Patagonia Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Patagonia Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 179 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Patagonia CEO Rose Marcario (no image)
Rose Marcario
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, caring coworkers, and a company that truly gives a damn(in 16 reviews)

  • "Amazing benefits, room for internal growth, great work environment and an amazing company mission(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay which seems hypocritical given the values the company purports- particularly not being paid for responsibility(in 12 reviews)

  • "Shared services with parent company in Ventura can cause challenges or delays(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Ventura, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patagonia part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company Culture Discount on clothes

    Cons

    - The pay could be higher

    Patagonia2019-09-07
  2. "Marketing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patagonia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    thr truth outdoor brand with clear mission statement

    Cons

    A dilemma in driving enviro initiatives and revenues

    Patagonia2019-08-30
  3. "We are in business to save our home planet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patagonia part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, lots of encouragement to get outside and take vacations, opportunities for growth both within your current role or stepping up to take on more projects or higher positions, company is definitely committed to it's values which is awesome!

    Cons

    hard to take unpaid time off if it's not something major, sometimes it's hard for management to switch from super chill place of work to getting down to business and it comes across poorly

    Patagonia2019-09-09
  4. "Best Job I Have Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patagonia part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, really cared about the employees, wanted everyone to succeed. It was a dream place to work.

    Cons

    A little hard to get shifts but other than that, 0 complaints.

    Patagonia2019-08-22
  5. "Best Job I’ve Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patagonia part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely everything. I have no complaints

    Cons

    Making it easier to move up would be a great bonus.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work with everything.

    Patagonia2019-08-19
  6. "Good Benefits and Work Life Balance, Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at Patagonia full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance, positive team environment for the most part. Really good benefits.

    Cons

    Lack of strategic leadership, lots of entitlement. Innovative product but not innovative business practices. People that are in leadership that have been with the company a long time and are not good managers - in many different departments. Pay isn't great and SoCal is very expensive.

    Patagonia2019-08-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patagonia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible benefits, nice people, good work/life balance

    Cons

    Low pay/compensation for retail workers

    Patagonia2019-07-09
  8. "Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patagonia part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Positive work environment -Understanding management -Education-centered retail method; help don't sell -Activism based brand

    Cons

    -Retail job! lol -Sometimes snobby customers

    Advice to Management

    I love my managers and encourage them to keep doing what they are doing.

    Patagonia2019-07-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Do business as unusual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - E-Commerce Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patagonia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work environment and inspiring people to work with.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency from top management.

    Patagonia2019-07-03
  10. "Patagonia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patagonia in Bandipora
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patagonia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They give me a healthy amout money

    Cons

    They did a good care of your health and family over all

    Advice to Management

    Work hard and be on time

    Patagonia2019-07-06
Found 179 reviews