Scandinavian Designs Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Scandinavian Designs President Erling Eide (no image)
Erling Eide
8 Ratings
  1. "Stressful/ Under paid"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Worker in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Scandinavian Designs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Okay insurance and okay PTO other than than not much more

    Cons

    Bad management Toxic place More worried about the Dollar than employees

    Continue reading
    Scandinavian Designs2020-05-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Employer Ever"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Petaluma, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Scandinavian Designs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, all in the "same boat"

    Cons

    Lack of management with skills, low wages, minimal benefits, no communication, poor leadership by owners, no yearly reviews, no raises, no bonuses, overloaded staff. The worst structure for a company I've ever seen.

    Scandinavian Designs2020-02-13
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Does not deserve 1 star"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Cupertino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Scandinavian Designs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fellow employees seem to function despite the terrible management

    Cons

    I was blamed for writing an awful review on this site and when I went looking for it I discovered additional complaints about the same culture from a different state! Real eye opener, should have read this before wasting a year of my life.

    Continue reading
    Scandinavian Designs2019-09-20
  4. "Decent Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DC Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Scandinavian Designs full-time

    Pros

    Steady job, decent hours, get paid on time.

    Cons

    Stuck in the dinosaur ages.

    Scandinavian Designs2019-08-18
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Lack of appreciation/Pay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Scandinavian Designs full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits Nice Furniture and good prices

    Cons

    Lack of professionalism Lack of pay Lack of cooperation Micromanagement

    Continue reading
    Scandinavian Designs2019-07-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Love my job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scandinavian Designs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm given the autonomy to make decisions to improve sales based on my store's market conditions. Our marketing team is responsive and supportive of my local ideas to drive traffic to my store. I have lots of autonomy in this job.

    Cons

    We need to invest in technology to modernize our store experience. Offer Wifi to customers, simplify the invoice process for customers and new associates.

    Continue reading
    Scandinavian Designs2019-05-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Visual Merchandiser Denver & Westminster"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Scandinavian Designs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Creative outlet in furniture merchandising.

    Cons

    Culture of the Denver location is toxic with constant complaining and lack of team effort. Harassment and gender bias is tolerated. I was the fourth visual in two years in the Denver location to quit do to lack of support.

    Continue reading
    Scandinavian Designs2019-01-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Assistant/Warehouse Assistant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Scandinavian Designs full-time

    Pros

    Consistent Hours through out the week

    Cons

    Short staffed in many stores.

    Continue reading
    Scandinavian Designs2018-10-02
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Warehouse Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager/Supervisor in Santa Rosa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scandinavian Designs full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Have worked for 37 Years and razed 4 Children On What I could bring in We Have the best service in town for customers

    Cons

    Still making the same amount of money for the past 10 years per hour have lost our side jobs so that’s a big cut in pay

    Continue reading
    Scandinavian Designs2018-05-11
  10. "Design consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Consultant in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Scandinavian Designs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Pay is not that great.

    Continue reading
    Scandinavian Designs2018-02-21
Found 22 reviews