Ultimate Software Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Ultimate Software Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1061 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software CEO Scott Scherr
Scott Scherr
916 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (72)

    "Hands Down this is THE BEST PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful this company is and how they treat their employees, It is like working alongside family. They truly care about their employees and put us first. Benefits speak for themselves . Health, Dental, Vision are completely covered by the company, great 401k plan, you become a stock holder when you are hired, They have a wellness program that offers fitness classes, mediation,... massages and so much more.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have been working for Ultimate for 10 plus years and can't think of anything that would ever make me leave.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing - Listen to your employees and continue to care about them and they will take care of the business.

    Ultimate Software2019-01-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It's true... this place is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Development Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people and overall vibe is truly great - and luckily not at all cult like! Folks are down to earth hard working smart peeps. So happy I landed here.

    Cons

    Can be hard to coordinate across departmental silos, and I'd like more metrics to better manage with - but we're on the right path to get there.

    Ultimate Software2019-09-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture, work environment, great benefits, friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    I do not have any negative to say, I've had a very positive experience

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Ultimate Software2019-09-13
  4. "People First"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Expert 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We are truly treated as family from benefits, to work/life balance, to the team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Sometimes it gets lonely being a virtual employee

    Ultimate Software2019-09-16
  5. "Truly is one of the best places to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Core Specialist I in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, leadership, and opportunities for personal/professional growth.

    Cons

    Knowing I'll have to retire one day. Ultimate Software is home away from home.

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting your people first, uplifting the company culture, and continue to always do the right thing. We love and support you and are honored to be part of the Ultimate family.

    Ultimate Software2019-09-13
  6. "Contents Match the Tin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People first isn't an empty slogan, from our great benefits to the personalities Ultimate really is a wonderful place to work. In fact, many of the best things Ultimate does for its people never see publication because the leadership team is legitimately humble and doesn't seek the attention.

    Cons

    Standard Growth pains: The company has grown quickly and organically so people often do not know what is happening outside their space, and strategic level perspective is difficult

    Advice to Management

    Thank you so much for what you have built here. Ultimate is a special place and the world would be a better place if more business leaders thought like Viv and Scott.

    Ultimate Software2019-09-13
  7. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning Operations Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing co workers, great benefits and wonderful management.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Ultimate Software2019-09-06

    Ultimate Software Response

    September 13, 2019Talent Operations Specialist

    Thanks so much for your feedback in this review, we really appreciate it!

  8. "Tax support rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Support Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company. The benefits and perks are the best I’ve ever had.

    Cons

    My commute is rough but the people and the atmosphere make it worth it.

    Ultimate Software2019-09-04
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cloud Tech in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits, and perks

    Cons

    Quarter 4 can get crazy depends what department you are in, but they provide food and snacks.

    Ultimate Software2019-09-18
  10. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefit Virtual Unlimited PTO good pay

    Cons

    No work life balance be prepared to work 60+ hours

    Advice to Management

    provide better internal tools in a more timely manner and realize reaching a quote goal you will suffer in customer relationship... decide which is more important

    Ultimate Software2019-09-16
Found 1061 reviews