Pitney Bowes Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Pitney Bowes Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
583 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance, super friendly coworkers(in 192 reviews)

  • "Good benefits (Free Cab, health insurance, incentives sometimes)(in 110 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, advancement, support, tuition reimbursement,

    Cons

    Company spread out all over the world.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-02-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Going through changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Manager 

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, work-life balance, laid back, decent pay

    Cons

    vacation time, leadership, making decisions

    Pitney Bowes2020-02-12
  3. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance in the company

    Cons

    Growth can be stagnant for individuals

    Pitney Bowes2020-02-19
  4. "advisory software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computational Physicist in Noida
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Everything is good here, people used to stay 5-7 years.

    Cons

    Moderate hike, no onshore,No flexi befits to save tax.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-02-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Would not recommend to a friend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Promote working from home environment (if you prefer that). Also support employees who update/upgrade skills with work time and reimbursement.

    Cons

    Upper Management constantly changing in personnel and constantly changing direction. Getting a decision often difficult. Usually refuses to break budget despite growth/profit opportunities which results in little growth or increase of profit. Stock price has decreased dramatically in last 15 years.

    Pitney Bowes2020-02-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "directionless and declining company :("

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory QA Software Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined Noida office, so I can tell about the workplace and people are pros. Office has good infrastructure and work stations. Cafeteria is quite small and we do not have food vendor. People are friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    I joined Noida office so telling on the same. Their core domain is shipping and they are declining in revenue and making losses. Work wise not really good, very haphazard and disoriented teams. Projects are started and scrapped very frequently. teams and managers change very often. Work from home is not exist anymore but It was previously there before I joined. Onsite Travel budget is used by the Senior management and directors , while Advisory level developers and QA ( 6+ years) hardly get a chance to travel onsite. Appraisal system is not very transparent and hikes are single digit max over last 2 years, we have seen lot of budget cuts and employees fired :( , so stability wise not a good company. cabs are provided in 2 shifts as per policy but if you want to avail the morning shift, transport team/ managers will make all excuses to deny the cab Attrition rate has also increased lately, overall I will not recommend you to join here.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-02-14
  7. "Good place to be at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Advisory Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning Curve. Team was nice. Free to express. Good Paymaster.

    Cons

    Work Culture is fading away. WFH policy no more exists. Management is not sure about what to do and how to do. Software business already sold out. No work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-01-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Transformation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager 

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary, nice colleagues and good boss

    Cons

    Upper management need to define strategy

    Pitney Bowes2020-02-04
  9. "Very neutral position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Business Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible hours - Parking - Self-Education friendly

    Cons

    - Uncertain business goals - Little IT innovations

    Pitney Bowes2020-01-23
  10. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Advisory Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive and Challenging Working Work-Life balance

    Cons

    I don't think if there anything mentionable as such.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-01-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1624 reviews