Potashcorp Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Potashcorp Reviews

Updated 12 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Potashcorp CEO Jochen E. Tilk
Jochen E. Tilk
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good company, good pay, proactive safety program(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and working environment, close-knit work culture with a very strong emphasis on safety(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management at the corporate level is horrible(in 4 reviews)

  • "PCS is understaffed so a lot of the work falls on the few engineers that work there at any time(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company & benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager in Saskatoon, SK

    I worked at Potashcorp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits for all employees

    Cons

    Lots of transition happening within the company

    Continue reading
    Potashcorp2019-08-13
  2. "Lab technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Potashcorp

    Pros

    The pay was quite good as well as the hours. My coworkers were nice and fun to be around, while being available to ask questions.

    Cons

    The work as a lab tech was quite repetitive.

    Continue reading
    Potashcorp2018-07-09
  3. "Overall a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Potashcorp full-time

    Pros

    - compensation and benefits are great - flexible work arrangements

    Cons

    - older technology - constant change and upheaval

    Continue reading
    Potashcorp2018-02-26
  4. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Potashcorp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very good systems, highly skilled employees

    Cons

    location, bureaucratic, lack of diversity, typical problems of a large company,

    Continue reading
    Potashcorp2018-01-29
  5. "PCS overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - I&E Technician in Lima, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Potashcorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are easy to work with. Friendly environment and plenty of opportunities in the plant environment.

    Cons

    Not much to say on this portion, it's a decent place to work.

    Continue reading
    Potashcorp2018-01-04
  6. "Great compensation, good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Potashcorp for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation and nice people

    Cons

    Large organization, limited opportunity for movement

    Continue reading
    Potashcorp2017-12-01
  7. "PCS Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Undergound Production in Sussex, NB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Potashcorp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best company i have ever worked for.

    Cons

    Shut down the mine I was employed at.

    Continue reading
    Potashcorp2017-11-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Upper Management in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Potashcorp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hard work is well rewarded. People are good to work with. Good pay and compensation.

    Cons

    Commodity business means ups and downs in the market. The downs can bring layoffs.

    Continue reading
    Potashcorp2017-11-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great salary, but little recognition for dedication and many years of service."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Potashcorp

    Pros

    The company pays their employees well. Salaries are above average. Benefits are good and the company seems to value diversity.

    Cons

    Lack of trust, promotion of employees is not based on skills or achievements. Long-term employees are not valued. Not much opportunity for professional development for employees who work in rural locations. Employees get stuck at one location and there should be more movement to gain different work experience.

    Continue reading
    Potashcorp2017-10-23
  10. "Summer Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Potashcorp

    Pros

    Opened, friendly leadership style, always ensure students have opportunities to learn and grow, necessary training and support , best incentives for employees

    Cons

    Didnt find any cons due to short work term

    Continue reading
    Potashcorp2017-09-12
Found 68 reviews