Synechron "good salary" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Synechron Employee Reviews about "good salary"

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Synechron CEO Faisal Husain
Faisal Husain
972 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work culture and good salary(in 128 reviews)

  • "good company for developers financial background employees(in 92 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good salary"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "About company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    Company will pay good salary

    Cons

    Hire and Fire Bad HR Early in bench if no projects

    Continue reading
    Synechron2020-01-27

    Synechron Response

    February 3, 2020Glassdoor

    Thank you for your feedback. We will take all concerns under consideration as part of our ongoing HR and Operations initiatives.

    Continue reading
  2. "Senior associate technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Technology L2 in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary compensation ,good office and services

    Cons

    No in-house projects, work for and at client location, consider as 3rd party payroll company, less exposure to new tech.

    Continue reading
    Synechron2020-01-26

    Synechron Response

    February 3, 2020Glassdoor

    We appreciate your feedback and will take it under consideration.

    Continue reading
  3. "Senior Technical Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary, Work friendly environment and good Work-life balance.

    Cons

    Didn't find anything. Generally depends on project.

    Synechron2019-11-18

    Synechron Response

    December 23, 2019Glassdoor

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Go for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and good salary Good company for developers financial background employees

    Cons

    Though there are many good sides but no job security Need to improve on work life balance and interactions with employees working on client location

    Continue reading
    Synechron2019-11-22

    Synechron Response

    December 23, 2019Glassdoor

    Thank you for your feedback. We take all concerns seriously.

    Continue reading
  5. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Attractive clients, good salary, good benefits, good work/life balance, work hard/play hard mentality

    Cons

    There are no cons in Synechron

    Synechron2019-10-19

    Synechron Response

    December 23, 2019Glassdoor

    Thanks for the great feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "Average unstable company without ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary - good if you are in the good books of the manager.

    Cons

    HR is the most clueless dept - Not in sync with each other. Favourites of the management get hikes twice a year. Support function has the luxury to work from home even if there is no such policy Bonus applicable only for senior management as if the others never do their job. In short, no motivating factor to work here. No transport. You are rewarded based on the amount you butter your manager and not on the basis of merit.

    Continue reading
    Synechron2019-10-15

    Synechron Response

    October 21, 2019Glassdoor

    Synechron practices a zero tolerance policy to any kind of biases at work. We inherently consider that employees be treated and managed equally and in an appropriate way. Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. "Sr Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and good salary

    Cons

    None that I found as such

    Synechron2019-09-02

    Synechron Response

    September 3, 2019Glassdoor

    Thanks for the postive feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. "Worst company and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Automation Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer good salary compare to other service base company

    Cons

    1) No work life balance. 2) they can fire anytime .

    Synechron2019-09-26

    Synechron Response

    October 21, 2019Glassdoor

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. "Synechron bench review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Tech Specialist in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of banking clients Good salary structure Good trainings , good infrastructure at office with great gym, massage chairs , location of pune office feels like a hill station. Startup like agility despite having huge number of employees Even CEO is easily approachable

    Cons

    Little uncertainty regarding future projects when on bench , but that being said they have lot of clients and I did not see anyone get fired , only reassigned to a different client. Service based company , client is king Job security is a bit less

    Continue reading
    Synechron2019-08-14

    Synechron Response

    September 3, 2019Glassdoor

    We have a specialized focus on financial services and insurance that allows us to offer niche opportunities to our employees. We invest in our infrastructure and strive to retain the entrepreneurial culture and feel of a start-up for the benefit of our employees and clients.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not a good place to work, zero job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only good part is that they offer good salary while joining but poor appraisal.

    Cons

    Worst environment to work for , poor management systems and worst HR policies, they don't even en cash the earned leaves. They can fire you any day,anytime and you will not be aware of that. Too much hierarchy is there and people will sit on your head and surrounded with all the selfish people. And the two most worst team s are there, i.e. HR and Admin, who never works apart from roaming here and there and only show offs . Guys think twice before joining!

    Continue reading
    Synechron2019-08-25

    Synechron Response

    September 3, 2019Glassdoor

    We value our employees and appreciate feedback like this which helps us to focus our HR, Admin and Operations efforts on improving the employee experience.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 128 reviews