QIAGEN Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

QIAGEN Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 351 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
QIAGEN CEO Peer M. Schatz
Peer M. Schatz
201 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "QIAGEN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time

    Pros

    QIAGEN is a challenging (in a positive way) organization with a good vision of Making Improvement in Life Possible. It shape who we are and how we work towards the same goal. Being with QIAGEN for more than 10 years, i have seen QIAGEN grow and changes in many way - An Agile and Flexible organization

    Cons

    A growing organization which we learn from challenges and change according to market expectation/trends/needs, therefore, embracing changes and keeping up with them is important.

    Continue reading
    QIAGEN2018-10-28
  2. Helpful (5)

    "bad senior management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN

    Pros

    Good place if you are workaholic

    Cons

    Worse senior management. No vision.

    QIAGEN2016-08-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, great vibe and great products

    Cons

    You have to be a self-starter and driven

    QIAGEN2019-08-18
  4. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, good place to learn but it comes at its own cost since they push you into the deep end from the beginning, good pension

    Cons

    No work life balance specially for function leads within project teams and project managers, high level of stress and workload, below average salary, basically you do a £65k job for £40k for example, I personally feel like I’m just another headcount to the senior management, no reward for when you’ve achieved far more than expected.

    Continue reading
    QIAGEN2019-09-12
  5. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The people are amazing, really helpful, hardworking and friendly - The type of work carried out is rewarding - Good training opportunities - Good company benefits - Lots of charity events - Flexible working

    Cons

    - Work is really up and down, either really busy or have long quiet periods, if not re-resourced. - Flexible working can mean having to wait for colleagues to start work.

    Continue reading
    QIAGEN2019-08-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Provides many training opportunities both internally and externally with a nice working environment

    Cons

    Not always the most competitive in salary. Also once you have completed said training, there may not always been a plan/direction for you to use it. QIAGEN has a lot of good plans and ideas, but does not always have the human resources to do it all.

    QIAGEN2019-07-15
  7. "Bioinformatics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bioinformatics Applications Specialist in Bangalore

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Compensation, food, cab, and outing

    Cons

    Micromanagement, shift timing, poor work-life balance

    QIAGEN2019-07-29
  8. "Lots of Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great and the product platforms are very unique, high value and high growth

    Cons

    Early meetings with home office can be challenging

    QIAGEN2019-07-07
  9. "Amazing Growth Potential where hard work is rewarded and recognised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Marketing Director in
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to accelerate career Hard work is recognised Growth opportunities Strong leadership development Global Diversity program

    Cons

    Salaries need to be bench-marked more accurately with diagnostic industry

    Continue reading
    QIAGEN2019-06-20
  10. "Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time

    Pros

    Best Boss I have ever worked for

    Cons

    Not much to say here as I am having the Time of Life

    Continue reading
    QIAGEN2019-06-19
Found 351 reviews