Pitney Bowes Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Pitney Bowes Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1581 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
563 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance, super friendly coworkers(in 184 reviews)

  • "Good benefits (Free Cab, health insurance, incentives sometimes)(in 109 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management/CEO wants to build a new company by bleeding dry the old one(in 52 reviews)

  • "The majority of senior management is either legacy, or IBM legacy(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Application Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Very Flexible work hours. Good Work life balance

    Cons

    Company is not doing great. Most probably will close down by the end of next year. Lot of employees are being made redundant

    Pitney Bowes2019-10-11
  2. "Solid Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Leadership in SW division is great, supportive, knowledgeable

    Cons

    Branding creates challenges for the software division

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-26
  3. "Good for beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Noida

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits provided by the company. Including work from home and leaves.

    Cons

    Politics is bad. Network in higher ups is more important than performance.

    Advice to Management

    Change Director and above

    Pitney Bowes2019-10-09
  4. "Pitney Bowes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Channel Sales Director in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    PB is the leader in document finishing industry

    Cons

    Mailing industry is in decline

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-24
  5. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Coder 

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Good learning experience, gaining knowledge

    Cons

    Non I can think of

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-25
  6. "So - So"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior in Shelton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company is working on redefining itself, it is trying hard to get the right people / strategies and other aspect in place. They really want to change. There are departments in PB that are great, and have phenomenal leadership. There's others that are sorely lacking. It's why you see reviews all over the place

    Cons

    The majority of senior management is either legacy, or IBM legacy. There is very little 'think different'. While they have a stated desire at the ELT to drive different direction, as it trickles down the Legacy PB kicks in. I've been disappointed that they do not seem to hold all execs and senior management to the same level of accountability

    Advice to Management

    Stop excepting the excuses for a lack of results. Create higher turnover at the exec level, past performance does not guarantee future success and should not buy years of 'passes'

    Pitney Bowes2019-10-04
  7. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working environment is matter after all and you can find here.

    Cons

    Well it's hard to say.

    Pitney Bowes2019-10-03
  8. "Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisory Interaction Designer in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * As a contributor in this company, I felt like I was heard, respected and my opinions mattered. * I was fairly good at my job, it was recognised. * I liked the people who I was working with. * I respected and learnt from many of my leaders in the organization and there were people I aspired to be more like. (Special call out to Irshad, Andy and Mus) *Leadership from VP of User Experience, Ruth Frank is... exceptional. I witnessed the phase when PB products underwent transformation with design system and design thinking.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lack of focus on software business. Now since it has been sold off, I can understand why that was the case. Compensation could have had been better.

    Advice to Management

    I can understand that from time to time companies must take external opinions, but as a contributor to SSA (web-mapping), I was really not happy to know that we had to get validation from Boston Consulting Group that we are doing really good with web-mapping and that is the future. I wish, our senior leadership had realized its potential and had invested more in it rather than spending all that money on external... validation. Our web-mapping product has so much potential which hopefully would be recognised and realised by Sync sort.

    Show More
    Pitney Bowes2019-09-17
  9. "Bureaucratic but lots of opportunities if proactive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible with working remotely and many projects to gets your hands on

    Cons

    slow moving and lack of clear accountability across departments

    Advice to Management

    clarify vision, mission and capital allocation respectively

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-16
  10. "Sr. Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent Products Good Customers Good benefits

    Cons

    Transforming for 8 years + Several Senior Executives, part of boys club, that should have been gone years ago. No options for the people doing the work... only management. Results in overall poor employee engagement.

    Advice to Management

    Give options to employees (although stock has been worthless and dropping for years) to encourage ownership.

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-29
Found 1581 reviews