Sutherland Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 of over 5,605 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland Chairman and CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
2,456 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work environment helpful coworkers(in 260 reviews)

  • "work from home and offers career development(in 198 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "night shifts, other than that not much(in 125 reviews)

  • "Low pay,work pressure,very bad cab facility,no job satisfaction(in 77 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "low pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall a nice place to work

      Jan 19, 2021 - Customer Assistant in Tallinn
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Average IT solutions for working - Very pleasant colleagues and supervisors - Helpful environment

      Cons

      - Low pay for the work done

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Overall good experience.

      Jan 13, 2021 - Associate in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work atmosphere,helpful team,in time salary,job security.

      Cons

      Low pay,work pressure,very bad cab facility,no job satisfaction.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Review

      Jan 11, 2021 - Business Director in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company to work, Great Exposure

      Cons

      Low Pay Masters when compared to other Companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello, and thank you for this positive feedback. Sutherland is indeed a great place to work. In fact, as a global company, we provide multiple opportunities for our employees to learn new skills and gain invaluable experience. Thanks again, and hope you have an awesome day!

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good work-life

      Jan 13, 2021 - Customer Service Associate in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stress free Best timing Work life balance Good pay Great work

      Cons

      Low pay Poor health Pay could be better Timings Promotion

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Stepping stone not a career

      Dec 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Diverse teams that offer many unique perspectives - Company issued laptop for most WFH roles during COVID-19 - somewhat decent, though expensive, benefits (for just myself w/ no dependents my coverage was about $145/month)

      Cons

      - Low pay - Poor communication from management - Old, slow equipment (especially flimsy headsets) - Unreliable systems - Micromanagement (most hourly employees use a system that tracks what they do with every minute of every day) - Biometric timeclocks - Lack of trust - Unethical behavior (favoritism, inappropriate relationships, selective policy enforcement, subjective performance review and QA standards)

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Good day. Your review lets us know where we do well and where we may have opportunities to improve, and we value your feedback. We have made note of your concerns and suggestions and will share with the appropriate team. Thank you for sharing. Have a great day.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not Bad

      Oct 27, 2020 - Live Chat Agent in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work at home is great

      Cons

      Low Pay..no match 401..no lunch or snacks..no company events.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on where we do well and where we can further improve as our insight can assist us in improving the employee experience. Thank you for being part of our One Sutherland team! Have a wonderful day!

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Eh

      Oct 8, 2020 - XBox Support in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, helpful coworkers.

      Cons

      Holiday work, unrealistic review expectations, low pay,

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Good day. We are disappointed that you did not have a more positive experience with us. We thank you for sharing your concerns and your suggestions on where we may have opportunities to improve. We wish you all the very best!

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Strict working hours and schedule

      Oct 6, 2020 - Intent Analyst in Barranquilla, Atlántico, Atlántico
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The job is fairly easy and doesn’t require much skill.

      Cons

      - Strict working hours, which you don’t get to choose in the majority of cases. - Just 1 day free per week. - Strict in office rules. For example, if you want to go to the toilet, you need to raise your hands. - Very limited career opportunities. - Low pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Good day. Your review lets us know where we do well and where we may have opportunities to improve, and we value this feedback. It is input such as yours that can assist us in making the necessary changes. Best wishes!

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      If Hell was a place on earth

      Aug 28, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The direct deposit was never late.

      Cons

      Low pay—— a literal pittance of a salary Taxing working conditions The extraneous workload didn’t even compare to the salary High turnover Inadequate training Inept managers Incredibly stressful and toxic work environment

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Good day. We appreciate this candid feedback and can assure you that we do not condone this type of behavior. In fact, we aim to put our employees first, and to provide a positive and comfortable work environment in which our employees can learn and develop professionally. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Have a great day!

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Sdr

      Feb 19, 2020 - SDR 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working remote from my house

      Cons

      Management, low pay, long hours, benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 77 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sutherland Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sutherland? Share Your Experiences

    Sutherland logo
    or