Time Etc Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Time Etc Reviews

Updated 8 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Time Etc CEO Barnaby Lashbrooke
Barnaby Lashbrooke
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Stellar team of professionals at Time Etc(in 20 reviews)

  • "I searched for years to find a company that would allow me to work from home and still be and executive assistant(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Also clients not realistic in regards to having to delegate tasks (Time etc(in 10 reviews)

  • "At this time, I have no cons about this job(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Time Etc part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Choose your hours and holidays.

    Cons

    None, but you do have to be great at what you do!

    Continue reading
    Time Etc2020-03-08
  2. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - VA Assistant 

    I have been working at Time Etc part-time

    Pros

    Its kinda enjoyable but the pay isn’t enough

    Cons

    Stop giving u work after 2 weeks

    Continue reading
    Time Etc2020-01-19
  3. "Great platform for VA's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Time Etc part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is well organized and constant client flow.

    Cons

    Pay only once a month

    Time Etc2020-01-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Lovely place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Time Etc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A really relaxed office, full of positive people. Even on the tough days you have a laugh and everyone keeps each other motivated.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Time Etc2019-11-15
  5. "Working as a VA with TIME ETC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Assistant in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Time Etc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Account Managers are very good at communicating and client matching. Always on hand to help with any issues or concerns. Very efficient.

    Cons

    Would benefit having a mobile app.

    Continue reading
    Time Etc2019-07-17

    Time Etc Response

    October 11, 2019CEO

    Hi Thanks very much for your review and suggestion about the mobile app. We've got a couple of things in the pipeline to help - the first is a timer app that will allow you to at least run a timer on your mobile when working on client tasks. Secondly, following your feedback I've put a mobile first version of our team portal on our development list as a consideration soon. Thanks again!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Assistant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Time Etc part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great customer support. Very organized. Interesting tasks. Interesting clientsCan't

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons.

    Time Etc2019-06-11

    Time Etc Response

    October 11, 2019CEO

    Thank you very much for your feedback and review - really appreciate it!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Time Etc part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, work from home, my own terms

    Cons

    Pay close attention to your money. What's calculated on your monthly fees may not always be right if you've been offered a higher than usual rate for a client.

    Continue reading
    Time Etc2019-04-30

    Time Etc Response

    October 11, 2019CEO

    Hi - Thanks very much for your review and feedback. Thanks for your note about fees - it's unusual these go wrong, so I'd assume there was a specific issue concerning your account. Thanks again!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "It just fits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Time Etc part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have loved working with Time Etc. The company always has my back first and foremost. I get the privilege of choosing clients that suit my skills best and finding the perfect working relationships. Being able to work and be available for my family means the world. I never miss a field trip and I get to be at the bus stop daily. The opportunities are endless.

    Cons

    I wouldn't say this is a con towards the company, but as a freelance employee who gets to make their own schedule, this takes discipline to ensure you are making a schedule that allows you to get your work done on a daily or weekly basis depending on the number of hours you take on. Working from home does not always mean working whenever you want. It means scheduling the work into your day and not letting anything distract you.

    Time Etc2019-04-01

    Time Etc Response

    October 11, 2019CEO

    Thanks very much for your review and feedback - and for your note around discipline - I couldn't agree with you more and, in fact, we've just covered this in our new video course on how to become a successful virtual assistant! Thanks again!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Employee Happiness&Appreciation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Happiness in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Time Etc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Surrounded by amazing, motivating and encouraging people Great support network in place Incentives and Progression plans Amazing values Inspiring leaders HAPPINESS is VERY IMPORTANT Family feels

    Cons

    Zero, None, Zilch, Nil, Nope

    Continue reading
    Time Etc2019-03-21

    Time Etc Response

    October 11, 2019CEO

    Thank you so much for your review and for being here, we appreciate it!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Easily, the happiest I have felt in a job role."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Time Etc full-time

    Pros

    The team are amazing. You are guaranteed to laugh on the days you think you might not! There is a real sense of belonging in the office, and everyone is right there with you - whether it's celebrating about something good thats happened, or helping to fix a situation. The benefits are also brilliant, but it's the people and what the actual company represents, that stands out the most to me. I am so, so glad I took a chance and applied for this position.

    Cons

    This box has been blank for a while - so I have decided to say 'none'.

    Continue reading
    Time Etc2019-03-20

    Time Etc Response

    October 11, 2019CEO

    Thank you so much for your review and for being here :)

    Continue reading
Found 31 reviews