MoEngage Reviews

Updated 28 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 of over 88 reviews

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
MoEngage CEO Raviteja Dodda
Raviteja Dodda
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best Work Environment, Flexible working hours, good team members(in 8 reviews)

  • "The best work culture I have seen throughout my work experience(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "time consuming affect on work life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • "I didn't come across any till now(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee

      High scale at company but not so great WLB

      3 May 2021 - Technical Lead in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * You will get to work with a very interesting technology stack. * You get to work on a lot of Cloud operations in AWS. * Before the pandemic, the lunches were good. * Scale is very high. * Very smart people in the Engineering team.

      Cons

      * PMs lack basic technical understanding which causes issues during development as they promise dates without consulting the Engineering team first. * You cannot make technical decisions much because the older Engineers dominate and stop your decisions from advancing. * Many a time, very tight deadlines are given which causes issues * CEO regularly tags people on JIRA and Slack on the weekend and asks to work on the weekend if necessary for some customer's ticket. You are not compensated for this extra work. * HR and Finance team are very slow to resolve issues. They put tight deadlines for submitting documents and do not resolve our doubts before the deadline. This is a very regular occurrence.

      7 people found this review helpful

      MoEngage Response

      Talent Brand Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you have experienced MoEngage in such details. While we are really glad you loved the Tech and Scale at MoEngage, we are sorry you had a less than ideal experience while your stay with us. We are working towards streamlining processes and structures in all our teams: Service dates are generally promised based on the criticality of the feature we are working on. We have gotten a process in place where PMs consult EMs and Tech Leads before giving out any dates to external stakeholders. We have started relooking at the team structure at an org level to bring in a more cohesive work environment. Also, at a management level, we acknowledge that workload has increased over the last few quarters. However, we have brought it better resourcing than before now. We now have a much better on-call process to help our team members avoid stress and enable them to work more efficiently. Deadlines are suggested to ensure people act upon things. The People Operation teams have been accommodating with requests as well. However, we promise we will create a more streamlined process here as suggested. Last but not least, we are again extremely happy to receive such detailed feedback which only shows your commitment and intent towards MoEngage. We promise you we will try our best to improve on suggestions and feedbacks. We wish you the best in your future endeavors. Cheers!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      More transparency in the team

      28 May 2021 - Senior Solutions Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is great, the environment, teams, team members. Innovate, creativity. Inter team support is great

      Cons

      Downside is a little bit of favourism exists in some teams which needs to be addressed or to be taken care like please don't burden half the team and rest others as they belong to lead position or so. Everyone's work should be equivalent.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Truly Great Place to Work

      10 Apr 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learning & Development, Fast paced organization on all fronts. Amazing growth & opportunities

      Cons

      No Major Cons as long as you can keep up with the pace

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MoEngage Response

      Talent Brand Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We are extremely glad you liked the opportunities MoEngage provides around learning and growth. We wish you a great experience with us. Cheers and Good Luck!

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Caring leadership, but not all teams are great.

      25 Apr 2021 - Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The leaders listen. And respond. They are genuinely trying to build a great workplace.

      Cons

      Usual startup craziness, a few not-so-great team managers in the mix. I see more new hires in senior positions, than growing people from within.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Biased founders

      3 May 2021 - Senior Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      limited pros to note about the company

      Cons

      bad work culture and decision making process

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      MoEngage deserves the accolades and rewards it has earned

      9 Feb 2021 - Content Marketing Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are smart, friendly, and empathetic; There is complete transparency in the decisions made - you don't do something because someone told you to do it, there's always a logical approach involved; Plenty of room for innovation and self-growth; Steps taken for MoENgage employees during the COVID crisis deserves praise;

      Cons

      Can't think of any cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MoEngage Response

      Talent Brand Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your time with us and loved our people-first and transparent culture. We promise you, being empathetic to our team members will remain a priority for the coming times for MoEngage as well. Cheers and we wish you all the best!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      No pressure environment

      9 Feb 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pressure environment and freedom of work. Their is a great scope to learn on scale. Most of the people are very friendly. And management makes sure to ironed out most of the issues quickly with various intiative where you can reach out to founders easily.

      Cons

      Hierarchical structured is bit confusing at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MoEngage Response

      Talent Brand Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your time with us and loved our employee-first culture. We believe we will be able to shed a few start-up challenges very soon with the help of process innovations. Cheers and we wish you all the best!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      9 Feb 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company culture Flexibility, good work life balance Good opportunities to grow and excel at work/ role

      Cons

      Could have provided more monetary benefits for employees during Covid-19 period in 2020.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MoEngage Response

      Talent Brand Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your time with us and loved our people-centric culture and growth mindset. We have tried to provide holistic support and offerings to all our team members during the difficult times of 2020 and are still thriving to ensure we serve great employee experiences. We value your feedback and promise we will look into it. Cheers and we wish you the best!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Happy to be a part of MoEngage's growth journey

      10 Feb 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working here has been challenging, fun, innovative, memorable and exciting.

      Cons

      Got no complaints at the moment

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      MoEngage Response

      Talent Brand Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your time with us and loved our work culture. Cheers and we wish you the best!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Are you evaluating whether or not to join MoEngage? My recommendation is YES!

      10 Feb 2021 - Head of Growth in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Customer Obsession Company Culture Freedem to experiement Growth mindset Fantastic colleagues across teams

      Cons

      None that I can think of at the moment.

      1 person found this review helpful

      MoEngage Response

      Talent Brand Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your time with us and loved our culture, core values, and talent! Cheers and we wish you the best!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 Reviews

    Work at MoEngage? Share Your Experiences

    MoEngage logo
    or