Tata Consultancy Services Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Tata Consultancy Services Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director Rajesh Gopinathan  (no image)
Rajesh Gopinathan
5,080 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Review"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    Good environment with learning capabilities

    Cons

    NA. Nothing as such to say

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-04-01
  2. "Flexible"

    4.0
    Current Employee - BDM in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    Talent retention Diverse portfolio of technologies Customer centricity

    Cons

    Promotions Pay Salary Remuneration standards Employee benefits

    Continue reading
    Tata Consultancy Services2020-05-14
  3. "Honest Feedback: Don't join this company. I deeply regret."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    a few collegues are nice

    Cons

    I was hired as permanent role, but treated as contractor, and I suffer after the project ended. Deeply regret to join this company. Seriously a bad choice for career.

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-03-11
  4. "Senior Business Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and Worked on latest tech

    Cons

    No cons as such in TCS

    Continue reading
    Tata Consultancy Services2019-12-16
  5. "Good"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    Good Company to work with

    Cons

    Not much about the Cons

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-09-30
  6. "no reviews"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    good company to work with

    Cons

    salary and benefits are less

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-09-25
  7. "Its crowded here"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    - Global opportunities - learning infrastructure - comparatively lesser stress levels

    Cons

    - Salary - Work culture in the presence of numerous senior associates is not in the current league

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-08-06
  8. "Average company"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    Onsite opportunity Different projects and roles

    Cons

    compensation and benefits are below average

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-02-01
  9. "Amazing to work for"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for. Will gain exposure and experience working in different domains.

    Cons

    Would be difficult to reach out to the senior management

    Tata Consultancy Services2018-11-15
  10. "Good company to start your career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    They work with a large variety of domains and technologies. So, its very beneficial for a fresher to switch to any new technology that they are more interested in.

    Cons

    This company is like a huge ocean so one has to be really extraordinary or really very lucky to get better opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Tata Consultancy Services2018-05-05
Found 45114 reviews