Robert Walters Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Robert Walters Chief Executive Officer Robert Walters
Robert Walters
339 Ratings
Pros
  • "Totally not a traditional corporate; relaxed working environment & fun office(in 41 reviews)

  • "Good training programme especially for new people to the industry(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours But that’s what is required to be successful(in 40 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance, flexibility, KPI based progression(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time

    Pros

    Open minded working culture & flexible hours

    Cons

    Huge competition within company & team

    Robert Walters2019-07-01
  2. "Good Team Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time

    Pros

    Vibes are good, sharing culture

    Cons

    Can be more open minded and innovative

    Robert Walters2020-02-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I have been working here for 2.5 years"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Walters full-time

    Pros

    very strong database and structured team

    Cons

    terrible management in my team

    Robert Walters2019-05-31

    Robert Walters Response

    June 14, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback--we'd be keen to get some more details regarding your comments about your team's management. If you like, please email us at hr.admin@robertwalters.com so that we can arrange a confidential conversation with someone from your former office.

  4. "Good company to gain recruitment experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Walters full-time

    Pros

    good candidate and client data base, good culture

    Cons

    KPI driven, bonus scheme is not very attractive

    Robert Walters2019-05-06
  5. "Not a job for everyone..."

    1.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time

    Pros

    International, busy, multicultural, potential to make money

    Cons

    Too aggressive and salesly, must be able to swim with sharks...

    Robert Walters2019-05-08

    Robert Walters Response

    May 10, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments. We strive to create a supportive working culture around the world, and we're sorry that you feel your experience hasn't reflected that. Your feedback helps us to improve, so if you'd like to arrange a confidential conversation to discuss these issues in more detail, please email us at hr.admin@robertwalters.com.

  6. "Consultant"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Robert Walters full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, good database, good name in the market

    Cons

    takes a longer time to get promoted

    Robert Walters2017-09-16
  7. "Recruitment consultant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Robert Walters

    Pros

    Good support and training , guidance, building experience n network

    Cons

    Discretionary bonus, all or nothing target

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2016-05-08
  8. "Okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generally friendly and warm environment A rather mature environment: Consultants are given high autonomy to run their desks Quite reasonable KPI in general The pay is okay. Not as high as commission houses but definitely higher than the major competitor Michael Page Decent brand name especially for MNC clients Good company culture

    Cons

    Market split may not be fair among consultants in some teams. This is part of the reasons why the turnover rate is not low even the company culture is good. Good for experienced recruiters to join but may not be the best place for fresh graduates.

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2015-07-12
  9. "Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Walters full-time

    Pros

    Good training in place More or less a fool proof system to be successful and make placements Due to the size of the business a lot of opportunity to move upwards in the business.

    Cons

    Mechanical, by-the-book approach to everything Very KPI driven, even with older and more experienced consultants who know what they're doing little room for proactivity or creativity

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2015-07-06

    Robert Walters Response

    July 28, 2015Global HR Director

    Thank you for getting in touch. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we take all employee feedback very seriously. It’s great to hear your positive comments around our training - we aim to provide the best training in the industry and it’s something that we’re known for. There is a focus on KPIs as it’s important in a sales based business. However, while there are KPIs in place we do also work on a team project share basis. This means that everyone is encouraged to work together and that helps to take a lot of pressure of individual consultants - we feel that this makes us different to a lot of competitors. We believe that people should come before process and we’re sorry if that wasn’t your experience. We’re always keen to hear employee feedback so if you would like to get in touch, please feel free to email me: Ingrid, Group HR Director at contact@robertwalters.com.

  10. "Senior Consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters

    Pros

    Good company Good culture Flexibility to do whatever if you have proven yourself

    Cons

    Recruitment is just boring Not much direction given

    Robert Walters2015-04-21
Found 520 reviews