QIAGEN Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

QIAGEN Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 340 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
QIAGEN CEO Peer M. Schatz
Peer M. Schatz
194 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "QIAGEN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore

      I have been working at QIAGEN full-time

      Pros

      QIAGEN is a challenging (in a positive way) organization with a good vision of Making Improvement in Life Possible. It shape who we are and how we work towards the same goal. Being with QIAGEN for more than 10 years, i have seen QIAGEN grow and changes in many way - An Agile and Flexible organization

      Cons

      A growing organization which we learn from challenges and change according to market expectation/trends/needs, therefore, embracing changes and keeping up with them is important.

      Advice to Management

      Increase the time spend with QIAGEN Colleagues.

      QIAGEN2018-10-28
    • Helpful (5)

      "bad senior management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at QIAGEN

      Pros

      Good place if you are workaholic

      Cons

      Worse senior management. No vision.

      QIAGEN2016-08-11
    • "Amazing Growth Potential where hard work is rewarded and recognised"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Marketing Director in
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Ability to accelerate career Hard work is recognised Growth opportunities Strong leadership development Global Diversity program

      Cons

      Salaries need to be bench-marked more accurately with diagnostic industry

      Advice to Management

      Considerable improvements to still be made in developing and retaining top female talent

      QIAGEN2019-06-20
    • "Job Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at QIAGEN full-time

      Pros

      Best Boss I have ever worked for

      Cons

      Not much to say here as I am having the Time of Life

      Advice to Management

      None

      QIAGEN2019-06-19
    • "Stable job with good work life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Beverly, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      decent pay, great management in R&D, good stability

      Cons

      slow growth but there is potential

      QIAGEN2019-06-14
    • "Great platform"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - QA Engineer in Hilden

      I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere Excellent Mentorship Efficient HR system

      Cons

      too much time spent on mundane processes

      Advice to Management

      open up more positions and support for freshers!

      QIAGEN2019-06-13
    • "Company lost in chasing revenue"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Melbourne
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Global vision is very noble Workplace flexibility is good Salaries are fairly good

      Cons

      Slave to the stock market - always pushing for revenue today rather than future profits Severe staff instability problem - recent country management increasing the problem Imported management doesn't understand local workplace culture or value local staff

      Advice to Management

      Look closer at how country management is treating staff Take time to invest for long term profits rather than pushing for instant revenue

      QIAGEN2019-06-25
    • "Enjoyable atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineering Technician in Waltham, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Benefits Great Atmosphere Nice facility Local Management cares about employees Flexibility

      Cons

      Decisions made by management outside facility Information from other facilities is sometimes limited staff turnover based on lab needs

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      QIAGEN2019-06-02
    • "Great place to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Scientist in Waltham, MA

      I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      International teams Challenging projects Fantastic culture

      Cons

      Sometimes long working hours and weekend tasks

      QIAGEN2019-05-19
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Valencia, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at QIAGEN

      Pros

      Great company and benefits for its employees

      Cons

      Outsourced positions to another country

      QIAGEN2019-05-18
    Found 340 reviews