The Coca-Cola Company Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

The Coca-Cola Company Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
The Coca-Cola Company President & CEO James Quincey
James Quincey
725 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "i want to experience how to work in a prestigiuos company in the world."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Householdworker in Quarry Bay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    i had an.experience working at a japanese own company in Cavite Philippines and my experience working them is priceless and until now i apply to myself the things i have learn working on.a company and always put on.my mind to be focused on what i am doing and keep learning on it

    Cons

    never easily give up on your work just because some of your co worker is pulling you down.gossips are everywhere but only you know the truth behind it,so dont get upset and dont let them.to bring you down.instead make it a booster to yourself to go on,continue your life and let them see your strong,that you are happy for them giving you the oppurtunity to prove to yourself that you have.that seflsteam to continue from learning,and also continue to give inspiration to otjera

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    i may not be that well experienced person when it comes to work.but i am hoping that you could give me a chance to level up my knowledge when it comes to that said part,because i love what i am soing,i love working and also sharing and taking some knowledge in.my co workers that would help me in my everyday living

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-03-12
  2. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    environment , culture values flexible

    Cons

    salary compensation benefits building work space

    Advice to Management

    salary leadership benchmark to market

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-03-25
  3. "officier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time

    Pros

    flexible hours, company culture is not bad

    Cons

    lack of professionalism and system, location is a bit far

    The Coca-Cola Company2018-03-27
  4. "Soso culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company

    Pros

    multinational culture good management good career prospect

    Cons

    Low basic salary inadequate benefits insufficient annual leave

    Advice to Management

    Better welfare and wage will be great

    The Coca-Cola Company2017-12-06
  5. "joyful learnable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company part-time

    Pros

    co-worker were nice to help you in some new things easygoing broaden hirozons practice professional skills and social/communication skills

    Cons

    overall, well with a little overtime work

    The Coca-Cola Company2017-02-16
  6. "marketing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time

    Pros

    Great people and great environment. People are very willing to help you learn and improve. It's no wonder they dominate the soft drinks market.

    Cons

    Very product driven, global campaigns do not localise very well but they do not bear this in mind. Having to deal with different markets and distributors who do not care much about marketing.

    Advice to Management

    A global outlook doesn't mean that decisions should be centralised. Let the markets do their thing and trust in the partners that you choose to work with.

    The Coca-Cola Company2016-03-14
  7. "It was a very enjoyable company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company

    Pros

    The people, environment, structure were great. The support behind personal development was surprising given the size of the organisation.

    Cons

    It was hard to get your voice heard in such a large organisation as there are often differing implementation strategies when it comes to particular projects.

    Advice to Management

    Engage more with staff who are willing to suggest ideas.

    The Coca-Cola Company2014-01-06
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Management Accountant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great pay and great social activities.

    Cons

    Long hours and can be quite stressful and pressurized.

    The Coca-Cola Company2020-01-27
  9. "Part Time Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant 
    Recommends

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible. Great place to work.

    Cons

    Commute to and from the office.

    The Coca-Cola Company2020-01-27
  10. "Manufacturing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Lead in Lahore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Challenging fast paced environment, Coca Cola Values and culture inspires me

    Cons

    Future health and fitness of community

    Advice to Management

    Work on new opportunities. Start working for societies rather than for shareholders.

    The Coca-Cola Company2020-01-24
Found 5420 reviews