learning and evolving, so if you do have any suggestions for us down the road, please don’t hesitate to speak up or submit a Better Way suggestion. Thank you again for sharing the feedback here!

  4. "Great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Venterra Realty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Venterra Realty is a fun yet challenging company to work for in the property management industry. You will love everyone you work with and have lots of fun doing your job!

    Cons

    The work hours can be long at times but this is a common in the industry.

    Venterra Realty Response

    January 15, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate you sharing the feedback! It’s great that your years on the team were as positive as they were and that you’d recommend us to others for employment and career growth. While having a strong work ethic is an important trait for a Venterra employee to have, we also know it’s important to make time to cut loose and have fun, so I’m glad that you experienced this part of our culture during your time with us. Thanks so much for your dedication and hard work during your time on the team and, again, for sharing the review here!

  5. "Best Company To Work For."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Humble, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venterra Realty part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best company to work. I just completed 7 years with this company. I couldn't be happier.

    Cons

    None.

    Continue reading

    Venterra Realty Response

    October 4, 2018Chief Operating Officer

    Congratulations on your seven year Venterra anniversary and thank you for the review! I’m happy to read that your time with us has been so positive and that you’d recommend us to others for employment. We’re looking forward to your continued growth with us into the future. If you do have suggestions for organizational improvements in the future, we’re all ears! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us here.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Too many changes"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venterra Realty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CEO,John Fersi , Chairman,Andrew Stewart and COO, Richard Roos really care about the company.

    Cons

    I have been with Venterra for 5 years as a property Manager. Company has changed significantly. Venterra seems to be losing a lot of long term employees.

    Continue reading

    Venterra Realty Response

    June 19, 2018Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for sharing the feedback. We’re glad that you’re comfortable when it comes to the leadership team, your outlook for the company, and with recommending others to join Venterra based on your five years with us, but I’m disappointed to hear that you feel like there have been specific recent changes that have resulted unhappy employees. While change is inevitable, we believe open lines of communication with our onsite teams are necessary to ensure the changes we make are for the best, so we utilize a number of platforms (i.e. employee surveys, EthicsPoint, Better Way, Yammer groups) to consistently gather feedback and will always take it into account when it comes to operational adjustments. That said, we also know that not every voice is heard on every topic, and we can sometimes miss out on important employee perspectives, as a result. With this in mind, I’d like to encourage you to share your thoughts on this in more detail with us on one of these platforms or by reaching out to myself or another member of the senior operations team directly for a quick call or email at your convenience. Thank you again for providing the review here!

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Venterra genuinely cares about their employees and that is one thing I noticed right away working for them!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venterra Realty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working for Venterra because of all of the programs they do to keep everyone involved, like WOWs & Better Living, etc. They have annual events that bring all of the employees together and they also have programs that are there for their customers to receive the best customer service! My Managers are always very easy to come to with questions or concerns, I always feel like I have someone to go to if needed! Venterra is also very big on promoting within, so they give you endless open opportunities to work up to!

    Cons

    I do think as far as office hours go on the weekends that it's a little excessive. I feel like Sundays are family days and that the offices should be closed. Especially considering the office hours during the week days are fully accessible as we are open late two nights a week and are here 7 hours on Saturdays.

    Venterra Realty Response

    February 18, 2015Recruiting Manager

    We're so glad to hear that you love working with us! It sounds like Venterra is a great match for you, so we're looking forward to you growing with us in the years to come! While having most of our communities open on the weekends can be a great thing for our current and future residents, we understand that it can definitely be a sacrifice for our employees who work on these days. It's critical that we strike a good balance between customer experience and employee experience. If you feel that this balance should be looked at a bit closer at your community please be sure to speak up to your Property Manager to get the conversation underway. Thank you again for your feedback!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Ready for a great career?"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Property Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venterra Realty

    Pros

    Venterra is a well ran, and well organized corporation. Who strives on excellence in everything we do. I enjoy the fact that we have a 30 Day Live It Love It Guarantee, as well as pride ourselves in customer service at No Risk by WoW-ing the residents every day! There is definitely a sense of home for not only the residents, but the employees. The fact that the CEO & COO's care so much on what the onsite staff are saying is very unique as well. You are held to a high standard, and are always pushed for the next step. I truly feel that there is no other corporation that would be like this one - not a job, but a career

    Cons

    I can not think of anything.

