USAA Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

USAA Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
USAA CEO Wayne Peacock
Wayne Peacock
1 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "The first year on the phones are the hardest if you do not have previous call center experience(in 361 reviews)

  • "Very much out of touch with its military membership(in 125 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hiring process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommends

    I have been working at USAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly, recruiters are awesome and make the hiring process go by fast

    Cons

    None as of yet, looking forward to training

    USAA2020-02-17
  2. "Great Company and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    USAA truly cares about it's employees and provides lots of great opportunity. Amazing benefits

    Cons

    Compliance work taking precedence of all other company initiatives has made this company less enjoyable

    Continue reading
    USAA2020-02-13
  3. "Grdat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity great for work

    Cons

    As with any other corporations

    USAA2020-02-12
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Strategy Advisor in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great campus and place to work, variety of disciplines and areas to move in and out of

    Cons

    Seem to be moving more and more to the philosophy of 'Profit over People'

    Continue reading
    USAA2020-02-12
  5. "Great benefits, but out of touch with membership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Systems Analyst in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    8% matching on 401k, with an additional "retirement plus" percentage based on your age (4%-8% additional matching). Tuition assistance. Paid maternity/paternity leave. Annual bonus. Stuart Parker no longer the CEO.

    Cons

    Typically the salaries are below other companies in the area, which is why we receive a bonus each year...it brings us back up to industry average. Not very willing to negotiate salary. Very much out of touch with its military membership. IT systems are outdated and executive leadership doesn't see the need to upgrade to modern systems. Lots of Kool-aid to go around.

    Continue reading
    USAA2020-02-11
  6. "Great Company. Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits!!! There are plenty of helpful and knowledgeable people.

    Cons

    Parking could be an issue depending on your schedule.

    USAA2020-02-11
  7. "fantastic company and career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits Campus Opportunities to advance career Work life balance Overtime available

    Cons

    No cons that I can recall.

    Continue reading
    USAA2020-02-10
  8. "Financial Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Representative in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Addison offers a low stress environment.

    Cons

    The company is lacking in investment services.

    USAA2020-02-10
  9. "Great company in so many ways."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at USAA

    Pros

    Highly professional Some of the best jobs in San Antonio

    Cons

    Very difficult, though not totally impossible to make it to executive from a non executive. Very few junior executive roles are available. Making change happen in your unit is also very slow. We like to cheer ourselves more than challenge.

    Continue reading
    USAA2020-02-09
  10. "Great job for people who are looking for competitive pay, great benefits and a good enviroment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees were wonderful, thorough training, pay, bonuses, benefits (onsite and off-site).

    Cons

    N/A I haven't worked at USAA in approximately 2 years so I don't have anything that comes to mind.

    Continue reading
    USAA2020-02-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2855 reviews
</>Embed