Find jobs for Manager

Tenet Healthcare Manager Reviews

Updated 5 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
62%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Tenet Healthcare Executive Chairman and CEO Ronald A. Rittenmeyer (no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
3 Ratings
  1. "A Great Management Opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Practice Manager in San Antonio, TX

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great resources, benefits, and room for growth.

    Cons

    No real cons with the exception of some unnecessary "busy work" for PMs.

    Tenet Healthcare2020-03-06

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    March 6, 2020Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for that feedback! We're glad your role provided growth opportunities.

  2. "Would not recommend"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Employee and Labor Relations in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard in light of all of the problems

    Cons

    A good place to start would be all new executive leadership

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2020-02-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Awful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with at the manager, and a few at the director level, were great people and worked hard and did a phenomenal job.

    Cons

    Executive leadership was awful. Lots of backstabbing, office politics, extreme arrogance, lack of direction, lack of any kind of empathy towards employees (lots of lip service but almost no real compassion). Just generally not a positive place to work and very disingenuous leadership.

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2020-01-29

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    January 31, 2020Recruitment and HR Operations

    Thank you for the feedback; our people are the heart of our organization. We are always looking to improve as both a company and an employer.

  4. "It's fine"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Physician Practice Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare

    Pros

    Decent benefits, opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Very little paid time off

    Tenet Healthcare2019-11-17

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    November 22, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback.

  5. Helpful (4)

    "Disconnected Team in Dallas Needs Reality Check"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent health insurance coverage Definitely learned a-lot

    Cons

    It's my opinion that the corporate team in Dallas is pretty disconnected to the realities of the inside of a hospital. When unpopular decisions are made at the corporate level that affect the operations of the local hospital, its the local folks who are put in the line of fire having to defend those decisions ... and the corporate people are nowhere to be found to provide support. On the contrary, any request for corporate support is seen as "not being able to hold your own" or "not being strong in difficult situations." Also, during my time there, high powered & highly compensated executives in Dallas made ludicrous "strategic" decisions that were not at all going to accomplish what they set out to accomplish. I kept waiting for someone to jump out and tell us we had been punked or something. But Ashton Kutcher never showed up.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-10-09

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    October 11, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We're sorry to hear this but appreciate your honesty. This will be shared with leadership immediately.

  6. "Great Team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Project Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team of people to work with.

    Cons

    Very hi turnover environment currently in flux.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-09-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Tenet Healthcare"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management to work with. Friendly staff

    Cons

    Poor structure for advancing. Very old fashion business tactics.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-08-22

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    August 23, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Career growth is important to us, and we're always looking for opportunities to reward hard work and loyalty. We encourage all employees to discuss career growth opportunities with their managers to help increase personal and business success at Tenet.

  8. "Great Company to work for!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, Good pay, Local market was the best

    Cons

    Very large company in many markets

    Tenet Healthcare2019-07-20

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    July 22, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed working with Tenet.

  9. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Benefits are great for emloyees and family

    Cons

    There has been a lot more policies that are coming through.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-28

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    May 29, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the review. We're so glad you enjoy your role with us.

  10. "None"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Sanford, NC

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good methodology and structure in implementation of new processes.

    Cons

    Nothing specifically was terrible. It’s mostly not terrible.

    Continue reading
    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-29

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    May 30, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your feedback! At Tenet, we look to provide successful careers for all employees.

Found 42 reviews