    Venterra Realty Response

    May 27, 2015Recruiting/Brand Specialist, Experience Leader

    Thank you for your review! It sounds you've been happy with us all around, and it's great reading that you feel like our drive to deliver a positive experience doesn't just end with our current and future residents. If you do ever have a suggestion for an improvement please be sure to speak up or submit it as a Better Way! Thank you again for taking time out of your day to share your thoughts.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "When You Enjoy What You Do, It Never Feels Like Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venterra Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can go and on regarding the Pro's of this company. If you truly love helping people, you will flourish with Venterra. Since I joined this company 2 years ago, I've accomplished and gained so much in regards to both my professional and personal growth. I started with leasing and after about a year and a few months I was promoted to Assistant Community Manager/Better Living Manager. You will be provided with all the necessary training and tools you need in order to be successful. I've won awards, been acknowledged for going above and beyond, won incentives, I've traveled with the company, and despite my leaders not knowing, I've learned so much them. It's one thing to work with a company for a paycheck but it's another to work with a company that changes your life for the better. When you enjoy what you do, it doesn't feel like work. The core values of Venterra are everything I am and more. So again I say, if you truly love to be a positive impact on people's lives, if you truly love to help people daily, learn and grow in more ways than one, then this is the place for you. You have a voice and are heard everyday. Your mentors, IT department, and corporate office are always looking for ways to make your job easier and more effective. There's the Better Way program which is designed to collect feedback from the employees who mention ways to better our work system. The development team rolls out new enhancements by the week. You can actually win money by having the best Better Ways! The company wants you to have fun. We have a Fun social page and Fun Fridays that are dedicated to the enjoyment of the employees. We have such a great time! We have a Better Living Program dedicated to bettering our health and mental abilities. We have a Wow program centered on providing happiness to our residents in need. We have extra days off during the holidays and these extra days are considered "Family Days" :). As I mentioned before, I can go on and on as to why this company is definitely a prosperous career choice. I'm just simply looking forward to much more to come! Thank you Venterra for going above and beyond for all of us. I'm proud to be apart of such an amazing work family!

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons.

    Continue reading

    Venterra Realty Response

    November 15, 2016Venterra Recruiting Department

    Thanks for taking the time to give such a detailed review of Venterra here! We put a lot of effort in towards creating a unique company culture and positive employee experience, so hearing about the benefits from your own perspective is fantastic. We're happy that your values and ours are so well aligned. There's no doubt that's a big reason for your success with us so far, and we're looking forward to seeing where it takes you in the years to come! Thanks so much again for your feedback!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Property Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Property Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Venterra Realty for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Core Values! Great Benefits! Employees have a voice! Great sense of family feel. Senior support. They allow you to run your property without micro-managing. Venterra trusts their employees, and empowers them to make day to day decisions.

    Cons

    Excessive emails coming from all departments, that could not always get to during business hours.

    Venterra Realty Response

    January 25, 2016Venterra Recruiting Department

    We appreciate your review and are glad to hear that your time spent on the team was so positive overall! While our drive to make changes in order to continue to be an industry leader and our core value of "candor and openness" can mean a good number of emails coming through on a daily basis, for the sake of smooth operation and a positive employee experience, we're also dedicated to simplifying processes where we can, too, so we'll be sure to pass your comment on this topic along appropriately! Thank you so much for your time spent with us and again for sharing your experiences here!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 English Reviews

Work at Venterra Realty? Share Your Experiences

Venterra Realty logo
or