Cover image for Nespresso Global
Logo

Nespresso Global

Part of Nestlé
Engaged Employer

Nespresso Global

Add a Review

Nespresso Global Reviews

Updated 23 Nov 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,508 of over 2K reviews
3.9
73% Recommend to a Friend
Nespresso Global CEO Guillaume Le Cunff
89% Approve of CEO

Found 1,017 of over 2K reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Nespresso Global CEO Guillaume Le Cunff
Guillaume Le Cunff
212 Ratings
Pros
  • "Get some free coffee & machines(in 135 reviews)

  • "flexible shift, good pay, good working environment(in 49 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no work life balance concidered(in 38 reviews)

  • "Bad company politics and no work life balance between shifts(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Good experience for entry level management

      11 May 2022 - Team Leader in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They develop you and invest on you

      Cons

      Customer can be very entitled

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nespresso Global Response

      Hello Colleague, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed different learning and development opportunities we provide at Nespresso. Ensuring a great employee experience is a top priority for our company. In addition to this, we greatly appreciate the efforts of our boutique employees in providing quality customer service and it is disappointing to read you had some challenging customers. We advise you reach out to your Line Manager or ManCom member to discuss your concerns and find the best possible solution. We wish you continued success at Nespresso. Thank you.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good experience for university students

      27 Sep 2021 - Sales Associate in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people and good culture

      Cons

      some customers are too annoying

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nespresso Global Response

      Hello Colleague, Thank you for your feedback and for recognizing Nespresso as a good place to work. We are happy to hear you enjoy working with your colleagues and enjoy your working environment. It is unfortunate to hear you were not satisfied with some elements of your experience. We will pass on your concerns to the team. Wishing you continued success at Nespresso. Best regards, Guillaume Le Cunff, CEO

    3. Join the Nespresso Global team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      NA

      7 Nov 2022 - ECommerce Executive in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benfits are above the averages

      Cons

      There are so many internal tools to use and hard to learn in a short period

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nespresso Global Response

      Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback and review. At Nespresso, we are proud to provide our employees with different perks and benefits as a part of our Total Rewards package therefore, we are happy to know you enjoyed it. It is unfortunate to hear though that you were not completely satisfied with some elements of your work. Cultivating an excellent working environment and accessible learning opportunities is a top priority for us. We are consistently seeking to improve and innovate our operations to ensure that our people are well-informed, properly trained, and supported on every level. Given the improvement areas you outlined, we encourage you to reach out to your former HR team or Line Manager. We wish you much success with your future endeavors. Thank you.

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor management

      19 Oct 2022 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Like the coffee and job nature

      Cons

      No internal communication, poor management, lots of turnover

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nespresso Global Response

      Hello Colleague, Thank you for your feedback. While it is good to know you like working for Nespresso, we are sorry to read about the cons you described. We never stop challenging ourselves and are consistently improving our ways of working to ensure that our colleagues are well informed, connected and supported on every level. Additionally, at our Company, we invest a lot in our leaders and employee's development, so they can work together well and achieve what they aspire in their careers. We would encourage you to contact your HR team to discuss further your concerns. Wishing you much success at Nespresso. Thank you.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Sales position

      17 Jun 2022 - Senior Coffee Specialist in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learn a lot about coffee Nice teamlead

      Cons

      Long working hours Low commission ( a few k )

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nespresso Global Response

      Hello Colleague, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It's a pleasure to know you recognize different training and learning opportunities we provide at Nespresso. In additions to that, we invest a lot in our leaders and employees’ development, so they can work together well and achieve what they aspire in their careers. Regarding the cons you outlined, we always strive to offer our employees market-competitive salaries and comfortable working conditions. At Nespresso, we work hard to find the right balance between the customer and business needs and flexible work hours of our teams. We advise you reach out to your Line Manager, HR or Management team to discuss your concerns and find the best possible solution. Wishing you continued success at Nespresso. Thank you.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      good experience

      12 Jul 2020 - Coffee Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      all the staff are nice and good people

      Cons

      it is hard to get promoted

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Marketing Executive

      11 Sep 2019 - Digital Marketing Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company, good culture and benefit

      Cons

      Relatively small team very tedious work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Acceptable in general

      3 May 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lean structure, good products, good branding.

      Cons

      Process and ERP system is not user friendly. High staff turnover. Career development not clear.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good for graduate, not for ambitious individuals

      15 Jun 2014 - Specialist in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good starting salary for inexperienced individuals, extensive Medical coverage, 12days annual leaves, yearly and quarterly bonus.

      Cons

      Lack of clear businesses objective, demands high level of service as well as unrealistic targets, KPI were hard to achieved, Lack of career potential, linear position progression

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      22 Nov 2022 - Sales Associate in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits and over all environment

      Cons

      compensation could be better and benefots

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nespresso Global Response

      Hello Colleague, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoy working environment at Nespresso. Ensuring a great employee experience is a top priority for our company. Regarding the areas of opportunity you described, we strive to offer our employees a market-competitive Total Rewards package, which includes base salary, bonus/incentives, benefits, and learning. We advise you to reach out to your Line Manager or HR team to discuss your concerns. Wishing you continued success at Nespresso. Thank you.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,017 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Nespresso Global Reviews FAQs

    Nespresso Global has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 1,714 reviews left anonymously by employees. 73% of employees would recommend working at Nespresso Global to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Nespresso Global employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Nespresso Global. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    73% of Nespresso Global employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Nespresso Global 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Nespresso Global Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Nespresso Global? Share Your Experiences

    Nespresso Global logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Nespresso Global Photos

    + Add Photo
    Nespresso Global photo of: B.Corp certified / Apr.26.2022
    Nespresso Global photo of: Festive 2021
    Nespresso Global photo of: Flagship Crescent Boutique
    Nespresso Global photo of: Flagship Crescent Boutique
    Nespresso Global photo of: Head Office
    Nespresso Global photo of: Coffee Area
    Nespresso Global photo of: The Academy
    See All Photos

    Nespresso Global Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Nespresso USA Logo
    Nespresso USA

    3.8

    258 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 1,714 Nespresso Global reviews submitted anonymously by Nespresso Global employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Nespresso Global is right for you.