Sutherland Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jan 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 197 of over 5,605 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland Chairman and CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
2,456 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work environment helpful coworkers(in 260 reviews)

  • "work from home and offers career development(in 198 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "night shifts, other than that not much(in 125 reviews)

  • "Low pay,work pressure,very bad cab facility,no job satisfaction(in 77 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good place to work

      Jan 20, 2021 - I T SUPPORT in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home is beneficial

      Cons

      limited growth but haven't worked their long

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hi there! Sutherland is indeed a great place to work, whether working from one of our global locations or working from the comfort of home. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we hope you continue to grow with us. Have a fantastic day!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Company to work here

      Jan 17, 2021 - Professional Software Development in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It great place to work, part of DRS ( Digital Re-engineering Service ) and SmartPDM. Work with great Leader. Onsite opportunity. Flexible timing. Work Life balance, fun activities, award recognition,Social Activities. Team and Management very supportive. HR policies nice. Positive Work Environment. Work at home policy also nice too, you will get chair permanently 👍👍👍 and extra allowance too, highly appreciated.

      Cons

      Have Not found any Cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So far, so good

      Jan 16, 2021 - Insurance Agent in Chesapeake, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home. Friendly bosses and staff.

      Cons

      IT issue that comes along with working from home

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello, and thank you for this 5-star review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying the Sutherland experience and look forward to your continued growth with us! We hope you have an incredible day!

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Stable

      Jan 11, 2021 - Insurance Agent in Coral Springs, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      stable and work from home

      Cons

      no growth opportunity and dead end job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello! At Sutherland, we aim to provide an environment in which our employees can grow and flourish, whether working on-site or working from the comfort of home. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Have a wonderful day!

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      na

      Jan 24, 2021 - CSS (Customer Service Supervisor) in Brampton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best part was work from home

      Cons

      Fewer growth opportunities inside the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on where we do well, and where we may have an opportunity to improve. Have a great day.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Consultant review

      Dec 26, 2020 - Consultant in Sofia
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good manager, good pay compared to national average as it is twice that in net terms. Work from home made the Work much better as can get noisy on the floor.

      Cons

      High work volume in the winter

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello, and thanks for the positive feedback! Sutherland is indeed a great place to work, whether working on-site or working from the comfort of home. Thanks again, and hope you have a fantastic day!

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sutherland Resolutions Specialist with Airbnb

      Dec 28, 2020 - Resolutions Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -The pay is nice -Working from home -The training is extensive

      Cons

      - They do not tell you everything, you will be purposely left out of information i.e that you only have to worry about 2 metrics but then reveal later that you actually have to worry about 5+ different metrics. -The work hours leave no room in the day for a regular person to have a life outside of work. You have kids? Goodluck actually being a parent. -You're working from home and they supply you with the bare minimum in headsets but then expect to hear nothing in your calls. Got a baby? A neighbors dog? Probably will be knocked off for it. -You're expected to continuously let tickets and problems stack up while you continue to take calls. You have no time to sort out what you need. -You will be tossed out to the wolves in the first week or two to take calls whether you're comfortable or not or feel you completely understand the system. -Airbnb comes before absolutely everything

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hi there! We are disappointed to learn that your experience was less than stellar. We will share your concerns and suggestions with the appropriate team, and thank you for bringing them to our attention. Best wishes!

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Lackluster at best

      Dec 28, 2020 - Gaming Chat Specialist in Windsor, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from Home Lots of over-time opportunity if you have no social life Lots of nice words

      Cons

      Timed to the second breaks & lunch, can't take a bio-break without it eating into your 15min breaks or 30min lunch. Little to no ability to bid for shifts, which are handed out the 1-3 days before the next week of shifts making planning your week nearly impossible

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello, and thank you for this review. We have noted your concerns and suggestion, and we will share with the appropriate team. Have a great day.

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Shocker, they don't care about you

      Jan 11, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was work at home

      Cons

      The management all are in Jamaica. They are authoritarian and don't allow you to ever question them in anything. They also will write you up for the first instance of being tardy. They also have terrible clients they work with, including Petco/Vetco. Do not ever take your pets to Vetco. It's not worth the trouble. They also will purposely understaff us so we take calls back to back all day with a team of less than 8 people.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello, and thank you for this feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your experience has been less than stellar and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Best wishes!

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      awful company full of assumptions

      Jan 11, 2021 - Consultant in Sofia
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home is good

      Cons

      work at the office is bad

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Good day. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on where we do well and where we may have opportunities to improve. We have also noted your suggestion and again thank you for sharing. Best wishes!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 197 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sutherland Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sutherland? Share Your Experiences

    Sutherland logo
    or